We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and clean rooms.”
Review of Hotel Coypel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Coypel
Ranked #678 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Coypel. The metro is close and the Patheon, Rue Mouffetard, and Latin Quarter are in walking distance. Plenty of reasonable restaurants and there is a mall in Italie 2 with a grocey store. I will probably stay in the 13th Arr for future trips. If your complaint is the size of the room then low budget Paris is not what your looking for!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 519 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was very happy with the location of the hotel. It is very simple, small rooms but they are clean and the staff are friendly. However we would be awoken in the night by hearing the upstairs guests coming home late and falling over the furniture, and then we could hear them getting sick in the toilet the next day. While we were there, it was quite warm and we wanted to sleep with the windows open, but we could hear the traffic (we were on the first floor). The wifi was very weak, which was annoying as we wanted to book tickets for the Eiffel Tower etc.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is higher up so you wont hear traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HangryHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My mom and I went to Paris in Oct 2012 and stayed here. I was very nervous because we were staying here for more than 10 days and from the other reviews I was a little anxious, but it turned out to be wonderful!! It was a good area, lots of local food. The chinese place around the corner was amazing!!! The front desk was always helpful and spoke very good english. Our stuff was never touched and we didn't have to worry. We even went into to London for a few days and when we came back everything was just as we left it. The rooms are very small compared to the US and the shower was just funny, but what isn't smaller in Paris!! We went to spend time together, not to admire our room. It served it's purpose and we didn't go with high expectations. I loved the window as well. It was just cool. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good value for money, the location is great, close to tube station with connections to the main attractions and 20' from Gare du Nord Station. Cinemas, restaurants, take away food, bakery and supermarket just around the corner. We did not speak french, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and we felt very comfortable. Breakfast is simple and of good quality. Outside facing rooms, very clean, and warm. Good internet connection. Derya from reception and the lovely lady who served breakfast have provide outstanding service. At the end staff is what makes a difference between one hotel or another. I look forward to come back to Paris and stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marceyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was pleased when I came to this hotel. For this price it's one of the best you can get. The rooms are clean, fresh with flatscreen tvs and fresh bathrooms. I have read somewhere that the reason of the low price is the metro running underneath the hotel but I have not been disturbed by that during my stay, I have hardly noticed it. The free breakfest is great, it had relativly a lot to choose from. One of the best things was the service, the people that worke here are very kind and helped us whenever we neede it. The hotel is also in a central place and the famous attractions in Paris are just a few metro stations away.

Thank dariuswedenLT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location is great, very close to every metro line..there are several cafe, restaurants and boulangeries around. Rooms are small due to the building structure. The only thing is the room I stayed was very cold!!!apart from that, it is a neat place with an average price and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Timhotel Paris Place D'Italie
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,054 of 1,803 in Paris
392 reviews
Hotel des Ecrivains
#923 of 1,803 in Paris
219 reviews
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#492 of 1,803 in Paris
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coypel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coypel

Address: 2 rue Coypel, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $64 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coypel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated between the Boulevard de l'Hopital and the Avenue des Gobelins, just a stone's throw from the Place d'Italie. The Hotel COYPEL is served by three metro lines (line 5, 6 and 7) and five bus lines, making travel extremely easy. You can take a stroll around the market on the rue Mouffetard, and then make your way back to the Place de la Contrescarpe, just next to the Pantheon; you can go to the Quartier Latin, St Germain des Pres, and have a look round the big stores, the Palais Omnisport at Paris Bercy or the capital's famous museums. The comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing, decorated with simplicity, all have satellite TV, telephone, en-suite bathroom and Free Wi-Fi. All the staff are at your disposal to give you a warm and personal welcome. Our aim is to make your stay in Paris as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Coypel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coypel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing