We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Basic Hotel”
Review of Hotel Du Moulin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Du Moulin
Ranked #1,308 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights between Christmas and New Year, nothing very special, the room was clean (although oddly the rubbish bin already had rubbish in it- very odd), the room was fairly small and simple, good water pressure in the shower. Unfortunetly the walls were very thin, and could hear the everything the neighbours did- showers, hair drying and kinky fun, annoyingly all of it was in the middle of the night. Breakfast was the standard european fare- croissant, baguette, cheese (prepackaged plastic cheese slice- bit dissappointing), jam, tea/coffee, orange juice, yoghurt. Also you only got given one of everything- but it was only 8 euros for breakfast so not too bad. They also managed to mess up my bill- adding an extra breakfast on and took a bit of arguing to convince them that I had only stayed 2 nights, and there was only 1 of me, so how could I rack up 3 breakfasts. We got to an agreement in the end. Really good location- nice walk to the sacre couer, metro station and moulin rouge.
There is also a lift in the building which is helpful as the stairs are quite steep, and the hotel goes up to the 3rd floor.
All up, nothing fabulous, but nothing really terrible about it either.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 258 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

My brother recommended this hotel to me as he had stayed there as part of his honeymoon trip to Europe. His wife is Korean and she loved the Korean breakfast option! (they have continental breakfast on offer too). It is in a great location, just off rue lepic. There are lots of nice bistros and bars nearby, as well as easy access to metro stations. The room was compact but perfectly clean with everything that I needed, and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking to stay in the Montmartre area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Small but fine hotel! Small but good rooms with new furniture and good beds! Located in a very nice area with lots of restaurants! Metro stations closeby! Simple but good breakfast... Close to Moulin Rouge & Sacré Coeur!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris, but not willing to pay too much money for a hotel!

2  Thank erikie82
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Good value for money for the location. Great helpful staff, basic rooms: new furnitures, clean and flat tv screen. 3 min far from metro. safe and full of bars area. Wi fi perfectly working. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robbe_rto_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night it does just what it needs to do...
Once you are staying in Montmartre or Paris all you need is a place to sleep because the rest of the day you're out. And the rooms at Hotel du Moulin are larger than many other rooms.
Further expect just what you would expect at any other **hotel. Personel was helpful...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arjen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Other reviewers are correct that the pictures have been skill fully took to make things appear bigger! The beds are very comfy! We only did breakfast once and for €9 it was not worth it! All shop bought stuff that they have laid out for you. The room service is very expensive and states on the menu all served cold!
The location is good to get about, Blanche station a stone throw away. The area it's self I would not reccomend for anyone with kids! The sex shops are everywhere or massage parlours! Behind the moulin rouge there is a great selection if restaurants . We loved the le basilic! Over all clean hotel, good beds, small rooms, noisy outside!

2  Thank zangle62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Upon arrival, we find out we are on the 3rd floor, elevator broken. It appears the elevator had been broken for awhile. This was a struggle even though a staff member helped somewhat. There is no air conditioning in the hotel and if you leave the windows open at night, there is alot of street noise. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything going on around you. There is minimal staff, usually 1 or 2 at a time. Only one person we saw actually spoke English (in spite of their advertising). Most of their front desk people were challenged by any language other than French and Chinese. There is no restaurant as advertised. There is a room with tables, a refrigerator and someone to give you bread products, OJ, yogurt and instant coffee for breakfast.
The wifi worked great and there are computers available. Rooms are very small.
Unless you like the barest of amenities, this hotel is not for you. Plus during the hot summer months, the lack of air conditioning is a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
Comfort Hotel Place du Tertre
#1,540 of 1,804 in Paris
378 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Audran
Hotel Audran
#852 of 1,804 in Paris
525 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
Hotel Bonsejour Montmartre
#1,234 of 1,804 in Paris
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#972 of 1,804 in Paris
346 reviews
Montmartre
Residence Hotel Villa Montmartre
Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
Hotel Pavillon de Montmartre
#1,004 of 1,804 in Paris
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Du Moulin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Du Moulin

Address: 3 rue Aristide Bruant, 75018 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,308 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $71 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Du Moulin 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Du Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Moulin Hotel
Du Moulin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing