We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“got what we paid for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Prince Albert Wagram
Ranked #1,063 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed October 7, 2008

Stayed here for 4 night for the Prix de L'arc de Triomphe race. This is our 5th time and we seem to be getting worse at choosing hotels instead of better. To be fair the prince Albert has a couple of things in its favour - the room was clean and we got fresh towels daily, the staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast was ok and saved you 12/15 euros a day. But,the room itself was absoluely tiny,the wardrobe was a tiny cupboard and there were no drawers at all. There was nowhere to stack the cases except in front of the window where you tripped over them and there was only one electrical socket on the opposite side of the room from the mirror and table so you had to iron on the bed. The lighting was really dim and we looked out into a building across the alley. The lift was also tiny and in the morning when the maids were in the rooms they commandeered the lift so you had to use the stairs - we were on the 4th floor. The shower was really tiny & if the shower curtain was outside the really small shower tray you flooded the floor. Also if someone ran the washbasin tap when you were having a shower you got scalded.
The area it was in was really miles away from everywhere - the nearest metros were about 10 minutes walk and there were a couple of restaurants but none that we would recommend. This is only a 2 star hotel but was still £95.00 a night and really wasn't worth it. We found Paris was even more expensive this year - in one bar off the Champs Elysee a Jack Daniels & diet coke was 20 Euros, a total rip off. Taking into account the money we spent on taxis we could have stayed at the Concorder Lafayette for about £100 more than what we paid. It's not the worst place we have stayed but we would definitely not recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank magsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 207 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2008

Never, never stop in this hotel. Very untidily in number, the dust, a bed do not change, dirty bed-sheets in patches, towels - the grey torn rags, there live vagabonds. Service boorish. Only negative opinion. Strangers can enter into a room when you are not present and to take away your things.

Stayed: September 2008
2  Thank edshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2008

clean budget hotel. lots of restaurants in the area which was quiet and residential.

staff helpful particularly one guy who may have been the manager and was very attentive.

only snag was that metro was about 10 mins away which is not far except when you've been walking all day as you do in Paris!

would definitely stay again-hard to beat at the price!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank franIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2008

Our group of friends stayed at this hotel for 3 nights from 2 Feb 08. The room is extremly small, you don't even got any space to turn about in the small little cubicle tiolet. However, the staffs are friendly to advise us on the attraction and direction around France De Gaulle. The location is convience as it is closed to the Metro (Train) station and bus services. Don't expect a very solid breakfast even though it stated breakfast included, all you get is only some cold bread and biscuits to go with hot drink. Overall, more suitable for couples looking for a low budget hotel. Don't ever bring your in-laws to this hotel, they will get their daughter to Divorcé you....

Stayed: February 2008
1  Thank sunny3392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

We have just stayed at the Prince Albert for 3 nights. It was booked the night before we left and we had had real trouble finding a hotel as the Rugby World Cup was on (which we had gone to see). We have two young chlidren (21 months and 4 months) and nowhere in Paris seems keen to take more than one child. We booked a triple room and the hotel staff were very accomodating for both our girls.

There is a lift which although small did come in handy as we were on the 3rd floor. In relation to other reviews I agree that the walls are thin but once the door was shut I really couldn't hear anything from next door except maybe their toilet flush. Our shower did fill up in the tray but to be fair we weren't in there long enough to worry (quite a good water saving tactic!). The breakfast is pretty standard for French breakfast although it would have been nice if it were included in the price. The rooms aren't huge but had enough space to get dressed, have our suitcases out and for our eldest daughter to play (pretty good for the money but this may be as we only had one double bed and bought other sleeping arrangements for our girls with us so no extra provided bed). This isn't a luxury hotel but it really isn't as bad as the other reviews have made out. For the money you get a clean, fairly decent sized room. The staff were really nice and gave great advice on travel, cheaper local car parking and local restaurants. Compared with others of its kind it fairs well and I would stay again. I'd rate it as a 3.5!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights recently although our room was clean on arrival, the sheets were not changed for the duration of our stay. Some of the staff were rude and unhelpful. The worst thing was there was some items stolen from our room. We now regret not making a complaint. We did not want to leave on a bad note.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank linda500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Nottingham
24
Reviewed June 8, 2006

The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The walls were thin but the roads were not too busy. Seven of us stayed here for a 55 birthday treat to Paris, the hotel let us bring our own alcohol and drink them in reception to see in the birthday at midnight (we had to buy the plastic cups from the shop across the road but they provided a bottle opener).
Breakfast: bread rolls were chewwy, croissants fresh, only had the option of fruit juice in the way of juices, offered coffee and hot water which is good if you bring your own herbal teas, but also had tea bags on offer.
All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Romance Malesherbes
#506 of 1,805 in Paris
124 reviews
Comfort Hotel Davout Nation
#1,282 of 1,805 in Paris
271 reviews
Timhotel Nation
#1,338 of 1,805 in Paris
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#945 of 1,805 in Paris
271 reviews
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
#658 of 1,805 in Paris
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Albert Wagram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Albert Wagram

Address: 28 Passage Cardinet | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,063 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $77 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Albert Wagram 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice small and friendly hotel, completly renovated. You will enjoy confortable rooms in the heart of Paris ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Prince Albert Wagram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Wagram Paris
Prince Albert Wagram Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing