We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #68 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Greeted upon arrival in a warm and professional manner. Room (15) had a large bathtub and shower in a tastefully decorated bathroom. Exceptional fittings throughout our room and included a coffee machine with several pods.
Would love to return here.

A family visit with 9 year old.

Close to Place de Clichy Metro.
Many bars and restaurants within 0.5 KM
1 stop from Montmartre

Helpful?
8 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    197
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
193
412
25
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

We were a family group of 8 adults and a four year old and we stayed for a week in early August 2014. This is an excellent hotel in terms of price, location, and comfort. Metro, Bus, and Taxis are all close at hand Many restaurants, cafes, bakeries, supermarkets, easily accessible. The bar and garden were favourite gathering places for us in the evenings. The rooms were comfortable and always clean. The hotel's crowning glory is the staff. Always pleasant, helpful, and courteous. For us, this will always be our favourite hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: We had five rooms and no complaints. So I assume they were all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mharvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed here for the weekend for a family holiday celebrating an 80th birthday. The staff were terrific and exceptionally helpful, the hotel was spotless and the rooms were stunning. Moreover, the hotel is situated in a lovely area with lots of great restaurants and bars nearby and the metro is literally a 2 minute walk away. Plus, there is a delightful courtyard area in the middle of the hotel that is perfect for a relaxing drink in the evening. The staff have a great knowledge of things to do and restaurants to eat at, recommending one for the birthday celebration which was divine. We would return in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms and all were individually decorated and were all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Avimck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Dunmow, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was our first trip to Paris and picked this hotel after reading great reviews on tripadvisor, they were not wrong. From the moment we arrived we were very impressed. The decor is beautiful, but it was the very friendly staff that made it so enjoyable, they could not do enough to help us. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they made a reservation at a lovely resteraunt for us gave us directions and advised us about some great places to visit. The location is also very handy being only a 2 minute walk to the metro and having some lovely resteraunts on the doorstep. All in all a beautiful hotel can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed in the Beausejour Montmartre & couldn't have picked a better hotel to stay in Paris! Very friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is just round the corner from the metro & surrounded by lovely restaurants & cafes. The staff were very welcoming to our young daughter & her bed in the room was great. The room was very clean, stylish & comfy. The robes & coffee machine were very handy! The hotel is deserving of it's position on the tripadvisor ratings & we will return for another stay!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arch Cape, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

My favorite place to stay in Paris. Great location in the 17th, easy access to everything yet away from the mobs. Absolute bargain compared to comparable lodging in the city. Fabulous staff, lovely rooms - absolutely nothing negative about our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We are a couple who travel a lot and we stay in different small hotels. The reason we chose Beausejour was because we love the area and how real it is away from the glitz and glamour of the bling bling of Paris. The hotel was an added bonus as it is in a quiet street. The rooms are on the small side but that didn't bother us as we use hotel rooms for sleep only and don't spend much time in our room. The staff were very friendly and smile all the time which always makes a day start on a better note. We fully recommend this hotel and we'd surely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Idol Hotel
#50 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#53 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Le Grey Hotel
#81 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#58 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#99 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Property: B Montmartre Hotel
Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#52 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing