We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Compact and bijou, Mostyn!"”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. It has a very compact feel, but is not cramped. A lovely clean room, comfortable bed, marvellously roomy shower/wet room.
A great location for catching the metro (Place de Clichy, Rome) too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louskibeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for your review!

The matress quality is the highest can be found indeed.
The bathroom decoration has been drawn by the owner himself.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre in Paris.

Best regards,
Emmanuel Kangha
Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (885)
There are newer reviews for B Montmartre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 885 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This is a brilliant little jewel of a hotel to stay at on a visit to Paris. The location is handy from the Paris du Nord rail station (Eurostar stop and on the line from the airport CDG).
the hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful indeed. The rooms are comfortable and nicely furnished ( and our room had an amazing shower). The hotel is based near to the metro (place du clichy) and a short walk away from bars, restaurants, cages and clubs and shows like the Moulin Rouge. It is also well placed and in striking distance of Lafayette shopping district and the location for picking up a Paris Tour bus (highly recommended way of getting around Paris and jumping off at all of the main sites).
We are pleased we stayed in this gem of a hotel and would definitely use it again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the central garden, quiet and away from the road at the front.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chilipepper4267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

Welcomness and cleanliness are our main value, we are glad to read about your great stay in Paris.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel was lovely, really nice modern design inside, staff friendly and attentive, room was a good size, modern bathroom with rainfall shower in a small wet room, loved it. Bed spacious and comfy and nice outdoor courtyard where you can relax with a drink. Good price for a great location in Paris. Was recommended a local French restaurant near staff which was incredible. Ask and go!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

staff really helpful and friendly. rooms fitted to high standard, bathroom was a wet room with quality modern shower. we had a double with an extra bed for our 10 yr old and it was a proper single, none of this roll away bed rubbish. location is good with direct metro link only 4 stops to champs elysees. we didnt bother with breakfast, just walked 10 mins to rue des abesses which is in the unspoilt part of monmartre and has great cafes for breakfast lunch or just a drink, you feel that you are in the real paris when down this rue. i would avoid the rip off of central paris next time. was worried that we might see the seedy part of monmartre with our young daughter but if you just avoid the boulevard clichy then you are fine.

Room Tip: we went for the privilige and were not disapointed.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I’m not sure I have much to add to what has already been said but I’ll chime in with another positive review. We stayed in an upgraded privilege room in the newer building. Our ground floor room had a small private garden porch that was lovely. I was concerned about my daughter staying on a pull out bed because sometimes those seem a bit “dirty” to me and not comfortable but that was not the case here. Her bed was comfortable and the bedding on all beds were superb. I also appreciated the large bathroom and excellent showers and loved that the floors were wood instead of carpet. It just seemed so perfectly clean all the time. Yes, the room was a bit cramped, especially with my daughter’s bed pulled out but honestly we didn’t mind. The quality of the room made up for it.

As other’s have mentioned the staff are welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel does seem very quiet considering how busy it is just a block away. We loved the close metro stop and many restaurants. My Starbucks loving husband was thrilled with the close Starbucks and it made a for a quick breakfast on the days we wanted to just grab a muffin and head out.

We had the breakfast at the hotel on our last morning there. It was nice. There was a good variety and the garden is a nice place to eat on a summer morning. I felt it was a little expensive though.

We would absolutely return on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizabethDow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We loved this little hotel. And it must be a good one because Rick Steves booked a group the same time we were guests. It is situated in a nice location with some really good restaurants within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful, eager to assist with any problems. We had lost our phone cord, and jumped through hoops to find one for us to borrow. We really appreciated the extra care and service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattyGattari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent customer service doesn't come close to describing the friendly and helpful staff at this hotel. There is no doubt that the hotel is stylish, comfortable and the perfect oasis to relax in after a hard day pounding the streets, but the staff are the thing that makes this place. Providing great advice, secret locations for good eats and going that extra mile to look after the guests it will make me return again and again. Book - you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#58 of 1,804 in Paris
930 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#76 of 1,804 in Paris
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#52 of 1,804 in Paris
408 reviews
Le Grey Hotel
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
444 reviews
Hotel Augustin - Astotel
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#54 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $163 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing