We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #69 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We are now leaving the b hotel in Montmartre. Have had a fantastic stay. Hotel spotless, staff very friendly, couldn't fault anything. Stayed in junior suite for birthday celebrations , lovely room. Area very good. Lots of bars and not too far away from attractions. Got taxis to louvre which only cost 10euros but metro station only a few yards away if wanted. Walk to the opera house to pick up city tour bus only 15 minutes away. Would really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite for extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay.
The hotel could not be faulted, staff lovely and the area good.
I did not expect a large room in a Paris hotel but this was miniscule!
Having said that it was beautifully clean and would probably be o k for a single male businessman but trying to put make up on in a dimly lit room is not easy!!
There is a lovely little terraced garden, perfect for a pre dinner drink.

Room Tip: Do not choose room 38. Room 2 is lovely Do not pre- book taxi - very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Warey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the nice review!

Our single and double classic rooms size is in Parisian standard known to be smaller than the international size.

We propose as well Superior and Privilege rooms which are offering 20m square space and higher standing facilities.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great experience from start to finish ... Friendly, smiling and welcoming staff greeted us upon arrival, despite our embarrassment at arriving with entirely too many small bags. We were early (12pm) so we left our clutter all over the reception area and, armed with a map, went off to Le Sanglier Bleu, a very charming little lunch restaurant within a Stoney's throw of the Moulin Rouge, to enjoy a sumptuous meal, while our room was prepared.

We returned at 2pm to a fabulous room for 3, as my 19 year old daughter was travelling with my husband and me. The room was very appealing: clean, bright fresh colours, an Illy espresso machine with plenty of Coffee pods as well as a selection of teas and madeleines. There was also a nice selection of shampoos and other products, bathrobes and free still water.

Still, the piece de resistance, was our little french balcony with chairs to soak up the atmosphere of the city and we were within a short walking distance of the Sacre Coeur.

The staff was very accommodating and friendly, fluent in English and they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. When I enquired about a birthday cake for my daughter, who was turning 19 the following day, one of the gentleman at reception offered to order a cake for her to be served at breakfast.

The following morning, the staff served a candle lit cake while singing happy birthday to her. It was a great surprise! Ah! And not to be forgotten, I recommend the hotel breakfast, served in the restaurant and in the open courtyard. Very tasty!

On another note, there is a good little sushi place on the corner, or one of the top 10 sushi restaurants at 50 Boulevard des Batignolles, which is only 500m away, lots of bars and cafes on the way to the Sacre Coeur.

All in all a great stay. I recommend this little hotel and would happily go back for another stay :-) Merci beaucoup pour deux jours formidables!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Charlotte J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was very boutique like, it was small but very well run. The interior was superb, and the staff were very polite and helpful. The only faults I could share would be the location and the size of the rooms. When me and my partner arrived we wasn't too impressed with the area, it was right near the red light district, it wasn't close to the main Paris attractions such as the Eiffel Tower. The street that the hotel is on is awful and not well looked after. We had to use the tube and the buses to get around however, it was quite easy to work out but too much hassle at times. I was shocked at the size of the hotel rooms they was very small, we asked to change to a bigger room but they didn't have any on offer. The bathroom was very clean and the breakfast at this hotel was lovely.

Room Tip: Make sure when booking you ask for one of the largest rooms, as the standard room is tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethCLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for your review.

Our superior and privilege rooms are used to be booked in advance as they are offering a better size, we are sorry to read that none of them was available during your stay.

The hotel is located between several distrcits and ten minute walk from "Sacré Coeur" or the "Galeries Lafayette".
The nearest metro station is at the foot of the hotel and propose two metro lines.
A taxi station and seven bus lines are as well available on the square.
The Hotel location is appreciated by our guest as it provides a more authentic experience than over covered district such as "Champs Elysées" or "Latin quater".

We totally agree about your point regarding the city cleanliness. We are in contact with the mayor cleanliness headoffice and will transfer them your comment about the street in order to strenghten our grievance.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We have recently returned from a lovely holiday to celebrate a birthday with a "0" on the end. We picked this hotel having read other reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff checked us in promptly, we had room 29 overlooking the courtyard which was lovely and quiet. Having been to Paris previously we expected the room to be compact but to be honest this was larger than we anticipated. It had all the facilities we required including air conditioning, tea, coffee etc, very comfortable bed, adequate hanging space and shelves plus room to put the cases away. The bathroom was lovely, completely tiled with a large walk in shower, excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water. It was lovely to be able to come back in the evening and sit in the courtyard and enjoy a nightcap. We enjoyed breakfast in the hotel on two mornings and were very impressed, we had a choice of the normal continental breakfast but with the addition of boiled or scrambled eggs, bacon and frankfurter sausages, would recommend enjoying a leisurely breakfast if you can. The staff were really helpful and all spoke excellent English, nothing was to much trouble. We walked to the Sacre Coeur easily, we did walk down to the Louvre as well but took the metro back, Metro station Place de Clichy was a very short stroll from the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic time and would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms 29 and 49 overlook the courtyard, they are lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAD004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is located in my favourite bit of Paris away from the usual tourist haunts. There's some lovely shops and restaurants that make for a wonderful trip. Good service, nice rooms perfect place for a great stay at a good price. in the heart of Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you have been writing!

The hotel is indeed located in an authentik part of Paris and we are glad to read that you enjoyed this point!

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
3

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Okay, first, i will say, we have traveled all over the world. we booked this hotel because of the many many great reviews. also, the location was ideal. when we arrived, the area and hotel looked great. we requested early check-in when we made our reservation as we had been on an overnight flight. no rooms were available early so we left our bags at front desk and proceeded with our day. came back around 3pm room was ready. the room was VERY VERY small. nicely done, but, just too small for us. after one night we did express our dissatisfaction and felt that we would just need to get a room at another hotel, but, we were moved to a larger, more acceptable room for the remaining 3 nights. so, the rule of thumb is, pay extra to get larger room or call the hotel in advance and ask for avaiilabilty of a larger room. now, we were trying to conduct some business while vacationing and the wifi in the hotel room (on the 2nd floor) was horrendous. we constantly called the front desk to complain - once they said it was being fixed, another time they acted surprised that it didnt work, but overall its like using a landline AOL connection from 1995 so PLEASE do not count on being able to use it for anything of importance unless u possibly sit at front desk while using it. this is probabably one of our biggest complaints because it just severely limits what you are able to do while in the hotel. next, the TV only has limited channels in english, maybe one or two; during the world cup, we could not get the game and called the front desk to see where it might be, he said "its finished, started at 10pm so over", well it wasnt, it was in a sudden death shootout where the netherlands beat costa rica 4-3. the hotel tv did not have the game channel. fortunately there are many cafes in the area to enjoy sports. also, there is no option for pay per view movies. next, the front desk attendants - while generally cordial, most the time, they seemed uninterested in really doing much to help or just said something to appease us. asked what a good scooter rental outfit might be, attendant said "no idea, you must google it". sometimes, one or more did have a nice recommendation in the neighborhood for a meal, drink, etc. but generally seemed to steer folks toward the on the run tourist attractions (which we do not prefer); the hotel is for the most part lifeless. the lobby is generally empty, the bar area has virtually no one in it and we rarely even saw anyone working the bar. the garden area, while serene, was empty. the breakfast for 14euros we passed on. too expensive. we found many cafes in the area that were cheaper and provided more. the hotel policy of giving the key back to front desk as u leave and come we didnt think should be necessary. so in closing, we loved the area (and its right next to the metro station so easy to get around cheaply), the hotel itself is redone and quite nicely remodeled. the larger room was very nice and always cleaned properly. room can be very small but if u can get a bigger one, perfect. the hotel staff was just ok. the wifi a complete waste of time and the tv/entertainment & reception bar area are a non event and don't really add much value. overall a good hotel that is quiet in a great neighborhood w some things that can be improved upon.

Room Tip: upgrade to a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the time you took to write about your stay, all the reviews are important to us as they are inspiring us to improve days after days.

Regarding the early check-in,we are used to do so when we have availabilities which remains an exception as we are most of the time fully booked.
The best way to insure an early check-in after a long flight is to book the night prior arrival.

Regarding the room size, our communication is very clear and we are glad that you finally liked the second room you moved to.

Regarding the wifi, we apologize for the inconveinience during your stay, nevertheless, your assertion that our flow has a velocity equal to that of 1995 is slightly insulting and defamatory.
We inform our guest that the hotel debit is between 2 and 3 mo.
We are really concern about wifi quality and B Montmartre will be among the first hotel connected to the highest debit technology which is still not opened to companies in Paris.

The quietness of the garden is one of the major highlights of the hotel. Nevertheless, please check our facebook page or our press book, we've been receiving major national stars, Parisian artists for exhibitions, musical and theatre shows, famous wineries, we organise cocktails severals times a year and wine degustation about twice a month.
The bar activity is in constant growth and lots of partnership are planed but keeping the good balance between activity and serenity is our chalenge, do not hesitate to contact us to have more information about our event program.

Regarding the feeling you had from the staff, we are sorry to read that the team involvement did not reach your expectations.
Even though your partner was looking really happy with his stay at check out time, I will personally investigate to check why you've been feeling this way and do what need to be done if necessary.

We apologize for the inconvenience you have been narrating and are hoping to welcome you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre for an excellent and exceptional stay.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#53 of 1,803 in Paris
937 reviews
Idol Hotel
#60 of 1,803 in Paris
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,803 in Paris
806 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#87 of 1,803 in Paris
663 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#44 of 1,803 in Paris
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $152 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing