We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Satisfied!”
Review of Hotel Coypel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Coypel
Ranked #836 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
1 review
“Satisfied!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was pleased when I came to this hotel. For this price it's one of the best you can get. The rooms are clean, fresh with flatscreen tvs and fresh bathrooms. I have read somewhere that the reason of the low price is the metro running underneath the hotel but I have not been disturbed by that during my stay, I have hardly noticed it. The free breakfest is great, it had relativly a lot to choose from. One of the best things was the service, the people that worke here are very kind and helped us whenever we neede it. The hotel is also in a central place and the famous attractions in Paris are just a few metro stations away.

Helpful?
Thank dariuswedenLT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    197
    141
    17
    27
See reviews for
95
169
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Location is great, very close to every metro line..there are several cafe, restaurants and boulangeries around. Rooms are small due to the building structure. The only thing is the room I stayed was very cold!!!apart from that, it is a neat place with an average price and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice hotel to stay. We stayed at fifth floor and our room was very big and comfortable. Wifi was working very well. Our room was cleaned every day. It's close to metro and china town. There are lots of good restaurants and bakery around. I really recomend this hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Hotel Coypel is a nice hotel in a safe, quiet area right across from a police station. The hotel is a little farther from the main attractions but is close to several metro stations. The rooms are a little small (but who cares ~ you're in Europe!!) but are clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful. There is a great cafe right around the corner for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenwngs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This was booked last minute and for a decent price. This means that I got what I expected - it was a clean, average hotel with good staff, who were friendly and very helpful.

My only gripe is that on the website it states that its on a quiet street - some of it is but we weren't. Although the room wasn't noisy, it wasn't as quiet as I wanted for my young family.

The other thing I'd mention is that there is a lot of internal noise from other rooms.

Overall, i got what I expected for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel des Ecrivains
#1,071 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Gobelins
Kyriad Paris 13 - Italie Gobelins
Gobelins
Neptune Italie
Neptune Italie
#1,380 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Ibis Paris Avenue d'Italie 13eme
Gobelins
Villa Romantic
Villa Romantic
#1,521 of 1,797 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#992 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Coypel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Coypel

Property: Hotel Coypel
Address: 2 rue Coypel, 75013 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Gobelins
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#112 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Coypel 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is ideally situated between the Boulevard de l'Hopital and the Avenue des Gobelins, just a stone's throw from the Place d'Italie. The Hotel COYPEL is served by three metro lines (line 5, 6 and 7) and five bus lines, making travel extremely easy. You can take a stroll around the market on the rue Mouffetard, and then make your way back to the Place de la Contrescarpe, just next to the Pantheon; you can go to the Quartier Latin, St Germain des Pres, and have a look round the big stores, the Palais Omnisport at Paris Bercy or the capital's famous museums. The comfortable and quiet rooms with double glazing, decorated with simplicity, all have satellite TV, telephone, en-suite bathroom and Free Wi-Fi. All the staff are at your disposal to give you a warm and personal welcome. Our aim is to make your stay in Paris as pleasant as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Coypel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coypel Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing