We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Ranked #474 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Very nice and friendly staff .The hotel was very clean and nice.
Try to get a large room with two beds. Good location close to Notre Dame and the Bastille. Good restaurants, and grocery store around the corner. Good price for two people

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank anfra f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Hello from Paris,

Thank you for your comment on Tripavisor.
We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay in Paris and our hotel.
Thank you for your confidance and wish you a nice day.
we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Terminus Hotel Gare de Lyon's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,013)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took the train from Switzerland so arrived in Paris at the Gare de Lyon. This hotel is a one minute walk away from the station, so perfectly located for anyone arriving by train from anywhere to the East of Paris.

The staff were multi-lingual and very helpful. The rooms were maybe a tad small, but the bathroom was very large and bright. The furniture and bedding was new, so it was a very comfortable stay. Due to the size of the rooms, I wouldn't necessarily recommend staying for a week or more (although you definitely could), but this is really a perfect hotel for a few nights in Paris, with plenty of transport (RER and Metro very close) and a direct bus to the Eiffel tower nearby.

We didn't eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food, but I would guess it would have been very nice!

We also didn't use any fitness facilities.

Room Tip: Higher is better, nice views of the local architecture with very nice balconies on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Bonjour from Paris,

Thank you very much for your recommandation on Tripavisor.
We are pleased to know that you have had a lovely stay at hotel Terminus Lyon.
It's very important for us to have all our guests satisfied.
Breakfast with more choices is expected soon.
We really hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
The reception desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent value for money for an offer found on the web site of the hotel (single room with bath € 150 for 3 nights, in the week before Christmas!). Room only, breakfast is too expensive (€11). Room and bathroom small but comfortable, with a fridge and self-heating. Still good for Paris standards. Clean and quiet. What I do not like floor carpet, although cleaned daily. A good-sized elevator to reach the third floor, where my room was located. The area is well connected and quiet. There are bars and supermarkets. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Look for offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nonsoloedonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Terminus Lyon. What stands out the most is the wonderfully warm and friendly staff. There was not one person I encountered during my 7 night stay who was not super nice and willing to help out with just about anything. The entire front desk staff also speaks excellent English and is more than eager to assist the guests in any way possible. For instance, upon arrival, I wasn't overly thrilled with the room I was assigned. I went down to the front desk and the staffer on duty went to great pains to find me a room she thought would be suitable. She then physically went up to the new room to see about the housekeeping situation, and then came back to escort me to the room to make sure I approved. I've rarely experienced such kindness and caring at a hotel. Additionally, all l week I was having problems retrieving the messages from my home phone, using my cell phone. Toward the end of my stay, I went to the front desk to ask about a place that would accept my calling card (the room phone would not without incurring high extra charges) and the person at the front desk told me to just use the front desk phone to place my call. Again, a staffer going beyond the call of duty and being extra caring.

The hotel charged a relatively decent rate, for Paris; was super clean; has very comfortable beds; fabulous location across the street from Gare de Lyon and the Air France Airport bus; is convenient to the Metro and many bus routes; and has a good, free wifi connection. The breakfast is basic and tasty but I think it's overpriced at 11€.

The rooms are Parisian tiny--I stayed in one of their Double Club rooms, as a single, and the space was fine, but I can't imagine two people squeezing into that room for more than one or two nights. The walls are paper thin and I could hear every sound in my neighbors' rooms. This did cause me to lose sleep during several nights. One other thing--the hotel really needs to lose the individual sheets of toilet tissue and use rolls. Certainly not a deal breaker--I simple went around the corner to the Monop market, bought myself a few rolls, and was happy as a clam.

All in all, a wonderful stay in a magnificent city.

Room Tip: I recommend a room in the front of the hotel. Street noise was not an issue and the nighttime view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Bonjour de Paris,

Thank you very much for your nice comment !

Service is our first goal and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you another time at the Hotel Terminus Gare de Lyon.

Best regards and see you soon !
Hotel Terminus staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My girlfiend and I stayed here on our romantic Paris getaway in late May, 2010. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Not teribly fancy, but the price was right and the staff was a real standout. I would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Bonjour Peter !

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

I hope you had a nice trip back in USA ! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your girlfriend.
Don't hesitate to contact us if you wish to come back !

See you very soon.
Hotel Terminus staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We missed a train to Venice so we simply walked ove the road from the train station and booekd in to this hotel - we were able to check in at 10am which was great. The staff were brilliant - the room a good size for Paris - our room overlooked the Gare De Lyon and i took one of the best photos of my trip from this window.......Location is pretty good - although it was noisy but excellent position if you need to be close the train station....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelleyartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Bonjour de Paris,

Thank you for taking the time to live your opinion about the Hotel Terminus Gare de Lyon.

Miss the train is one of the things of life ! But this adventure made us meet !
Finally we hope you had a nice stay in Venice.

All the best and see you soon !
Hotel Terminus staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to the train station as we had travelled by train and were departing the next day. The staff were very helpful and fluent in English. Bathroom was extremely clean. Breakfast adequate. Bed was small.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheatbeltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#513 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#608 of 1,803 in Paris
351 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Lyon

Address: 19 boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $98 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business, fashion, gastronomy, entertainment… Located in front of the Gare de Lyon in Paris, between the Palais Omnisports of Bercy and the Place de la Bastille, the Hotel Terminus Lyon receives you for trips, week-ends and stays in Paris.Central location, comfortable and air-conditioned rooms, cozy atmosphere … The Hotel Terminus offers you high quality services : - conciergerie, dry cleaning …- 24 hours room service, breakfast- car rental, shows booking- free Wifi ...Practical information :The proximity of the very animated area of the Bastille, the Opéra Bastille, the area Bercy Village as well as the easy access to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysées, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Terminus Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel Paris
Terminus Lyon Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing