We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's ok”
Review of Est Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Est Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,204 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed April 28, 2013

English spoken and frendly staff, quite close to the tube station.Spent there 3 nights.Small,but clean rooms,there is a lift , my little concern?Bathroom hasn't been cleaned during my stay.I wouldn't recommend this for long stay,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
There are newer reviews for Est Hotel Paris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 678 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent the weekend at this hotel and were very satisfied with all it had to offer. Spotlessly clean, fresh towels every day, pleasant and helpful staff - all for an extremely reasonable price. Good location with a handy little supermarket just along the road.

Room Tip: Rooms are obviously being upgraded so it might be worthwhile to ask for one of these.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MaryBellbop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We thought the hotel was excellent value. The staff were welcoming and obliging. They allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel on our final day and collect it before catching our train. It is ideally situated for the Gare du Nord and Eurostar and even closer to Gare de L'Est for Metro connections. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast looked a little pricey at 8E, so we ate out at a boulangerie on the walk into the city.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bridget027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

It's a good deal if you don't want to spend a lot of money, it is quite clean, the reception is open 24 h and it's closed to the metro station. If you don't have to stay for so much time is ok, instead of it's not the best choice.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LukasF1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

From the time we walked in to the time we left we felt welcome and at home. The reception girl was efficient friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was clean and our room was more than adequate for our needs. We would definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor at the rear overlooking roof tops. It was very peaceful up there awa...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marleneBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel was ok for price considering it was Paris, room however was slightly dated. Noticed that the rest of the rooms were under a refurb, and the newer rooms looked alot better.

It is close to Metro which was cheap for travelling around.

Main problem was that the double bed was two singles pushed together. This did provide a good laugh when I woke up in the middle of the night on the floor when the two beds parted.

Also the shower was a bit dirty and the shower tray was tiny.


Nice staff thou..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here recently with a small school group and as usual was delighted by the standard of cleanliness throughout. I have stayed here a few times before and never been disappointed. Very close to Gare de l'Est underground for quick and easy access to all the major Parisian sights. The staff are very friendly and speak a variety of languages. The hotel is old and the rooms old fashioned but this adds to the charm. Some of the rooms on the top floors have recently been renovated and the staff tell me that there is a gradual upgrading going on. Some pupils were based on the 6th floor and had an angled view of the Sacré Coeur which looked great at night all lit up. The breakfast was the usual cereal, croissants, biscuits/cakes, fruit juice, tea, chocolate, coffee. I will certainly be back :-) Rod

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#792 of 1,804 in Paris
132 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Grand Hotel de Paris
Grand Hotel de Paris
#1,618 of 1,804 in Paris
370 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amiot Hotel
Amiot Hotel
#1,588 of 1,804 in Paris
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,540 of 1,804 in Paris
280 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Little Regina
Hotel Little Regina
#1,178 of 1,804 in Paris
318 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
Hotel Brady Gare de L'Est
#966 of 1,804 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Est Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Est Hotel Paris

Address: 49 boulevard de Magenta | Boulevard de Magenta, 75010 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#150 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $66 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Est Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a warm and friendly welcome, Est Hotel is a convenient choice for a short break in Paris equally for business and leisure travellers. Est Hotel Paris is well located next to the railways stations, Gare du Nord and Gare de L'Est. It is also very close to the Grand Boulevards and few minutes away from the famous shopping centre of Les Halles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Est Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Est Hotel
Hotel Est Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing