We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Little Hotel”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #72 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

What a hidden gem of a hotel! We spent two nights in a delightful second-floor room facing the inner courtyard. Everything was sparkling clean and comfortable. The bathroom was stunning with a walk-in shower and heated towel racks. The little courtyard was a wonderful place to enjoy some coffee in the morning, or a cocktail late at night. It is a lush oasis -- complete with a couple of palm trees -- where you can escape the constant buzz of Paris.

The staff defied the stereotype of the "rude" or indifferent French. On the contrary, they were very pleasant and welcoming. If I ever get back to Paris, I'm coming back to the Beausejour Montemartre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sparky1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is well situated within Montmartre. Within walking distance of lots of sights, metro central. This boutique hotel is hidden away on rue leclus and amazingly quiet considering Parisian hotels are known to be noisy with city noises. The room was stunning and had all you needed in facilities. The bed was so comfortable it was the best hotel bed we have slept in! Breakfast is charged separately but a bit pricey, we tended to skip breakfast and eat later. Plenty of excellent restaurants that cater for all budgets within 5 mins walking distance of the hotel. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and would ask if we needed anything at all times. I would recommend the B Montmartre to anyone who wants a romantic break to the wonderful exciting Paris.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a balcony but are on the top floor all rooms quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

A perfect and lovely stay in Paris. Rooms are quiet, very modern and the bed comfy. We stayed in Number 58 and loved the Lachapelle-Posters an the wall ... quiet inspiring ;-) The staff was very helpful and gentle. During our 2-days-stay, the elevator was out of order and the young girl at the front desk insisted on taking our suitcase up the stairs. Breakfast in the little yard was very good and rich. Ideally located for Montmarte and a short stroll from Boulevard Haussmann (Galeries Lafayette, Uniqlo etc.) with a Metro Station at the Place Clichy (2 minutes walk), restaurants, bars, bakerie just around the corner - I recommend this place.

Room Tip: 45 is a nice room, 58 too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a little gem located at the start of Montmartre, in front of the Clichy place and close to well known hot Pigale. The service is excellent, the staff gave us a very warm welcome and took care of us. The room is gorgeous, class and well decorated. There is a little outdoor patio convenient and relaxing for a drink. We come from New York and were definitively looking for this type of charming little place. A true gem!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Benjamin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I want to first ad that we have been on a road trip through several countries in Europe and we have sighted many hotels in a short time. THIS IS A STANDOUT.

This hotel is decorated chic, glossy, glam, not like your standard neutral hotel colours, from the moment you enter it has a glam/romantic feeling about it's decor, and the little garden is a nice touch.

We stayed in the newer back part of the hotel, suite 1, with a little terrace. The rooms are stunning and the bathrooms are HUGE.

There is a COFFEE MACHINE in the rooms to note, lovely classy touch, the only down side - no exhaust fans, so get ready for a sauna experience when you are both preparing for a day out.

But, who cares, THE SERVICE WAS SOME OF THE BEST SERVICE I HAVE EXPERIENCED. I wish I had of got the names of the charming, rather attractive and simply delightful men that I dealt with at the desk, I feel bad for not being able to say goodbye. They went out of their way to organise tickets to skip line ups (recommend) and to assist with anything to do with the beautiful city of Paris!

There is a gorgeous Sushi restaurant on the corner that is open until midnight, great food and cheap.

Down the street is a supermarket as well as a huge array of shops and mini marts.

Taxi's are cheaper than is Aus so we cannot comment on the public transport but used the hop-on hop-off buses for getting around for a 2 day period.

I did not want to leave this hotel, it felt like home, but it felt the way PARIS should feel when you visit - exclusive!

I CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK.

NO HESITATIONS HERE - THIS HOTEL DESERVES ITS HIGH POSITION IN THE RANKINGS.

I hope to be back very soon!
Holly and Rob - Australia

Room Tip: I would only imagine any room in this hotel will be a good room but I would assume the BACK NEWER S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Hollybrookandaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

An amazing little hotel, just tucked of the main road enough to be in the action but quiet enough to be relaxing and quiet. Breakfast in the secluded courtyard is very nice in the mornings. The whole place is just a romantic little haven. (Couples grab yourself a 'Love Box' from reception and have fun)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed out stay at the Beausejour Montmartre. The hotel was on a quiet side street near the convenient Place de Clichy metro station served by line 2 and line 13. The neighborhood was not overrun by tourists which made our stay feel very authentic. There were many small, very good, restaurants in the area. One member of the concierge staff gave us a few excellent recommendations to small eateries within easy walking distance. Our room was large and modern, and very clean. There was only one hiccup in our stay. Depute literature in the room indicating that laundry service was available (along with the presence of a laundry bag in the room), we were told that the hotel did not offer laundry service and were pointed to a self-service laundromat about 2 blocks away. Other than that problem, the hotel was perfect for our needs. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#47 of 1,802 in Paris
847 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#60 of 1,802 in Paris
424 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#57 of 1,802 in Paris
943 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#79 of 1,802 in Paris
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#57 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $145 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing