We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, but clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Central Hotel Paris
Ranked #1,116 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location near Gare Montparnasse was great for our early train and the cleanliness was certainly up to par. However, broken elevator and meager room quality left a lot to be desired. I would stay here again, but only if it was a little cheaper and for a night or two.

In defense of the hotel, they are undergoing renovations (no noise problems, though), so maybe after everything is fixed up it'll be a different story.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve15182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 453 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

I don't know if the fault lies with Central Hotel or EasyClick's description, but it turned out that breakfast was NOT included as advertised. Otherwise, we had no complaints with the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jeremy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

In my 7th time in Paris i've finally found a place that offers a good price and hardly can be beaten for location, cleanliness and kindness of the staff. The lift was a bit small but that's my fault , i should have carried less stuff. I have nothing to complain about this place. Love Paris

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Close to a couple of metro stops.
With a patisserie downstairs.
Clean, not very expensive to be in paris downtown.
The staff speaks english more less..
It took sometime for us to decide for this hotel but I believe that it is a quite good place thinking both about quality and price.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osky1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very helpful and friendly staff. Cosy and clean room and bathroom. Good location, right by Edgar Quinten Metro st. No problems at all. We were only there for 2 nights and our trip to Paris was fueled by sight seeing, so we used the room to literally sleep and it was perfect for that. Sat & Sun morning a market set up right by the hotel with fresh fruits and veges and other stuff. Lots of restaurants near by and small news agents nearby also. Would def return and recommend to others who are looking for somewhere comfortable to crash for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T_B_ELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

After reading some of the reviews on this website, I was a bit apprehensive about having booked this hotel, but I didn't need to be. On the whole, I had a very good experience at Central Hotel Paris.

Myself and two others had booked a triple room which turned out to be nice and spacious, with one double bed and one twin. The bathroom was also quite spacious, although the bathtub was quite narrow with a short hand-held showerhead that made washing my hair somewhat difficult. I don't know what you would do if you were really tall.

Beds were hard, but I really like that, so I slept well. They were roomy and the sheets very clean. In fact, the whole room was very clean. The décor was a bit dated, but we weren't in Paris to spend our time staring at the hotel wallpaper, so we didn't really care. The only negative to the stay was that the light switch didn't work in the hallway, so when we came back to our room at night we had to feel our way to our room as it was in the corner at the end of the hall.

The breakfast was a surprisingly decent price compared to the restaurants in the area. The area itself is great -- tons of food options, and three metro stations close by so you can get anywhere else in the city relatively easily. It's also an easy walk to the Gare Montparnasse and the Tour Montparnasse.

All in all, if you are looking for a clean, well-located place that you will really just use for sleeping and maybe breakfast, it's a great, reasonably priced option.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abeille323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel is just about what you'd expect to get for the price in this city. The room and bathroom were adequate, but could do with some smartening up. The corridors and common areas were tired and in need of renovation. The staff were OK, neither good nor bad. The location is good with easy access to CDG airport on the Air France bus, Versailles from Montparnasse SNCF station, and most of the major Paris sightseeing places on foot or metro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkwoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#382 of 1,805 in Paris
857 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel du Parc
Hotel du Parc
#919 of 1,805 in Paris
739 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse
#602 of 1,805 in Paris
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
Hotel Odessa Montparnasse
#525 of 1,805 in Paris
355 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#545 of 1,805 in Paris
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel Paris

Address: 1 B rue du Maine | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,116 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $108 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Central Hotel Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly located close to main Montparnasse railway station, Air France shuttle, Metro and bus lines. Our very friendly and dedicated staff are available 24/7 and will be delighted to assist you with calling a taxi or booking a show, theatre or restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Central Hotel Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing