We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, friendly, boutique hotel .”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here in November with our 9 y/o daughter and an extra bed was made up in our room. Good sized rooms for Paris, with great new bathrooms. Spotlessly clean, great friendly staff too !
We had a room on the first floor overlooking the garden and it was totally quiet at night, amazing when consider only seconds from buzz of Place de Clichy.
Good location, walking distance of Montmartre, pigalle etc and easy metro journeys to central sights. We would definately stay here again with or without offspring in tow !

Room Tip: rooms overlooking garden quiet and good size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 905 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for two nights in November and had a fabulous time. The decor has been done in a very Parisian stylish way, was cosy, stylist and very clean and tidy. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help min any way they could.
The location was excellent, we had tickets to Moulin Rouge so it was a great five minute walk away, close enough to walk, but far enough away to be in a nice quiet location just off the Place De Clichy.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is going for a nice romantic weekend to Paris, great location, friendly staff, quiet, cosy and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 9 nights in October for our honeymoon and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is cozy, modern and quiet considering it is perfectly located a few hundred yards from the busy Place De Clichy metro station. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. They made our honeymoon stay wonderful. They all spoke English and were patient with my " french".:).They happily assisted my wife and I with what metro trains to take to the sites we wanted to see, recommending great local restaurants and engaging in conversation. Staff member Patricia took us under her wing and would make reservations at restaurants for us, suggest wines and made sure we had a comfortable stay. We felt at home at the Hotel Beausejour and highly recommend it to anyone who visits Paris. Merci Hotel Beausejour Montmartre !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian and Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The location is very convenient when driving from CDG airport. The neighborhood is including the stonestairs and small streets leading to the Basilique Montmartre at walking distance. Very sophisticated decoration in the lobby and the bar. I spent one night in a very cosy room including all amenities I was needing: excellent wifi connection, comfortable bedding, well equipped and very modern bathroom, a nice choice of black and green tea. Breakfast is wonderful with a wide choice of foods. The small garden behind the front building is a nice surprise. Staff was friendly, smily and very helpful when I had to deal with a transport company that did not come to pick me up on time. They have an extensive knowledge of the restaurants available in the neighborhood and can be trusted if I refer to the Japanese and French restaurants where they have sent me.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony allowing to enjoy observing street life in Paris
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Solofo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 2 nights in the Beausejour as a treat for his birthday. We paid around €500 for a junior suite for 2 nights - which was totally worth it as this hotel is just lovely.
We arrived at Gare du Nord and decided to walk to the hotel - it took about 30 mins so not too bad (we only had a small case). Going back, we took the Metro and that only took 10 mins, so the hotel is easy to get to - Place du Clichy is the closest Metro stop. Plus Montmartre itself is only 5-10 mins stroll away so that was great.
As soon as we arrived, we were warmly welcomed by the front desk staff - honestly they couldn't have been nicer. Everyone from the lovely chap at the front desk to the lady serving breakfast were kind and helpful, treating us like old friends. It makes such a difference, especially in a fairly small hotel where you see the staff quite often.
The hotel is quite opulent with lots of nice plush velvety drapes and comfy chairs in the bar/lounge/breakfast room. It feels chic and cosy, as did our junior suite which was compact but very lovely. The bed was huge and so comfy with crisp linens and a lovely snuggly duvet; it was so nice to get into bed after a long day sightseeing.
The bathroom was great with a huge double walk in shower which had a proper rainfall effect - really luxurious.
We also had a little private terrace which would be great in summer (sadly Paris was really rainy and chilly!).
We had snacks and breakfast in the hotel - both were really tasty and breakfast was good value at €7 for an express breakfast of coffee, juice and pastries.
The only reason I haven't given 5 stars is because our sliding doors to the patio didn't lock properly. That wasn't a problem for us but I can imagine lone travellers might not like the fact their patio door couldn't be made secure at night.
Apart from that though, we loved the Beausejour and thoroughly recommend staying here as it's a lovely, warm and welcoming place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CJTraveller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Madame,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

You stayed in our ground flour Junior Suite and we love the way you had highlighted the best of it.

We apologize about the window issue, the system appears to be too breakable for an intensive use and we are working on a solution about this matter.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and the staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and immaculate. The bar is very relaxing. Staff are extremely approachable and kind. The hotel is very close to the metro, 10 min walk to the moulin rouge(a must see in Paris) and a 15 min walk to the shopping departments galleries Lafayette and printemps. Ideal location. I would definetly recommend this hotel and would stay here again without hesitation. I cannot fault the staff and hotel! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 3D2N.

Fantastic location. Few minutes walk to the metro station, and there are many restaurants, cafes and a supermarket around the area. We arrived by train from the airport. From the airport, take REB towards Gare du Nord (Paris central station). After alighting the train, follow the sign to Metro line 2 La Chapelle, take the direction towards Porte Dauphine and alight at Place de Clichy. Once you are at the exit which next to Quality Burger, walk straight and take the 2nd right turn to Rue Lecluse (a Japanese restaurant at the corner). Easy & economical to travel by train/metro if you are travelling light.

We reached the hotel aat bout 10:30am. The lady receptionist who spoke really good English was nice to let us check in, and provided us a useful city map with illustrated attractions and metro station. However, I think the price to pay for an early check in would mean to compromise to a less popular & vacant room, so we couldn’t complain but appreciate her kindness. The room & toilet were small, but clean. We had good night sleep as the bed was clean and comfortable. What had disappointed me was the clogged shower drain, so I didnt have good shower.
The hotel breakfast at Euro14 per pax was great value for money. We simply loved the breakfast and had it again the next day. The cafe setting was cosy with friendly and attentive waitress who served us good hot coffee. Reasonably varieties of yoghurts, fruit compotes, fruits, bread & pastries, or cooked to order scrambled egg. I love the croissants and pain au raisins so much.

On one night, through the recommendation of the hotel receptionist, we had very good dinner at "Le Descazeau" which was a short walk from the hotel.

Overall, we had a very pleasant experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HEinUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

All our rooms in the same category provides the same global size with different configurations or decoration.

We improved the breakfast quality and the price is now 18€ or 16€ on our official website.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#49 of 1,802 in Paris
846 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#75 of 1,802 in Paris
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#59 of 1,802 in Paris
424 reviews
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#56 of 1,802 in Paris
942 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#78 of 1,802 in Paris
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#56 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#97 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $147 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing