We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price, very clean and close to the Gare Montparnesse” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Central Hotel Paris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Central Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,042 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for the price, very clean and close to the Gare Montparnesse”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in a room on the first floor of the receptionist (104). It was very tiny but clean. The rugs were old and the wallpaper, giving it a feel of being old and dirty but the shower, bathroom and sheets were all very clean. (There was not an outlet in the bathroom near the mirror to plug in items such as a curling iron).

I did stay alone but if 2 people were sharing this room, there really would not have been much room, and no room to put the luggage. If one does not mind that and is really just staying for the bed and proximity to the Gare Montparnasse, it is a good choice for the price.

I arrived very late at night and the reception was open 24 hours. I was able to have a late dinner just down the street and felt very safe walking alone.

The pictures shown on this site are not of the room that I stayed. My room looked very outdated. Not that I really care about feeling updated, it is more about the feeling of being in a clean room.
Just a little money in the rug, removing the wallpaper and adding fresh paint would really give the guests a better feeling that the room is clean. (and update the AC!)

My AC did not work very well at all. I did not feel safe leaving the window open because it would have been easy for someone to enter the room through the terrace. Luckily, the temperature was not very hot the night I stayed.

For a hotel just near the train station and for the age, it is very nice, small but clean and in my opinion, one of the most important things that a hotel must be.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelnh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    235
    78
    21
    10
See reviews for
82
140
58
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Its located in a great area very close to the train station, and metro, breakfast wasn't very inspiring, only bothered with it one morning, and it wasn't very fresh, lift very small but when your on the 5th floor its good when out walking all day, the only problem we had was that some tablets (perscription medication) went missing, from room draw, not happy and made my stay a lot more painfull, other than that it was great, would go again but would keep meds with me. bed comfy apart from plastic sheet, so when warm it made you very hot and sweaty and not in a good way LOL. hotel reception staff very helpfull

Room Tip: try and get a refurbished room they are great, we were on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puresilk26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location near Gare Montparnasse was great for our early train and the cleanliness was certainly up to par. However, broken elevator and meager room quality left a lot to be desired. I would stay here again, but only if it was a little cheaper and for a night or two.

In defense of the hotel, they are undergoing renovations (no noise problems, though), so maybe after everything is fixed up it'll be a different story.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve15182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

I don't know if the fault lies with Central Hotel or EasyClick's description, but it turned out that breakfast was NOT included as advertised. Otherwise, we had no complaints with the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

In my 7th time in Paris i've finally found a place that offers a good price and hardly can be beaten for location, cleanliness and kindness of the staff. The lift was a bit small but that's my fault , i should have carried less stuff. I have nothing to complain about this place. Love Paris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Close to a couple of metro stops.
With a patisserie downstairs.
Clean, not very expensive to be in paris downtown.
The staff speaks english more less..
It took sometime for us to decide for this hotel but I believe that it is a quite good place thinking both about quality and price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osky1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff. Cosy and clean room and bathroom. Good location, right by Edgar Quinten Metro st. No problems at all. We were only there for 2 nights and our trip to Paris was fueled by sight seeing, so we used the room to literally sleep and it was perfect for that. Sat & Sun morning a market set up right by the hotel with fresh fruits and veges and other stuff. Lots of restaurants near by and small news agents nearby also. Would def return and recommend to others who are looking for somewhere comfortable to crash for the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T_B_ELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#989 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
Timhotel Tour Montparnasse
#875 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#565 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
Nouvel Hotel Du Theatre
#1,392 of 1,816 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,083 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#359 of 1,816 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Paris

Property: Central Hotel Paris
Address: 1 B rue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,042 of 1,816 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located close to main Montparnasse railway station, Air France shuttle, Metro and bus lines. Our very friendly and dedicated staff are available 24/7 and will be delighted to assist you with calling a taxi or booking a show, theatre or restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Central Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing