We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and charming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel France Albion
Ranked #258 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing and charming hotel”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I have just returned from a 5days holiday in Paris.
1. Room
We(my husband and I) booked a double room.
Our room was on the first floor(Room #10) and It's not that small than I had expected.
The room, bathroom and bed were spotlessly clean and air conditioning worked very well.
The only thing that bothering me was a noisy neighbour. At night, I could even hear what my neighbour talking on the phone with a laugh.

2. Staffs
They are very kind, friendly and always helpful. :)

3. Location
Location was perfect. There are 2 metro station near the hotel (St.george and Notre-dame de Lorette). It took only 3 minutes by walk (Notre-dame de Lorette). We used to walk from Opera and Lapayette metro station, and It's not that far. Moreover, there are quite a lot of shops everywhere.-Carrefour, restraurants, bakeries..etc.

4. Breakfast
There was a promotion for breakfast, so It was 9 euro per person. The restaurant is rather bit small but quite cute and cosy. The variaty of food was little bit limited but taste was quite good and good value for money.

We are very satisfided with this cute and charming hotel and I am sure that I will stay at this hotel the next time.

Room Tip: There is smoking area right beneath the room #10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BO YEOUN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment! I'm sorry for the noisy neightboors it is not easy for everybody to respect the others....
waiting for the pleasure to receive you next time!
Best regards
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    488
    84
    11
    8
See reviews for
154
413
166
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

booked this hotel based on tripadvisors comments .... the positives , great location , good staff on the most part , lovely breakfast (which i happen to think at 9 euros is great value compared to the RIDICULOUS prices asked at various cafes .) But i have to say this hotel left me a wee bit disappointed on the whole . Dont think the neighbourhood is that great for food drink and basically things to do , rooms even the `superior` very average at best . Maybe it was just Paris which i happen to think is the most over rated , extorniately EXPENSIVE city in Europe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
I'm very desappointed too by your comment! You said the hotel is good and you put only 3...
About the neighbourhood, you should know that our quarter is a residential quarter of Paris and August is THE HOLIDAY MONTH for french. Most of Parisians are in holiday so most of shops are closed in quarter like us. Of course all the touristic places are busy and open.
Maybe next time you better come in July or September. It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.
Best regards
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

You get what you pay for and for these prices I don't think you can get a better room in Paris.

The half block to the Metro station is key. That's literally how we got around town every day. The neighborhood is great too with lovely restaurants and shops just down the block. Every member of the staff we met was super friendly too.

How big a room do you need in Paris anyway? We thought the size was just right and the great views out the window made for an unforgettable stay.

Room Tip: If alone, spend a bit more and go for a Double Room to get some more space and a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your nice comment! We always do our Best to make our Guest's stay enjoyable and it iw always a pleasure to read such good commentary.
See you next time in Paris!
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location with the moulin rouge at one end of the street and a handy metro station St.george to get into paris at the other.Staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms very clean,we had one facing the street so lots of light and the air conditioning was a godsend as the weekend we were there Paris was scorching and muggy!Breakfast in the basement was fantastic,plenty of choice cereals,patisseries,coffee and tea,fruits,hot food too.All in all a great hotel ideally placed for you to get out and about round the city.If i return to Paris i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your commentary about our breakfast, good to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, UK
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. The staff were excellent - so helpful and friendly, and spoke good English. The air conditioning in our bedroom was welcome in such a hot summer. They even allowed us to park our tandem bike in their little courtyard. Handy for the Metro and not far to stroll into the middle of things. We would definitely return.

We didn't take breakfast there but at a little cafe nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor front (there is a lift) and slept well. With the aircon we didn't nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheilaSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We wait for the pleasure to see you again!
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location : good. Opposite 2 metro stations. Close to moulin rouge and and also few sight seeing places. Carrefour was opposite the road and it helped.
Staff : Friendly , English speaking and helpful
Rooms : very small but self sufficient
Over all value for money

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savvyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment! See you soon in Paris again
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zalau, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 6-day holiday in Paris, France Albion Hotel. I had booked a double room on booking.com and I called the hotel to confirm that they had the extra bed I had asked for. On the phone they told me they had a special offer on their site, instructed me to cancel it on booking.com and to write an email to the hotel formally requesting that we take advantage of it. I did that and our stay just got cheaper.
Our room was on the first floor, facing the road. While it was pretty noisy with the window open, it became really silent once you closed it. Also, the temperature in the room was OK, when it turned too hot we just started the air conditioning for a few minutes. The room itself was unexpectedly spacious (maybe I had been prepared reading other reviews), spotlessly clean, the bathroom had new-looking and nice smelling towels, and everything was functional and changed every day. The taps were working perfectly and the pressure was excellent.
The staff are extraordinary: always polite, always smiling, always helpful. As somebody wrote here before, you just feel they enjoy doing their job. They are also extremely prompt: every email I sent to them before the trip was answered in a matter of minutes, which is extraordinary. Also, I told them about our early flight and consequently early arrival, and when we got there they had prepared the room for us (we checked in at about 10 o'clock in the morning!).
More than everything, we loved the location. Safe, lively, full of shops around with great food and drinks. 4 metro stations literally a few steps away. We skipped the breakfast hotel, and we chose to buy food from around which was extremely varied and tasty. The prices could have been worse, I was expecting them to be higher but I think it depends on you how much money you are willing to spend there: we could find acceptably priced items around. The terraces are part of social Paris: there is a nice feeling staying with some juice, coffee or beer in front of you and watching people passing by. Oh, you must really try onion soup: it is absolutely amazing!
To conclude with: my family and I loved everything about our holiday and France Albion was the best choice in terms of accommodation. We are sure that our next holiday in Paris will start with us booking a room at this hotel and then everything else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Estimated Guest,
Thank you for all details! We wait for the pleasure to receive you for your next trip and you are right, we always have special offers on our website....
Best Regards
Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#92 of 1,800 in Paris
626 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#173 of 1,800 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#217 of 1,800 in Paris
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#266 of 1,800 in Paris
1,607 reviews
Home MODERNE
#279 of 1,800 in Paris
1,062 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#226 of 1,800 in Paris
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Property: Hotel France Albion
Address: 11 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 75009 Paris, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#202 Family Hotel in Paris
#306 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The France Albion Hotel is superbly located for a Parisian visit. Metro line 12 crosses Paris from north to south, with the business areas of Paris - Porte de Versailles, Gare Saint Lazare, La Defense - on one side, and on the other side is Tourist Paris: Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Jardins du Louvre, Champs Elysees… Sports enthusiasts are not forgotten: The Stade de France is 20 minutes with the RER B or D from North Station. The Parc des Princes is 40 minutes with line 9 (direct). In an ideal position less than 20 minutes from the main Paris stations: Gare du Nord by bus n° 43, line 7 for the Gare de l'Est, line 12 for Montparnasse and line 14 to the Madeleine for Gare de Lyon. The Paris airports are within easy reach: The Roissy bus from Opera or the RER from Gare du Nord will take you to Roissy / Charles de Gaulle, whilst for Orly, take the Air France Cars shuttle from Montparnasse on line 12, or the RER from Gare de Nord. We can also provide private airport shuttle transfer in either direction on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing