We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Ranked #530 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location, friendly staff”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We took the train from Switzerland so arrived in Paris at the Gare de Lyon. This hotel is a one minute walk away from the station, so perfectly located for anyone arriving by train from anywhere to the East of Paris.

The staff were multi-lingual and very helpful. The rooms were maybe a tad small, but the bathroom was very large and bright. The furniture and bedding was new, so it was a very comfortable stay. Due to the size of the rooms, I wouldn't necessarily recommend staying for a week or more (although you definitely could), but this is really a perfect hotel for a few nights in Paris, with plenty of transport (RER and Metro very close) and a direct bus to the Eiffel tower nearby.

We didn't eat in the hotel, so cannot comment on the food, but I would guess it would have been very nice!

We also didn't use any fitness facilities.

Room Tip: Higher is better, nice views of the local architecture with very nice balconies on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Bonjour from Paris,

Thank you very much for your recommandation on Tripavisor.
We are pleased to know that you have had a lovely stay at hotel Terminus Lyon.
It's very important for us to have all our guests satisfied.
Breakfast with more choices is expected soon.
We really hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
The reception desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    422
    130
    24
    17
See reviews for
240
255
109
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent value for money for an offer found on the web site of the hotel (single room with bath € 150 for 3 nights, in the week before Christmas!). Room only, breakfast is too expensive (€11). Room and bathroom small but comfortable, with a fridge and self-heating. Still good for Paris standards. Clean and quiet. What I do not like floor carpet, although cleaned daily. A good-sized elevator to reach the third floor, where my room was located. The area is well connected and quiet. There are bars and supermarkets. I recommend it.

Room Tip: Look for offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nonsoloedonista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Terminus Lyon. What stands out the most is the wonderfully warm and friendly staff. There was not one person I encountered during my 7 night stay who was not super nice and willing to help out with just about anything. The entire front desk staff also speaks excellent English and is more than eager to assist the guests in any way possible. For instance, upon arrival, I wasn't overly thrilled with the room I was assigned. I went down to the front desk and the staffer on duty went to great pains to find me a room she thought would be suitable. She then physically went up to the new room to see about the housekeeping situation, and then came back to escort me to the room to make sure I approved. I've rarely experienced such kindness and caring at a hotel. Additionally, all l week I was having problems retrieving the messages from my home phone, using my cell phone. Toward the end of my stay, I went to the front desk to ask about a place that would accept my calling card (the room phone would not without incurring high extra charges) and the person at the front desk told me to just use the front desk phone to place my call. Again, a staffer going beyond the call of duty and being extra caring.

The hotel charged a relatively decent rate, for Paris; was super clean; has very comfortable beds; fabulous location across the street from Gare de Lyon and the Air France Airport bus; is convenient to the Metro and many bus routes; and has a good, free wifi connection. The breakfast is basic and tasty but I think it's overpriced at 11€.

The rooms are Parisian tiny--I stayed in one of their Double Club rooms, as a single, and the space was fine, but I can't imagine two people squeezing into that room for more than one or two nights. The walls are paper thin and I could hear every sound in my neighbors' rooms. This did cause me to lose sleep during several nights. One other thing--the hotel really needs to lose the individual sheets of toilet tissue and use rolls. Certainly not a deal breaker--I simple went around the corner to the Monop market, bought myself a few rolls, and was happy as a clam.

All in all, a wonderful stay in a magnificent city.

Room Tip: I recommend a room in the front of the hotel. Street noise was not an issue and the nighttime view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour de Paris,

Thank you very much for your nice comment !

Service is our first goal and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed it.
We hope to welcome you another time at the Hotel Terminus Gare de Lyon.

Best regards and see you soon !
Hotel Terminus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

My girlfiend and I stayed here on our romantic Paris getaway in late May, 2010. The hotel was very clean, comfortable and conveniently located. Not teribly fancy, but the price was right and the staff was a real standout. I would definitely return.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour Peter !

Thank you very much for your nice comment.

I hope you had a nice trip back in USA ! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your girlfriend.
Don't hesitate to contact us if you wish to come back !

See you very soon.
Hotel Terminus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We missed a train to Venice so we simply walked ove the road from the train station and booekd in to this hotel - we were able to check in at 10am which was great. The staff were brilliant - the room a good size for Paris - our room overlooked the Gare De Lyon and i took one of the best photos of my trip from this window.......Location is pretty good - although it was noisy but excellent position if you need to be close the train station....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelleyartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelly R, Propriétaire at Hotel Terminus Lyon, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Bonjour de Paris,

Thank you for taking the time to live your opinion about the Hotel Terminus Gare de Lyon.

Miss the train is one of the things of life ! But this adventure made us meet !
Finally we hope you had a nice stay in Venice.

All the best and see you soon !
Hotel Terminus staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We chose this hotel as it was close to the train station as we had travelled by train and were departing the next day. The staff were very helpful and fluent in English. Bathroom was extremely clean. Breakfast adequate. Bed was small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WheatbeltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The Terminus Lyon is a classic railway 3-star hotel, friendly, clean, convenient and relatively well-priced. Our room was well-sized for two, with a queen platform bed set up with a white comforter/duvet, a mini-bar you actually put stuff in, a wardrobe, a wall-mounted TV with CNN, a hair dryer installed in the spectacularly clean (new?) toilet/shower, and free wi-fi. There are steps to get in the hotel and to the (very welcome) elevator, but there are helping hands around. The window of Room 14 opened up directly across from the busy, enchanting square in front of the Gare de Lyon, where you can arrive direct from Charles de Gaulle airport via RER.
The streets are lined with cafes and bistros, you can easily walk to locations on either the right or left bank, the staff were all anxious to please and there was always an English speaker around.

Room Tip: For a vistor to Paris, a view of the station would be a treat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#578 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Aurore
Best Western Aurore
#1,293 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Lyon

Property: Hotel Terminus Lyon
Address: 19 boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business, fashion, gastronomy, entertainment… Located in front of the Gare de Lyon in Paris, between the Palais Omnisports of Bercy and the Place de la Bastille, the Hotel Terminus Lyon receives you for trips, week-ends and stays in Paris.Central location, comfortable and air-conditioned rooms, cozy atmosphere … The Hotel Terminus offers you high quality services : - conciergerie, dry cleaning …- 24 hours room service, breakfast- car rental, shows booking- free Wifi ...Practical information :The proximity of the very animated area of the Bastille, the Opéra Bastille, the area Bercy Village as well as the easy access to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysées, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Terminus Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel Paris
Terminus Lyon Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing