We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #69 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

This was an amazing find. Located in a central position for everything one might wish to doing Paris.

Stayed for two nights. The staff were ever attentive, obliging and incredibly polite. Difficult to find any faults so can only say that they forgot to replenish the mini bar.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Beeseli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

The hotel is indeed located at the of the metro station with two metro lines and seven bus lines who can take you anywhere in Paris within a couple of minutes.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

446 - 452 of 886 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a long weekend with my husband. Could not fault the staff, they were very polite and helpful. Our room was on the 5th Floor and overlooked the private garden. Whilst the room & bathroom were small, they had everything you could wish for; tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, toiletries, free wi-fi, mini bar & drench shower. The room & facilities were immaculately clean. The metro is within walking distance and there are some lovely cafes nearby. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TPots66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you have been writing!

Clealiness confort and hospitality are our main chalenge and we are happy to read that we reached your expectations.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful stay here. We had an immediate upgrade on arrival which was lovely, our room had its own private outside space and the atmosphere was great. Very peaceful, comfortable and clean. Staff always very helpful and happy to recommend places. Loved being in Monmatre and very close to the metro. Would recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

It's always a pleasure to provide upgrades when we can do so.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We found this hotel on trip advisor. We wanted to stay at Montmartre and this is central to everything there. Staff were friendly and the free wifi with the use of an ipad was very helpful. The room was very nice although if you don't like tight spaces don't stay on floor 6.
All up it was a great 2 day stay and would recommend it as a place to stay in the middle of Montmartre.

Room Tip: Rooms on floor 6 are a bit tight with the dormer windows taking up space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

The hotel is close to Montmartre but far enough to keep your mind away from the city's fuss if you want to do so.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Having travelled over 28 hours this was an oasis of tranquility. A welcoming smile from Ruben who allowed us to shower & change even though it was hours before check in. Beautiful room, friendly & helpful staff made this a Paris hotel we'll be returning to. Thanks Ruben for making this stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. There are only two so book it early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Carolynandharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre and Rubem is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Enjoyed staying at this hotel our last two nights in France after our Rick Steves tour. My "buddies" and I really enjoyed the comfortable rooms and great service by the staff. They went out of their way to help and to make our stay comfortable. Rooms were larger and more comfortable than our other hotels in Paris and other parts of France. Close to the Moulin Rouge and other Montmartre sites. Very entertaining decor!

Room Tip: Had room 55 which has a small balcony, bright and cheery with good AC.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cavebearagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

I confess room size is not the major highlight of the hotel as they are in the average for a four stars hotel in Paris which is known as smaller than the american standard.
We are used to suggest our guest who are intersted in big rooms to book a Superior, a Privilege or a Juinor Suite.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks traveling in France, staying at several hotels, and we found this one to be our favorite. Accommodations and service were top notch. The staff was professional and extremely helpful. We wanted to explore the Montmatre district so location was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the excellent mark and the lovely words you have been writing!

Rick steve's guest are used to be VIP at Beauséjour Montmartre as we are used to share a certain philosophy with this Tour Operator.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,803 in Paris
937 reviews
Idol Hotel
#55 of 1,803 in Paris
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#68 of 1,803 in Paris
804 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Darcet
Hotel Darcet
#89 of 1,803 in Paris
663 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#45 of 1,803 in Paris
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $154 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing