We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“compact and bijou/great location and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel France Albion
Ranked #229 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Great location with the moulin rouge at one end of the street and a handy metro station St.george to get into paris at the other.Staff very friendly and helpful.Rooms very clean,we had one facing the street so lots of light and the air conditioning was a godsend as the weekend we were there Paris was scorching and muggy!Breakfast in the basement was fantastic,plenty of choice cereals,patisseries,coffee and tea,fruits,hot food too.All in all a great hotel ideally placed for you to get out and about round the city.If i return to Paris i will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darktrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your commentary about our breakfast, good to know that you have enjoyed your stay.
Best Regards
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

We really enjoyed staying here. The staff were excellent - so helpful and friendly, and spoke good English. The air conditioning in our bedroom was welcome in such a hot summer. They even allowed us to park our tandem bike in their little courtyard. Handy for the Metro and not far to stroll into the middle of things. We would definitely return.

We didn't take breakfast there but at a little cafe nearby.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor front (there is a lift) and slept well. With the aircon we didn't nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaSouthampton_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for your comment. We wait for the pleasure to see you again!
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Location : good. Opposite 2 metro stations. Close to moulin rouge and and also few sight seeing places. Carrefour was opposite the road and it helped.
Staff : Friendly , English speaking and helpful
Rooms : very small but self sufficient
Over all value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank savvyrai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your comment! See you soon in Paris again
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have just returned from a 6-day holiday in Paris, France Albion Hotel. I had booked a double room on booking.com and I called the hotel to confirm that they had the extra bed I had asked for. On the phone they told me they had a special offer on their site, instructed me to cancel it on booking.com and to write an email to the hotel formally requesting that we take advantage of it. I did that and our stay just got cheaper.
Our room was on the first floor, facing the road. While it was pretty noisy with the window open, it became really silent once you closed it. Also, the temperature in the room was OK, when it turned too hot we just started the air conditioning for a few minutes. The room itself was unexpectedly spacious (maybe I had been prepared reading other reviews), spotlessly clean, the bathroom had new-looking and nice smelling towels, and everything was functional and changed every day. The taps were working perfectly and the pressure was excellent.
The staff are extraordinary: always polite, always smiling, always helpful. As somebody wrote here before, you just feel they enjoy doing their job. They are also extremely prompt: every email I sent to them before the trip was answered in a matter of minutes, which is extraordinary. Also, I told them about our early flight and consequently early arrival, and when we got there they had prepared the room for us (we checked in at about 10 o'clock in the morning!).
More than everything, we loved the location. Safe, lively, full of shops around with great food and drinks. 4 metro stations literally a few steps away. We skipped the breakfast hotel, and we chose to buy food from around which was extremely varied and tasty. The prices could have been worse, I was expecting them to be higher but I think it depends on you how much money you are willing to spend there: we could find acceptably priced items around. The terraces are part of social Paris: there is a nice feeling staying with some juice, coffee or beer in front of you and watching people passing by. Oh, you must really try onion soup: it is absolutely amazing!
To conclude with: my family and I loved everything about our holiday and France Albion was the best choice in terms of accommodation. We are sure that our next holiday in Paris will start with us booking a room at this hotel and then everything else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Estimated Guest,
Thank you for all details! We wait for the pleasure to receive you for your next trip and you are right, we always have special offers on our website....
Best Regards
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I'll start with a positive. Great location in a wonderful non touristy neighborhood full of small shops, restaurants and bodegas. Relatively quiet. The staff were extremely helpful and proud to work there. My parents enjoyed their double room on the top (6th) floor. I made the mistake of getting a single room and found it cramped, warm (the air conditioner blew directly on my head) and I felt like a sardine. So, I will admit i stayed here with mixed feelings. You do get what you pay for!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Estimated Guest,
Thank you for your comment. About the air conditionning, next time just ask at the Reception Desk and we could fix the air conditionning up instead of going up and down.
My Best regards
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is located within 15/20 minutes walk of Blvd Hausmann in one direction and Montmatre in the other. A Metro station on line 12 is less than a block away.

Room 35 was surprisingly spacious for the price and location in Paris where most rooms at this price are broom closets.

Using the hotel shuttle to and from CDG was convenient. However the driver returning to CDG claimed to have no change resulting in us over paying by 2 euros.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bucky09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for your comment. For the shuttle, I will check this with the companies we are working with. Waiting for the pleasure to receive you again.
Best Regards
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Very good cost-benefit rate. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The room is very clean and of adequate size, not too big, but not too small either. Very good location, next to a metro station (line 12) and within walking distance of the Opera Garnier House and the Moulin Rouge, which is extremely helpful at night. There are many options of pubs and restaurants near the hotel and also a market (Carrefour) in front of it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LASA83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

thank you for your good comment. We hope to see you again!
Best Regards
Fabienne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#87 of 1,803 in Paris
663 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#176 of 1,803 in Paris
1,197 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#231 of 1,803 in Paris
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel George - Astotel
Hotel George - Astotel
#90 of 1,803 in Paris
838 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Palm - Astotel
Hotel Palm - Astotel
#115 of 1,803 in Paris
1,316 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
Hotel Monterosa - Astotel
#150 of 1,803 in Paris
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Address: 11 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 75009 Paris, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#202 Family Hotel in Paris
#306 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $87 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The France Albion Hotel is superbly located for a Parisian visit. Metro line 12 crosses Paris from north to south, with the business areas of Paris - Porte de Versailles, Gare Saint Lazare, La Defense - on one side, and on the other side is Tourist Paris: Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Jardins du Louvre, Champs Elysees… Sports enthusiasts are not forgotten: The Stade de France is 20 minutes with the RER B or D from North Station. The Parc des Princes is 40 minutes with line 9 (direct). In an ideal position less than 20 minutes from the main Paris stations: Gare du Nord by bus n° 43, line 7 for the Gare de l'Est, line 12 for Montparnasse and line 14 to the Madeleine for Gare de Lyon. The Paris airports are within easy reach: The Roissy bus from Opera or the RER from Gare du Nord will take you to Roissy / Charles de Gaulle, whilst for Orly, take the Air France Cars shuttle from Montparnasse on line 12, or the RER from Gare de Nord. We can also provide private airport shuttle transfer in either direction on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing