We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet, Reasonable Option in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Sevres Montparnasse
Ranked #1,209 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I stayed in this little hotel to overnight en route to La Rochelle using the nearby Montparnasse train station, and found it to be a hidden jewel. To begin with the front desk staff is English-speaking and very kind, quite a bonus in any French business. :-) My room was tiny but then most reasonably priced European hotels are anyways, but it was clean and very nice, with a great shower and free wi-fi internet. I intend to return to Paris on holiday with my wife and will seriously consider this hotel as our choice for a few days in the city.

Room Tip: Try a garden room in the ground floor for the quietest evenings in Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTPalazzoJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 232 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Location is excellent. Rooms and Bed are tiny. Not much sapce left after a traveller bag parked. Though staaf and service is good. avarage breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank PrashMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This review is based on a 3 star hotel in Paris. The room was small but to a high standard of decoration, clean and modern. Suprisingly it had all the facilities you would normally expect of a higher star hotel, such as tea/coffee making facilities, fridge, bottle of water, soap etc, safe, magaines etc. Never stayed for breakfast but there seemed to be a good choice. Hotel is near to the metro and near to the Montparnasse centre. Staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inikamozi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great location, helpful and friendly receptionist - we got checked in pretty quickly, were able to leave our luggage at the hotel until quite late in the afternoon as was sightseeing and had the car parked up in a public park and we don't travel light. The room was really small and dark. The only window/light coming through was a side window looking onto to court yard/alley. The room smelt of damp and I mean real bad. The bed was comfortable, shower great but had to be careful for the water not to leak down to the bedroom. When we complained about the room next day (should have done there and then) it was apologised and we were told that recent renovation was done due to condensation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zubeydea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

A very nice hotel with good location between two metro stations and good restaurants within walking distance. Very helpful staff, always willing to help. When we arrived, the check-in took only few minutes and we were automatically advised where to find nearest metro stations and how to move around in Paris. This was more than handy! In five minutes we knew all the basics and after that we had no problems with metros etc. The room we had in 3th floor was nice and clean. There was not very much space for family of three but as our daughter had her own alcove, we managed just fine. I do appreciate good bathroom facilities and I must say the shower was especially good and the electric towel heater was a nice supplement we enjoyed. The breakfast was decent and the small dining room was cosy and served us well. We would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a good hotel in a decent location on a quiet section of rue de Vaugirard (it gets busier in either direction). The room I was in was small, but recently redecorated so was in a good state. The bathroom was pleasant, with a walk-in shower, although it was difficult to avoid soaking the bathroom floor. There was a fridge in the room but no mini bar. It had the usual instant coffee and tea, with mini cartons of milk. Bottles of mineral water were supplied, which is a nice touch. There was a flat screen TV in the room, although for non-french speakers, the only English language channels were Eurosport and CNN.
There was no aircon in the room so it would get very hot in high summer.
The rooms have free wifi - speeds seemed fine, though I didn't try watching any movies.
The breakfast was adequate (typical french continental) without being stunning.
The nearest metro stop is two minutes walk away. Montparnasse, with its lively bars, is 10mins walk. St Germain is 30mins walk, or 10mins on the metro. In the other direction, the Paris Exhibition centre is 30mins walk, or 10mins by metro.
The staff were pleasant and in the main spoke good English

Room Tip: There are some ground floor apartment-style rooms in a courtyard behind the hotel which would probab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stevevoidstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

I had a night in Paris prior to cacthing a flight home and had this hotel booked for me by our corporate travel manager. I was on the 4th floor, the rooms are small but well appointed and clean, I would say fairly newly renovated. I found the Manager to be most helpful on what to do for a late afternoon /evening and how best to get anywhere. He was more than helpful in arranging airport transport. English is both spoken and understood in this hotel and would stay again if only in Paris for a night or two.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Best Western Hotel Le Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Aurore
Best Western Aurore
#1,214 of 1,803 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
Best Western Plus Elysee Secret
#1,364 of 1,803 in Paris
220 reviews
Place d'Italie / Quartier Asiatique
Best Western Paris Italie
Best Western Paris Italie
#1,222 of 1,803 in Paris
274 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Best Western Tour Eiffel Invalides
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sevres Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sevres Montparnasse

Address: 153, Rue De Vaugirard, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Sevres Montparnasse)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#480 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $115 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Sevres Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in the heart of Paris, very recently and completely renoved with air-conditionned, free Wi-Fi, new elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sevres Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sevres Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Sevres Montparnasse Paris
Sevres Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing