We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for us !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Ranked #565 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Mother and my daughter was in Paris a couple of days.
Avia is clean and nice, with a very frendly staff and good location close to the subway.
I really recomend it !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank nina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 521 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

had a great time had avia saphir hotel
great location, room was very clean and warm, and a great price.
thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank irishguy1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The location was great, walking distance to a lot famous sites, the room was clean, double bed comfy. The room was as requested in the back, but a neighbor had a party that was loud that lasted a long time. Again, the hotel was not at fault; a restaurant in the back started to get ready for business early making noise. The continental breakfast was very good, great coffee. I will stay there again if my travels will take me to Paris maybe I will ask for a room up front this time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mihaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A super little hotel very well placed for walking the centre of Paris. Very friendly and helpful staff, all fluent in English.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I recently stayed here with a friend for a few days in September. The location is great, we walked to the Eiffel Tower and also to the Latin Quarter. The staff is very nice and helpful. The price was great for the location, but it is very basic. We did not get the breakfast because there were a ton of cute cafes and bakeries in the area. Based on the location and price I would stay here again.


  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank s_shon145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have stayed in Paris many times and accept all its foibles and ..but this winner proves it can do it right. Yes the rooms are small but very clean, the bathjroom was small...but it had a bath and there was always loads of hot water. The sounds within the hotel are muted , the breakfast is good value ( 8 euros when a coffee is nearly 5) and the staff the friendliest and most helpful I have come across. The beds are firm and clean and we preferred a bit of noise and being at the front so we looked out onto the street. The lift exists !!! therefore it is good.It is 50m from the metro, a good area, plenty cafes and restaurants...i'd definitely go again. Do think about the shuttle to the airport for 18euros (1 more than the airfrance bus from montparnasse) it makes life so easy.as does the supermarket next door.

Room Tip: quieter on the back lots to look at from the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karanneDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
Hotel Korner Montparnasse
#535 of 1,805 in Paris
252 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#534 of 1,805 in Paris
338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Orchidee
Hotel Orchidee
#354 of 1,805 in Paris
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
Hotel Apollon Montparnasse
#209 of 1,805 in Paris
1,059 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#342 of 1,805 in Paris
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel

Address: 181 rue de Vaugirard | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #565 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $81 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Avia Saphir Montparnasse ***! At the corner of Boulevard Pasteur and Vaugirard's street in the 15th arrondissement of Paris "Rive Gauche", the Avia hotel is ideally located near Montparnasse district, legendary for its diversity: its business center and train station, the famous Rue de Rennes for its many shops, including the Galeries Lafayette and a little further the Bon Marché, countless restaurants, bars - pubs and clubs of the Parisian night, but also its cultural aspect with its cinemas, theaters, cafes, his world-famous Montparnasse Cemetery, the Luxembourg gardens, the quarter of Saint Germain des Prés but also the Cartier Fondation for Contemporary Art. A few steps from Pasteur's Metro Station, allowing you to easily and quickly get to the Eiffel Tower, the Invalides, the Unesco or the Exhibition Center of Porte de Versailles. Our modern and comfortable hotel, welcomes you in a cheerful and friendly atmosphere. Secure public parking is located near the hotel. (Paying Service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Avia Montparnasse
Avia Montparnasse Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing