We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel de la Felicite
Ranked #1,516 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I was very happy with the Hotel de la Felicite! It was conveniently located to a metro station, so it was easy to get around Paris and was actually in reasonable walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. There were many small grocery stores nearby as well.
The room was perfect for us and was very clean and everyone who worked there was friendly and helpful and spoke a functional amount of English.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niagaratraveller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    47
    24
    25
See reviews for
51
41
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights. Very satisfied with Hotel De La Felicite's service. Although rooms were small, but they were cleaned every morning. Location was convenient too, nearest Metro at Malesherbes. Surrounded by authentic french cafes, so we have no problem at all in finding breakfasts, and there were several pharmacies and a supermarket nearby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Zita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very bad service, staff were rude, they have charged us €76.50 in our credit card for no reason and we jus found out after leaving the hotel, now we are trying to get our money back. I would not recommend this place and would not give any credit card details as they are a totally unreliable business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lucianaarnhold82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hotel De La Felicite has the old charm of paris, nice rooms and clean bathroom. However if you are traveling with kids, this hotel may not be your best option. the bedrooms and bathrooms are not big enough and their bar/cafe do not serve food at night. if you are taking the metro, you will have to walk a few blocks. There are nice restaurants though within the vicinity.

Room Tip: Rooms just above the hotel entrance door offer a nice view of the street and provides enough natural...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wacks68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

It was a two night stay for me. I was travelling alone. The first front desk staff kept asking me questions about myself which made me uncomfortable. Maybe it was a different culture?

I was being assigned the room on the ground floor which the same front desk staff said it was the best room. I could not tell because I have not visited other rooms. But it was definitely the noisest one.

I was being sold a 12 euro buffet breakfast. As the hotel is 15 minutes away from the Metro I thought it was a good idea so paid upfront 24 euro for the two days.

At the first breakfast, there was no eggs no hot food. There were two pieces of cold cut left so I took that and had two toasts with it. There was coffee and orange juice. I thought the small selection was because I went there at 10.30am and was too late. But there were people arriving after me and they were left with almost nothing.

At the second breakfast I arrived at 9am. The food selection was even smaller. There was only crossiant. I thought it was a busy morning. I then checked out later and another front desk staff attempted to ask me to pay 7 and 3 euro respectively for the breakfasts because they were small. I told him I paid already and I paid 24 euro so should I be getting a refund? He stopped speaking English from that point. I thought it was a small amount and did not bother to pursue the refund notion.

I asked the same front desk staff to book me a taxi to go to the train station for about 15 min later. I was told taxis arrive right away so I shouldn't book in advance. I went back to the room; came back out with my luggage 15 minutes later; and was told by the same staff it was impossible to book anything because of the snow. It has been snowing for a day and a night. So I had no choice but to walk to the Metro with my luggage. In the snow the walk took double the time in normal condition.

My conclusion is there are many choices in Paris. Just don't risk your holiday with this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dai Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and thought it was good, receptionists was friendly and informative. it took us a little while to find it, as its about 10 mins walk from rome metro station. the 31 bus stop was right around the corner so we found it easier to use the bus. the room was small but really warm, which was great in november, as it was quite cold outside,( dont know how this would be in the summer, as there is no air conditioning) and we didnt have the heating on. the room was cleaned everyday and clean towels too. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

The room was very very warm, clean, nice, we really liked it, the only thing was that we could hear noises from the other rooms, we stayed there for 5 days, the train station is just at 10 min walking. They are friendly, and it's open 24 hours at day. Marle&Owe

Helpful?
Thank Marle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
Perfect Hotel & Hostel
#901 of 1,800 in Paris
609 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#913 of 1,800 in Paris
264 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Cosy Monceau
Cosy Monceau
#1,403 of 1,800 in Paris
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Meridional Hotel
Meridional Hotel
#969 of 1,800 in Paris
252 reviews
Hotel Median Paris Congres
#1,273 of 1,800 in Paris
189 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Est Hotel Paris
Est Hotel Paris
#1,194 of 1,800 in Paris
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Felicite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Felicite

Property: Hotel de la Felicite
Address: 43 rue de la Felicite | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,516 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de la Felicite 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well situated for visiting Paris and welcoming for a pleasant stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel de la Felicite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Felicite Paris
De La Felicite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing