We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #58 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“FANTASTIC HOTEL”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here July 2013, what a great find, beautiful hotel. Great rooms, great staff, great location and great value for money all made for a great weekend. All of the rooms have recently been renovated to a high standard. The outside courtyard area is lovely to sit and have your breakfast in the morning sunshine. It is spotlessly clean and the beds are very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. We WILL be back soon! It is also only one minute walk from Place de Clichy metro station.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the lovely comment and exellent mark you left online.

It's such a pleasure to know that we've been reaching your expecations and we would be glad to welcome you and yours at Beauséjour Montmartre very soon.

Best regards from Paris.

Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    627
    198
    29
    2
    1
See reviews for
198
422
25
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Allegany, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel was off the beaten path. Near Metro and restaurants! English speaking desk clerks. Ruben was so helpful in many ways. Very kind! Ask for Garden view as there are very nice rooms thru the garden out back. Air conditioning, clean rooms and updated bathrooms make your quite stay comfortable. Would return!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the lovely comment and excellent mark you left on Tripadvisor.

All our receptionnist are really involved in making each stay special, nevertheless your special acknowledgment about Rubem pleased him a lot!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel for it's friendly, helpful staff, nicely upgraded and renovated rooms, and great location just around the corner from a metro stop. I stayed here four nights at the beginning of a tour. The staff just could not have been more accommodating to all visitors, not just my fellow tour members as I spent a little time in the lobby reading (and witnessing their kindnesses to all guests). That goes a long way when you are just checking in after a trans Atlantic flight!

Room Tip: Breakfast and wine bar only but room service available through local restaurants and the aforementio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaTravels4386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The staff is extremely responsive "above and beyond" - excellent customer service. We made a mistake regarding breakfast and they accommodated our needs with a complimentary breakfast during our 3 day stay. Great location in 17th and 18th district. Few steps to Metro by train and numerous cafes to choose from. Because it is not a big chain hotel, they are able to provide one on one customer service. The room is amazing, modern décor and well designed, very clean, quiet with courtyard garden and windows facing the courtyard away from the main street. Summer can be humid in Paris but walking in the room with excellent air conditioner made for a restful sound sleep as we put our heads down in soft pillows/sheets. The staff made our stay an excellent way to celebrate our 25th anniversary. Highly recommend this hotel and would love to come back here again and again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff. The inner courtyard was a nice, quiet place. Very modern design, but also classic. Close to the metro station, but a little hard to find. Locals did not know where it was.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jmarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for way you had sumup the hotel!

The garden is our pride and rue Lecluse is a small street, close but apart of Paris's fus.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We arrived as a family of four and with our friends also a family of four on the 19th July for a long weekend break to watch the Tour de France and to do some sight seeing as well.we arrived at the hotel early before the booking in time but the hotel got one of the two junior suites we had booked ready early for us,so we could leave our cases in the room.we had the junior suite on the fifth floor and our friends had the junior suite on the ground floor of the building across the garden.the junior suite on the fifth floor was spotless and a really nice room,with a smart bathroom.the room had air conditioning which was a godsend as the temperature was really high this weekend,a free safe to store all your valuables in,flat screen tv,hairdryer,coffee machine,kettle,balcony overlooking the street and free wifi which was good for the kids.
Our friends junior suite had all as above but the shower was a double which meant that both kids could be showered at the same time,ie shower time was like a car wash for them and I believe their bathroom had a heated floor and a toilet that doubled as a bidet.
We didn't use the eating facilities at the hotel as we were out and about a lot.
The hotel staff were really friendly and greeted everyone with a smile and a Bonjour at whatever time of day it was.
The hotel is just off the main road down the rue le recluse but when sit in the court yard you wouldn't know you are in a major city.it is ideally situated for the metro and only a few minutes on the metro and you are in the centre of paris.this hotel is a hidden gem and I am really glad we booked it.
To anyone looking at booking a trip to paris and looking for a hotel,all I would say is BOOK BOOK BOOK this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#54 of 1,801 in Paris
914 reviews
Le Grey Hotel
#95 of 1,801 in Paris
424 reviews
Montmartre
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
Terrass'' Hotel by MH
#70 of 1,801 in Paris
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Idol Hotel
#57 of 1,801 in Paris
399 reviews
Hotel R de Paris
#59 of 1,801 in Paris
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Property: B Montmartre Hotel
Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#48 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing