We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay there again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel France Albion
Ranked #258 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I would stay there again!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It's not a top-hotel, but you don't pay too much either.
I went to Paris with my bestfriend and we stayed in a small room in 5th floor.
The beds are not soft and extremely comfortable, but whn you use the whole day experiencing Paris, you become so tired you fall asleep anyway.
The bathroom had good standard! Hot water in the shower.

The best thing:
short way to both Notre-Dame-De-Lorette and St. George's Metro.
short way to the food shop

Less good: the room we had was really small, so we didn't always know where to put our suitcase.

Cheap and good

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janne_Merete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your commentary. It help us to work better and for next works.
Best Regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,026 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    488
    84
    11
    8
See reviews for
154
413
166
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is very close to the Saint George metro stop but it is a bit old and the rooms are just adequate. I guess it is pretty good value for the price you pay (less than 110/night euro) compare to other hotels in Paris. We did not go for the breakfast option as you can pretty much get any good croissants from the bakeries. The staffs were pretty friendly but they charge 0.50 euro per page for printing!! The walls are very thin and the cleaning staff tend to perform room services fairly early so you don't really get to sleep in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayonaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your commentary. We have 34 rooms to be cleaned every day and the maid begins at 9 am her works. I'm sorry if it is too early for you but as you know check in time is 2pm and rooms need to be ready. About the charge for printing, where ever you go (copy shop or internet cafe), you will pay except maybe in a 5 stars hotel.
I hope you had a nice stay in Paris and that you have enjoyed our city.
Best Regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This hotel is quite small and just enough for what you need on a budget trip, but it's incredibly clean and the reception staff is extremely friendly and helpful! The area (Saint Georges) is very safe and the street nearby is full of amazing patisseries and cafes. There is also a Carrefour just opposite the hotel, so you won't have any trouble finding what you need! Our room was a tiny top floor room and the beds were also quite small, so if you are looking for anything more than 'standard', this place is probably not right for you. But otherwise, you should go ahead and book it with no doubt!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allroundeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your commentary. It is important for us to have your feeling back.
We hope to see you again in Paris!
Best regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Whilst the location is decent (I used to live across the road), the rooms are 'cosy' with no flourish, in fact the whole place is a mix of styles (recently refurbished rooms, but shaky doors, and decor).

You could hear most of what was happening in the other rooms, though everything was clean. The receptionists spoke very little English, though were moderately helpful.

If it were 30% less than it is I could recommend it, but as it is, there is the St George hotel 2 minutes away, I'd stay there instead - this is premium prices, without the service to match.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
I was so worth to read your comment. unfortunatly, we cannot satisfy everyone. Nobody's perfect!
Best Regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Location is great, right next to 2 metro stations and the wonderful Opera quarter. Rooms are small and basic, but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet is richer than you might expect from a Paris hotel and service is great. All in all feel our 4 night stay was well worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilan0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thanks for your commentary, we try to propose the good service at the best price.
Best regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

locate in a quiet street but full of restaurants and few minutes walk to metro Notre Dame de Lorette.

We booked pick up car from the airport with hotel and it has no problem. We arrived very early, around 7 am and the receptionist welcome us with smile. She gave us a room before check in time and we appreciated that so much. To be able to unpack and have a shower before go out is a bless.

Room is small but comfortable. It clean and had everything you need and you spend time outside most of the day anyway. Staffs are helpful. Everyone always greet you and happy to answer every questions.

I stayed 3 here nights in November and I haven't found anything unpleasant. The only thing I would want more is light. the room is too dark to my taste.

We had breakfast at the hotel every day. 8 Euros per person is reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonhonmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thanks for your commentary. We always make our Best to welcome you and get your satisfaction.
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The location is fantastic, transportation is a breeze. It is about a block to the metro Notre Dame de Lorette station. It is a short walk to the Opera and Galleries La Fayette, where you can take one of the Hop on hop off buses if you like. A very basic hotel: rooms small yet comfy, quiet and clean. Service at front desk is good, employees speak several languages. The breakfast is nothing to write home about: cereal, fruit, breads, coffee and tea.

Room Tip: The elevator can take forever so ask for a room that is not too high up in case you'd rather tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psicogeriatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELFRANCEALBION, Directeur général at Hotel France Albion, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thanks for your commentary. We will be very pleased to welcome you again!.
Best regards
Fabienne GROS
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#92 of 1,800 in Paris
626 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
Hotel Lorette - Astotel
#173 of 1,800 in Paris
1,155 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel du Printemps
Hotel du Printemps
#217 of 1,800 in Paris
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#266 of 1,800 in Paris
1,607 reviews
Home MODERNE
#279 of 1,800 in Paris
1,062 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
Hotel Acadia - Astotel
#226 of 1,800 in Paris
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel France Albion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel France Albion

Property: Hotel France Albion
Address: 11 rue Notre Dame de Lorette | 75009 Paris, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#202 Family Hotel in Paris
#306 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#501 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel France Albion 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The France Albion Hotel is superbly located for a Parisian visit. Metro line 12 crosses Paris from north to south, with the business areas of Paris - Porte de Versailles, Gare Saint Lazare, La Defense - on one side, and on the other side is Tourist Paris: Opera, Madeleine, Concorde, Musee d'Orsay, Jardins du Louvre, Champs Elysees… Sports enthusiasts are not forgotten: The Stade de France is 20 minutes with the RER B or D from North Station. The Parc des Princes is 40 minutes with line 9 (direct). In an ideal position less than 20 minutes from the main Paris stations: Gare du Nord by bus n° 43, line 7 for the Gare de l'Est, line 12 for Montparnasse and line 14 to the Madeleine for Gare de Lyon. The Paris airports are within easy reach: The Roissy bus from Opera or the RER from Gare du Nord will take you to Roissy / Charles de Gaulle, whilst for Orly, take the Air France Cars shuttle from Montparnasse on line 12, or the RER from Gare de Nord. We can also provide private airport shuttle transfer in either direction on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MyHotelShop, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel France Albion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Albion Hotel
France Albion Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing