We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel for the price you pay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1,557 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price you pay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the outside this hotel doens't look too bad. When you enter the lobby, you think 'oh my god' but the man at the reception is a nice man.

We had two rooms, number 142 ( 4th floor ) and 155 ( 5th floor ). There was no elevator, so it was a pretty climb upstairs ( after a whole day of shopping and walking in Paris this could be very annoying ). Our rooms were okay. Room 155 was actually pretty good, with a small kind of balcony, so you can sit outside. The bathroom looked okay, but was very small. The bed was okay.

The location of the hotel is good, about 300 meters from the metro station ( Jules Joffrin ). You can park your car in one of the streets nearby. ( worked for us ) We only stayed for one night ( it was a weekend trip )

If you are with children, this hotel is not an option. For having a shopping or maybe a party weekend, this is a good choice . If you need luxury, you need another hotel.

Our rooms were on the streetsside and it was quite noisy outside ( cars, police etc. )

All and all we were satisfied, although my first thoughts not that good.

Room Tip: Room 155 has a small balcony which is quite a nice option ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DannyHaenraets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    178
    276
    170
    141
See reviews for
141
380
48
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked this hotel for me and my partner for his Birthday. Neither of us had ever been to Paris before and this hotel was in a great location. Very central, close to metro with lots of bars and restaurants on the door step. The bathroom was tiny, but in general the room was okay.

Day staff were okay and spoke English, but did often seem pre occupied with talking to friends rather than sorting out customers. The night staff was very rude, on the first night when we went to retire our room key he was sat peeling an apple and then began to eat it before even acknowledging we were stood right in front of him. On the second night we had been to the Moulin Rouge and when we got back to the hotel the door was locked, we rang the bell 2-3 times with no answer and was stood outside for a good 15mins if not more. It was only when I decided to keep my finger on the buzzer did he appear to unlock the door. We did not have breakfast as it was 18euro per person per night, on the main road there are numerous places to eat from that is much cheaper.

Overall the hotel is okay and the price is good for central Paris. If you want a hotel just to rest your head then this place would do just fine!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were a little dissapointed with this hotel. The rooms were very small to the point where you couldn't go to the toilet without your knees touching the wall and I am not an extremely tall person. It was also frustrating having a shower when everytime you turned you knocked the taps. When we arrived I also found the staff at reception to be quite abrupt. While I understand I do not speak French, it appeared our needs were considered less important and the staff showed some frustration. The hotel was also located in a dirty alley way and I felt unsafe at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helenaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our room was very very small and we did feel a little suffocated as the window was also tiny, however it was clean and the location was great!

The metro is a 2 minute walk and you can get to most of the main attractions in around 10 minutes using it. We also got a cab home from the Moulin Rouge as it was late at night and it only cost 12 euros so it's really not far!

The breakfast isn't up to much but if u just want a quick tea/coffee and croissant to set u up in the morning then it's fine.

If i went back to Paris I probably wouldn't mind staying here again as we were rarely in the room anyway and the price was very reasonable considering the location!

Hard Rock Cafe is a 2 minute walk as is a lively pub called O'Corcorans (or something like that)! Both are great for a quick drink or a lively night out!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

OK, the room is small... YES!, the shower is tiny... YES!! but you are in Paris and chances are you are just going to be in your room to sleep, you will not be there during the day, so all you need is a good bed to crash, clean sheets and a clean bathroom, and this Hotel has all these!! Plus, the Metro station is like 75 meters away, so this is a keeper! We will definitely stay here next time! Breakfast is good if you ask!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariajoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was a good stay in a good place, great value for a quiet place, not far from the Grands Boulevards. Free wifi and parking. Rooms are small, but this is Paris, so perfectly normal! Staff try to be helpful. Did not have breakfast,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was the first we stayed at on our Topdeck tour, and was the least enjoyable. It did have the basics, wi-fi free in the lobby, a clean room (smallish) and older decorations and plumbing fixtures. The breakfast was OK, with not a lot of variety and a very small area to sit and eat at. The location was good, very close to a metro stop. Overall it was fine for a tour group, but I wouldn't choose to stay here if visiting Paris, I would probably spend a little more and enjoy Paris in style!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi-touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Victoria
#1,642 of 1,794 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#1,131 of 1,794 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Belta Hotel Residence
Belta Hotel Residence
#723 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Axel Opera by HappyCulture
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,005 of 1,794 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 2 B Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,557 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Paris
Hotel Victoria Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing