We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent hotel and great staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel France Albion

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel France Albion
Ranked #280 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Olivos, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent hotel and great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

I trully enjoyed my stayed at this hotel. The room was really nice, the bed was excellent (not as many other hotels), room really clean. The location couldn't be better and the staff was trully amazing. They really care about the client, they are extremely helpful. Whe I got there, Henry explained to me everything I needed to know and more about how to see Paris, how to move, what to do.. everything! He is the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soliroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for Henri, I will give him your comment! I'm sure you think that about all the staff :-).
See you
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    460
    83
    11
    8
See reviews for
139
393
147
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This was my second time at Hotel France Albion and it won't be my last. I spent a dream vacation in this hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are clean, corresponding to a Scandinavian idea of cleanliness. Location is also good. the quartier surronding the hotel is really French which is lovely. Breakfast is a buffet, can you ask for more.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mecene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for your comment and your loyalty! It is so nice of you. We will have some changes at the end of the year, I hope you enjoy it.
See you soon,
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorey, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

My partner and I stayed here last week for 5 nights and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Paris! It's location is perfect, surrounded by cafe's, restaurants, bakeries etc yet away from the main hussle&bussle and very close to 4 metro stations which will take you all over Paris. We walked for the first 2 days to all the touristy spots (Arc de Triomphe, Eiffel tower etc) and it did take us about 2-3 hours so if that's not for you hop on the metro which will get you there in about 10 minutes. The staff are so friendly and helpful, particularly Henri who is full of information! The rooms are extremely clean and the beds are wonderfully comfortable! We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the street but it can be a little bit noisy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanieR92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you for such wonderful comment!
I will print it and show it to all France Albion Staff.
It will be pleasure for us to receive you again.
See you soon,
Fabienne GROS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

It is a good hotel. The reception is very kind and really make your stay become nicer.
The price is ok, and the rooms are ok, not too small when you compare to other hotels in Paris. The breakfast is good but 14€ sounds a little too expensive for what it is. There is one Carrefour supermarket in front of the hotel that can help for snacks and water.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianagoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for your comment.
We have differents sizes of rooms, and their are written on the description on our website. So you can choose. About the breakfast, just a precision, it is a Big Buffet Breakfast where you have hot and cold meal, fresh fruits salad etc...If you prefer having only a continental breakfast, we could serve it for 10 euro in your room.
Best Regards
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here a while back but we always think about it. The service was great, despite a language barrier; the rooms were comfortable, the local bakery right around the corner made for a perfect breakfast and I found it conveniently located while still feeling off the beaten path. Great choice and we'd gladly go again!

The twin beds pushed together was a little weird, but not a big deal.

Despite this being forever ago as a trip I keep thinking about wonderful this place was which made me want to review it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrewT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your comment! It is so grateful for us to have guests coming back such a long time after their 1st stay. It means you enjoy! Thank you and see you....
Best Regards
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We just returned from Paris and our stay at Hotel France Albion was very comfortable. The hotel is well located, within minutes fro St Georges metro and within easy walking distance of Montmarte or Opera. Rue des Martyrs is around the corner and is a wonderful place for food and parisian atmosphere. The room was quite small with no view but very clean. The staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traubs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for your comment. We do our maximum for our Guests.
Happy New Year and see you next time in Paris!
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

The rooms are small but clean and have everything you would need. The views are truly Parisian and the location is ideal for seeing the sights of Paris. The staff are extremely friendly and cannot do enough to help you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment.
Happy New Year and see you soon!
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#234 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#96 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Home MODERNE
#257 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#137 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#103 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel de la Mare
Hotel de la Mare
#322 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Property: Hotel France Albion
Address: 11 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 75009 Paris, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#203 Family Hotel in Paris
#307 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The France Albion Hotel is superbly located for a Parisian visit. Metro line 12 crosses Paris from north to south, with the business areas of Paris - Porte de Versailles, Gare Saint Lazare, La Defense - on one side, and on the other side is Tourist Paris: Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Jardins du Louvre, Champs Elysees… Sports enthusiasts are not forgotten: The Stade de France is 20 minutes with the RER B or D from North Station. The Parc des Princes is 40 minutes with line 9 (direct). In an ideal position less than 20 minutes from the main Paris stations: Gare du Nord by bus n° 43, line 7 for the Gare de l'Est, line 12 for Montparnasse and line 14 to the Madeleine for Gare de Lyon. The Paris airports are within easy reach: The Roissy bus from Opera or the RER from Gare du Nord will take you to Roissy / Charles de Gaulle, whilst for Orly, take the Air France Cars shuttle from Montparnasse on line 12, or the RER from Gare de Nord. We can also provide private airport shuttle transfer in either direction on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing