We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value for budget accommodation”
Review of Hotel Du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Du Moulin
Ranked #1,322 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value for budget accommodation”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for three nights on a romantic holiday in Paris.
We were impressed there was a fridge and television in the room, and everything was nice and tidy. We stayed in room 34 for which we have nothing to complain about: Hotel du Moulin is great budget accommodation and has everything you need to relax before a busy day exploring the city.

Tea and coffee in the rooms would have been nice but not expected so not a problem.

From what we saw, the common area (used for breakfast) has a lot of facilities but doesn't look great. The garden at the back is nice.

Room Tip: Room 34 was fine, although we did have a bit of noise from the street at night (with our window open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AudreyLB740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    111
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
31
129
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ulmarra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for three nights by myself in a double room. For the location I'd say it was priced quite well. The wifi was great. The room was decent, although something about it felt kind of dirty? Would recommend f you're looking for reasonably priced accommodation in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights. Decent sized room and large bathroom. The single beds are really small and hard but decent enough. Didn't try the breakfast as price was too high. Wish there were more English speaking channels for the days that it was pouring outside. Cleaning was well done enough. other guests came in late and were really loud and you could hear everything from outside when people were out drinking. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were staying elsewhere in Montmarte, and decided it wasn't meeting our needs, so swapped over to Hotel Du Moulin at the last minute.

I was very pleasantly surprised - given the fairly budget price, I was expecting a tiny bedroom - but it's very sufficient (we booked a standard double). It's got the basic requirements for a comfortable stay, is very neat and tidy, and the service is great. The only downside is that sound travels a little easily, so if you're a light sleeper it might trouble you a little bit, but it's not too bad at all. The WiFi is excellent - we accessed it from the room with no issues - very fast and reliable. Good bathroom, with a shower that gives good hot water and pressure (always a huge plus)

The location is excellent - just up the road from the Blanche metro stop, with plenty of amazing French shops, cafes and restaurants around, with some bigger grocery stores which makes life convenient. There's also a Starbucks close, which can sometime be a plus for those missing large, syrupy coffees.

Would happily stay here again if I come back to Paris.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libfeeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend for 4 nights and couldn't fault the hotel. Lovely staff, clean rooms, fresh towels everyday, perfect location, free wifi in all areas. We had the breakfast one day, it was delicious. Excellent value hotel, I would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with my husband. The hotel is very well located, between montmartre and pigale. Staff was nice. Hotel room wasn't very clean in the corner and in the bathroom. The bathroom shampoos and soap are horrible. It was pretty noisy in the morning, we could hear people talk in the corridor. Breakfast wasn't not a buffet but was nice, we got a boiled egg, bread, butter and jam, a croissant, coffee/tea and orange juice.
It's a ok hotel considering the price and the location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

My friend and I had 3 nights in this great little hotel, what a find: low cost, no friills, but clean, comfortable, unlimited hot water and a shower that could clean brickwork. We were given clean towels every day and toiletries were provided, there was also a hair dryer. We had a twin room at the back of the building, overlooking a small courtyard, which meant that it was very quiet. we heard no street noise and were able to leave the window open at night. The location cannot be beaten, the area is lively with a wealth of friendly bars and decent restaurants. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but it looked good and I think was value for money. I would definitely stay here again. One small negative - not all the staff have equally good English language skills, especially the night staff. My friend was taken ill and had to be taken to hospital but the person on reception was unable to understand our request to call us a cab for the journey, Sadly our language skills deserted us in the stress of the moment.

Room Tip: Try to stay at the back if you think you may be troubled by street noise. Rooms are very warm and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,083 of 1,802 in Paris
81 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,294 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel 29 Lepic
Hotel 29 Lepic
#605 of 1,802 in Paris
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#794 of 1,802 in Paris
500 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,005 of 1,802 in Paris
327 reviews
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
#1,591 of 1,802 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Moulin

Property: Hotel Du Moulin
Address: 3 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,322 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Moulin 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Moulin Hotel
Du Moulin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing