We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Hotel Coypel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Coypel
Ranked #650 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Good value for money, the location is great, close to tube station with connections to the main attractions and 20' from Gare du Nord Station. Cinemas, restaurants, take away food, bakery and supermarket just around the corner. We did not speak french, but the staff was very helpful and friendly and we felt very comfortable. Breakfast is simple and of good quality. Outside facing rooms, very clean, and warm. Good internet connection. Derya from reception and the lovely lady who served breakfast have provide outstanding service. At the end staff is what makes a difference between one hotel or another. I look forward to come back to Paris and stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marceyfranky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 554 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Johan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was pleased when I came to this hotel. For this price it's one of the best you can get. The rooms are clean, fresh with flatscreen tvs and fresh bathrooms. I have read somewhere that the reason of the low price is the metro running underneath the hotel but I have not been disturbed by that during my stay, I have hardly noticed it. The free breakfest is great, it had relativly a lot to choose from. One of the best things was the service, the people that worke here are very kind and helped us whenever we neede it. The hotel is also in a central place and the famous attractions in Paris are just a few metro stations away.

Thank dariuswedenLT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location is great, very close to every metro line..there are several cafe, restaurants and boulangeries around. Rooms are small due to the building structure. The only thing is the room I stayed was very cold!!!apart from that, it is a neat place with an average price and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It's a nice hotel to stay. We stayed at fifth floor and our room was very big and comfortable. Wifi was working very well. Our room was cleaned every day. It's close to metro and china town. There are lots of good restaurants and bakery around. I really recomend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel Coypel is a nice hotel in a safe, quiet area right across from a police station. The hotel is a little farther from the main attractions but is close to several metro stations. The rooms are a little small (but who cares ~ you're in Europe!!) but are clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful. There is a great cafe right around the corner for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravenwngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,163 of 1,804 in Paris
402 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#277 of 1,804 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#432 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Hotel des Ecrivains
#844 of 1,804 in Paris
235 reviews
Gobelins
Ibis Styles Paris Massena Olympiades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coypel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coypel

Address: 2 rue Coypel, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $62 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Coypel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated between the Boulevard de l'Hopital and the Avenue des Gobelins, just a stone's throw from the Place d'Italie. The Hotel COYPEL is served by three metro lines (line 5, 6 and 7) and five bus lines, making travel extremely easy. You can take a stroll around the market on the rue Mouffetard, and then make your way back to the Place de la Contrescarpe, just next to the Pantheon; you can go to the Quartier Latin, St Germain des Pres, and have a look round the big stores, the Palais Omnisport at Paris Bercy or the capital's famous museums. The comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing, decorated with simplicity, all have satellite TV, telephone, en-suite bathroom and Free Wi-Fi. All the staff are at your disposal to give you a warm and personal welcome. Our aim is to make your stay in Paris as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Coypel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coypel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing