We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Ranked #510 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Needed a hotel to stay for one night after arriving by train from Gare de Lyon and heading to Charles de Gaulle and next morning. This hotel is across from the station so perfect location for our needs. CDG is very accessible by train from Gare de Lyon (one transfer). Room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was good and my trip companion loved the shower. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free wi-fi. Strong a/c. Quiet room. Free breakfast in the morning - simple but decent enough. All in all, this hotel was very ideal for our needs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carnivore30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    408
    126
    22
    16
See reviews for
233
250
107
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Berwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Just across from the station so ideal for an early morning departure. Our room (can't remember the type, but one grade up from the basic, around £100) was surprisingly spacious for Paris with effective air-conditioning. No frills and a little noise from adjoining rooms, but helpful and pleasant staff. Lots of places to eat nearby.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank EllenT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Accessible by direct bus (Air France Car) from Charles de Gaulle airport, and 3 minutes walk over the road from the Gare de Lyon, the Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel is ideally located for travellers. There's a Metro located at the Gare de Lyon also, it's on the city bus route, and there are hire bikes outside the station. I've stayed at the hotel 5 times now, and have always appreciated not only the location, but also the friendliness and helpfulness of the genuine staff. They even posted a parcel back to New Zealand to me, when it arrived after I'd departed - at their cost. It feels like my Paris home. The breakfasts are ideal, served by French staff, who are always ready to help with information as well as bring you food and drinks. French people stay there too.

Room Tip: The lift is miniscule but adequate for two people + luggage. I've slept in rooms looking out tow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daring2Go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

The good: Fantastic location, we spotted it the moment we stepped out of Gare de Lyon. Room and amenities were great. Staff were friendly and helpful, one even helped us booked a river cruise.

The bad: None!

Would I stay again? YES.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meijean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Terminus Lyon on my Paris vacation last week and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is located opposite the Gare De Lyon train station, which makes it really easy to get around to other parts of the city, and all taxi drivers know how to get to it (even though many have no idea where the hotel is due to the number of hotels in the area). Front desk staff speak decent English and are very helpful

The rooms were relatively small, which is common in Paris when you're paying just 120 Euros a night anyway, but were clean and comfortable. It's pretty okay for 2, but with 3 people in the room and the spare bed folded out, it did get somewhat cramped, though there isn't much to complain about since we were there to tour Paris and not party in the hotel room anyway.

There's free Wifi in the hotel, though they only give one WiFi voucher per room, and the login credentials cannot be used simultaneously. Reasonably decent speed, though I was not able to connect to GoogleTalk and my wife was not able to connect to her office VPN to get her work emails.

Breakfast is a cheap and cheerful affair - you get a choice of coffee, tea or hot chocolate in a jug, a basket of au pain chocolate, croissants and buns, and there's a buffet table of ham, cheese, hard boiled eggs, cereal and cold milk. Nothing fancy, but good and good value nonetheless.

Some rooms have more power points than others - in room 42 (which we were in the first time), we only found 2 power outlets, while there were 4 in room 16 (which we stayed in on our return leg from Perigueux).

All in all, there was nothing to complain about considering the location, price and the cleanliness of the hotel.

Room Tip: For 2 pax, try to get room 16 if you want more power outlets (to charge notebooks, mobile phones, GP...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KennethW143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

We picked the Terminus Lyon because of its closeness to the arena at Bercy since we were attending the Springsteen concert. It's a great hotel, easy walk to the Bercy market and just across the street from Gare de Lyon, from which you can get to anywhere in Paris and beyond. Clean, well-sized rooms, helpful and friendly staff, delicious croissants (and other carbs) in the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mleeandd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

It's reasonable for Paris. It's clean. Service more than satisfactory. The location was very convenient for Metro, train and still walkable to the touristy sites. I thought it was good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
Hotel Elysee Gare de Lyon
#603 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Viator - Paris Gare de Lyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Bercy / Nation
Mercure Paris Gare de Lyon TGV
Bercy / Nation
BEST WESTERN Aurore
BEST WESTERN Aurore
#1,308 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus Lyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus Lyon

Property: Hotel Terminus Lyon
Address: 19 boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#294 Family Hotel in Paris
#424 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus Lyon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business, fashion, gastronomy, entertainment… Located in front of the Gare de Lyon in Paris, between the Palais Omnisports of Bercy and the Place de la Bastille, the Hotel Terminus Lyon receives you for trips, week-ends and stays in Paris.Central location, comfortable and air-conditioned rooms, cozy atmosphere … The Hotel Terminus offers you high quality services : - conciergerie, dry cleaning …- 24 hours room service, breakfast- car rental, shows booking- free Wifi ...Practical information :The proximity of the very animated area of the Bastille, the Opéra Bastille, the area Bercy Village as well as the easy access to the Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, the Champs-Elysées, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terminus Lyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Terminus Lyon Hotel Paris
Terminus Lyon Logis De France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing