We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel ... only for average sleeping quality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prince Albert Wagram
Ranked #1,082 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Middelfart, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Budget hotel ... only for average sleeping quality!”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have to agree. Prince Albert Wagram is only for sleeping and nothing more.
Clean rooms, but very small rooms. We asked for a three bed room, and got a double room with an extra bed squissed in. The table was pressed against the one side of the bed - not very comfortable. Very noisy room where you can hear the lift, though we were at the end of the small floor.
They write that the hotel is newly renovated, but missed out, that this is years ago! Not the place to stay on rainy days, but then again, who does that being in Paris.
The staff was very friendly and deffinately very helpfull. As proud they were about "the Prince", this could not change the experience of a low budget hotel.
You simply have to understand, that Paris is very expensive!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin_Thomsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    97
    36
    17
    13
See reviews for
20
96
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

This hotel is 2 stars. The passages are small and narrow.
The showers are small and very messy. There will be water all over the floor after a 5min shower. There is no tea/coffee facility. It is a very old hotel. It is clean. One perk is that there is free WiFi.

Room Tip: Ask if the Aircon is working.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saffachapter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Lisbon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

It puzzles me the bad reviews this place received. My guess is some people live next to all local hot spots or got a tube station on their backyard.
This hotel is quite well located in a quiet residential area, staff is nice and room is clean (cleaned daily and 2 fresh towels per person). Its close to the Champs Elysees and to the Catedral do Coeur Sacre. Also short metro or bus rides to Sevastopol Boulevard, Louvre or La Defense.
It is a two stars hotel, a bit pricy but guess thats how all of paris goes nowadays (twice as London or New York). Dont expect a resort, but for a city break in one of the most beautiful in the world, serves well its purpose (a place to sleep and keep your belongings safe).

Room Tip: For quietness I guess top floor is the best (there is a lift although for exercise purposes I prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VG_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 17, 2011

My just married bride and I wanted to take a honeymoon of a lifetime, so had to go to Paris! Flew there via standby, and the best we could afford was the Prince Albert (hahah) I thought the name was funny too. But it was perfect!! All we really did was sleep and shower there afterall we were in the city of lights on our honeymoon. Small rooms to say the least and Uber small elevator, stairs are no better and we were on the 5th floor. Perfect location, really nice experience to see how real people in Paris life, work, and eat on a day to day basis. 1/2 block to bus, 4 blocks to train that can take you anywhere in Paris REALLY quickly. 1/2 block to laundry mat that was nice since we packed very light and were in Europe for 2 weeks. Plenty of small bakeries, bistros, and grocery stores to have anything we needed. Free WI-FI a big plus. Maid service was great. Tons of fun no freels hotel. Would stay there again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borachomonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights, rooms are very small, basic, comfortable beds, air con, safe in room (1 euro every time you open it), clean and maid service provided daily. Yes you can hear the neighbours, walls pretty thin, but luckily we didn't have any really noisy neighbours. The hotel is in a nice quiet district with a few restaurants, cafes around and also a supermarket. Only a 10 min walk to the nearest metro station 'Malsherbes' and then you're on your way to the main sights of Paris. If you're going to be out all day and just want a basic cheap hotel room to sleep in then this is a great choice. You have to try the moroccon restaurant about 20 meters from the hotel, fantastic food and friendly service.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FebbreDaCavallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del carmen
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights. The staff and I think the owner where very very friendly and took great care of us. You could really feel that they did not see their work as a job only, but they really enjoyed taking care of their guests. Our biggest compliments to their hospitality.

Besides their service the quality of the rooms was all we needed. not to big, nice soft beds and very clean. Besides their price was very good compared to the rest.

Sebastien & Cecilia

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebofftrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2010

About the cheapest room for the night i could find in paris at £48 a night including breakfast. The hotel is in a nice, part residential, area, great food shops, bistrots etc fairly easy to get into Paris centre - a 600m walk to metro. It is clean, the staff are fine, the breakfast very basic. The big problem is noise- from rooms left, right, above and the corridor - the walls just don't keep any noise out. If this doesn't bother you - then this place is good value by Paris standards (ie high prices everywhere) But if you value peace and quiet this is definitely not the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BristolPog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
Pavillon Monceau Hotel
#944 of 1,801 in Paris
249 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#896 of 1,801 in Paris
263 reviews
Hotel Glasgow Monceau
#667 of 1,801 in Paris
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Prince Monceau
Hotel Prince Monceau
#1,690 of 1,801 in Paris
202 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel des Batignolles
Hotel des Batignolles
#740 of 1,801 in Paris
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Albert Wagram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Albert Wagram

Property: Hotel Prince Albert Wagram
Address: 28 Passage Cardinet | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,082 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Albert Wagram 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prince Albert Wagram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Albert Wagram Paris
Prince Albert Wagram Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing