We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel
Ranked #620 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

After reading the reviews from others on Trip Advisor I decided to book this hotel for a 5 day break and I am so pleased I did.
This hotel is not only beautiful, clean, friendly but in the best position you could ask for.
The breakfast was good and the room was spotless, and cleaned each day.
I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BirminghamJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    180
    36
    8
    9
See reviews for
114
201
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
near albany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice. Location is perfect, front desk friendly and helpful, spotlessly clean. We stayed in a triple. Room was small as most hotels in Paris but roomy enough for 3 + luggage. Easy to use safe in room. Bathroom spotless. It was very hot and hotel a/c worked well. Nice linens and beds very comfortable. Less than 2 blocks to Seine river. Cross the river and you're in front of the spectacular Notre Dame. Great restaurants nearby. Lovely/safe area to walk around and explore; at night the nearby monuments and bridges are illuminated; just beautiful. Visit the Louvre (15 minute walk). Visit the Cluny Museum with medieval artifacts (10 min walk).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank upstatefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were recommended this hotel and when booking had asked for a triple room with a view. We are a couple with a teenager (16 year old). We were very pleased with the room we were allocated (601?) - right at the top with a fantastic view of St Severin church and the Eiffel Tower. The weather was sweltering whilst we were in Paris but the hotel was a cool sanctuary. Very close to Notre Dame and lots of great local cafes and restaurants. Hotel is immaculately clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a central Paris visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

here working in paris for 8 weeks again stopped here before but forgotten to add my points on the hotel well one word out standing great value service is out standing i hope many people will enjoy stopping here

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westernbenito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern viginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great stay at this perfectly located hotel 2 blocks from Notre Dame.
We had asked for a room facing St Severin on an upper floor and
that is what we got.

Lobby is quite beautiful. Bathroom very new, modern, all marble, good
shower/bathtub, plenty of hot water. Room (301 twin) was larger than we had expected (after reading other TripAdvisor reviews) and extremely functional with lots of storage space. The furnishings (rug, drapes, etc.) appeared to be new. But the best part with the view from our window. It was the most unique view we have ever had with the church looming at what appeared to be a few feet away.

Beds were comfortable and we had no issues with noise. A/C worked great; in fact, too cold the first night, until we got the control set right for us.

The front desk spoke perfect English and were very, very helpful. Thanks so much to Walid, Sarusa, and the rest of the staff.

Overall, a great place to stay in Paris; excellent value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing St Severin, you will be glad you did. We liked the twin room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yuriNorthernViginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good things:
This hotel has an excellent staff; very helpful.
The lobby and other shared spaces are very pleasant and comfortable.
The breakfast is decent
When the double-pane windows are closed, the rooms are quiet.
And, of course, the location is outstanding

bad things:
The wi-fi is a joke. It continually disconnects.
The room, while lovely, is very small.

Room Tip: The higher, the better. Get a streetside room, you'll have a nice view of St. Severin across th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank eclipsoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was the second time I have stayed here and again found it to be wonderful! Rooms were good, clean and comfortable. No coffee making facilities, we took our own travel kettle and tea/coffee! Location great near the metro and Notre Dame. Surrounded by lovely little restuarants and bars - endless choice of food and all good that we ate! Highly recommended it - only downside if you have a room at the front and its warm - busy road through the night! Would still recommend this hotel. Staff very helpful and polite.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#194 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Les Rives De Notre Dame
Les Rives De Notre Dame
#725 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel le Notre Dame
Hotel le Notre Dame
#224 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel du Levant
Hotel du Levant
#190 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Esmeralda
Hotel Esmeralda
#994 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel

Property: Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel
Address: 9 rue Saint Jacques | 05 Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#285 Family Hotel in Paris
#555 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Henri IV Rive Gauche Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Henri Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing