We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good service, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Montmartre Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
B Montmartre Hotel
Ranked #50 of 1,812 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good service, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a lovely hotel, really well located in Montmartre, and an easy walk from excellent restaurants, bars and cafes. The room (we had a 'classic double') was quite small, but clean and comfortable. Toiletries were good!
There was a deal on with Tripadvisor which meant that you could get breakfast included - this was really worthwhile, and the continental breakfast high quality. Not sure I'd have paid 14 euros each for it if we'd had to buy it each day though.
Staff were friendly and helpful, and all spoke good English.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the staff thanks you very much for the review you left on line.

The price of the breakfast is now 12.50€ instead of 14€.

We often provide special discount on tripadvisor, or on our website as well.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any further informations.

Best regards from Paris

Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    170
    26
    2
    1
See reviews for
164
363
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very modern and helpful service. Tucked away down a side street but while we were there, a new more visible sign was put up. Very stylish rooms, although our bathroom was very tiny with no tub, should have found out before we booked the room. Breakfast is not free unless you really book it through this I guess because it ended up being 50-60 for 2 people, 2 days. It was fancy, not a take and run sort of spread but a sit down atmosphere with quality food, not a huge selection. There was a beautiful view of the courtyard during breakfast. Overall, the location was very convenient, close to the metro and Place de Clichy, and the concierge were fluent in English and very helpful with our inquiries. Nice place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank landria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Madame,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

We have only five superior with bath tube, do not hesitate to contact us to check availabilties.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we hope to see you soon at Beauséjour Montmartre.

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Obviously no hotel is going to be perfect but a couple of easy fix issues would have changed my rating from 3 to 4 stars.

The location is a little out of the way, it is not as centrally located as some of the other reviews lead to believe, no fault of the hotels mind! It is however very close to the Place De Clichy Metro so for those not bothered about being within walking distance of the sights it is very convenient.

The positives: the room was lovely, good decor, clean with an extremely comfy bed. The bathroom was a decent size (a rare thing in Paris) and the staff are very polite and speak perfect English.

The negatives: the wifi signal was strong but the internet connection was so poor it was unusable. The bathroom has one of those huge rain shower heads which are fantastic, however ours was split at the top causing the water to flood out on one side which did not make for a relaxing shower. It was like standing underneath a tap. I did report this to reception who said they would take a look but sadly it was not fixed. It is because of this that I have rated the hotel 3 stars instead of 4.

All in all I would recommend the hotel as a safe bet for clean, comfortable accommodation but for the price we paid next time I will take a risk and stay somewhere closer to the action.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 39 which overlooks the garden and is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for reporting your experience on Tripadvisor.

First of all, I would like to apologize about the issue you had during your stay.

The wifi provider has been improoved since your stay at Beausejour Montmartre this winter.

Regarding the issue you had with the shower, I apologize we were not able to fix it even though you've been mentionning it.

You can be sure those kind of matters are exceptionnal at Beausejour Montmartre and we would be glad to welcome you at Beausejour Montmartre for your next visit in Paris in order to provide you an exceptional stay.

Do not hesitate to contact us for any further informations,
Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Rception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Good location , very clean and well appointed rooms and a quality breakfast . This small hotel up a side street located near the metro station Place de Clichy is ideal for a trip to Paris .All the staff are very friendly and helpful .They recommended a very nice French traditional restaurant called Bistro des dames just up the end of the street and Le Zebra in nearby Montmatre.A big thanks to Dina , Emmanuel and Hatem for making our weekend ( My wife's birthday) such a success .

Room Tip: Rooms at the front can be noisy late at night .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, September 14, 2014
Sir,

All the team of B Montmartre is joining me to thank you for the lovely words you wrote!

We would be happy to welcome you for your next birthday (Ladies first)


Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The best: Adam at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located very near Place de Clichy and its metro stop. There are cafes and restaurants in the area, and a food store ("Simply") is just across the street. We booked two rooms. The rooms were average, but the beds were very comfortable, and there was no road noise as the hotel is on a rarely used side street. The breakfast/lounge area was very modern and very comfortable. The breakfast, though nothing extraordinary, certainly had the diversity and appeal to fill us up for a day of sightseeing. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Since there is little city noise on this street, I think all rooms would be pretty good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Sir,

All the team of Beauséjour Montmartre thanks you for the review you left, Adam (Hatem actually) is really grateful for the special comment.

Thank you for the comment about the breakfast as well, we are now providing scramble eggs cooked on demand. I'm sure you would enjoy this improvement under a summer Paris sunshine, in front of a palm tree, in our garden next to the breakfast room.

The trafic is pretty low in hotel surroundings and we only provide soundproof windows, nevertheless, our rooms privilege behind the garden are highly recommended for your next stay in Paris. The quietness of the location and the accuracy of the decoration will bring you the serenity of a country side stay with being close of most attractions in Paris.

Hoping to welcome you soon in Beausejour Montmartre and wishing you the best for 2013.
Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hasselt, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights as a couple with 5-yr old boy.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Clean and comfortable rooms (we stayed in privilege room in new section in the back). They didn't economise on material like ambilight tv, floor heating in bathroom, safe (big enought to leave a big laptop or camera gear), nice shower.
Very well located and still no city noise
Room was available before announced check-in time.
Didn't take breakfast at the hotel, so shouldn't comment about it. Still, I would seriously consider having breakfast in onze of the many bistro's in the surroundngs.
Price is not a bargain, but then again good value for money for Paris standards.
Recently got 4*, which it certainly deserves, compared to Paris standards.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Danny,

All the staff warmly thanks you for the wonderfull review you left online.
It's our pleasure to make sure our guest spend a great time in Paris.

Our Room Priviliege in the garden now providing expresso coffee machins that you might enjoy during your next stay at Beausejour.

Wishing the best for 2013.
Regards from Paris
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I rally enjoyed while staing there place was brilliant loved it my mises really enjoyd while staing at this hotel staff was really cooperative and cleanliness was brilliant they were rally helpfull fantastic

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Imtiaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BMontmartre, Responsable réception at B Montmartre Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Imtiaz,

Thank you very much for the good review you left about the hotel.

We are really concerned about cleaniness and service quality and appreciate that you noticed it.

Hoping to welcome you at Beausejour in 2013

Best regards from Paris,
Emmanuel Kangha
Reception Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Montmartre
#55 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Saint-Martin
Le Robinet d'Or
Le Robinet d'Or
#39 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 679 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
Legend Hotel by Elegancia
#52 of 1,812 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B Montmartre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Montmartre Hotel

Property: B Montmartre Hotel
Address: 6 rue Lecluse, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Beausejour Montmartre)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#39 Family Hotel in Paris
#40 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#98 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Montmartre Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the famous Moulin Rouge cabaret, the Beauséjour Montmartre has 36 air-conditioned rooms, accommodating 1 to 4 people, with free wireless internet access. The hotel has a wine bar « Le Discret » opening onto an internal garden, offering a refreshing area of greenery.15 minutes by metro from the Champs Elysées and 15 minutes' walk from Saint Lazare railway station, the hotel Beauséjour Montmartre is located in the North-West of Paris, in a quiet side street bordering the Batignolles quarter, with direct access to the Stade de France, via line 13 of the metro.Formerly a family guest house, founded in 1855, this three star hotel, completely renovated in 2011/2012 blends tradition with modernity. Open 24 hours a day, this elegant and discreet hotel is a real haven of peace and quiet in the heart of Paris. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your B Montmartre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beausejour Montmarte Hotel
Beausejour Montmarte Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing