We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“tiny rooms, great location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1,547 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“tiny rooms, great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our room was very very small and we did feel a little suffocated as the window was also tiny, however it was clean and the location was great!

The metro is a 2 minute walk and you can get to most of the main attractions in around 10 minutes using it. We also got a cab home from the Moulin Rouge as it was late at night and it only cost 12 euros so it's really not far!

The breakfast isn't up to much but if u just want a quick tea/coffee and croissant to set u up in the morning then it's fine.

If i went back to Paris I probably wouldn't mind staying here again as we were rarely in the room anyway and the price was very reasonable considering the location!

Hard Rock Cafe is a 2 minute walk as is a lively pub called O'Corcorans (or something like that)! Both are great for a quick drink or a lively night out!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    177
    273
    166
    138
See reviews for
140
377
47
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

OK, the room is small... YES!, the shower is tiny... YES!! but you are in Paris and chances are you are just going to be in your room to sleep, you will not be there during the day, so all you need is a good bed to crash, clean sheets and a clean bathroom, and this Hotel has all these!! Plus, the Metro station is like 75 meters away, so this is a keeper! We will definitely stay here next time! Breakfast is good if you ask!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariajoc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

It was a good stay in a good place, great value for a quiet place, not far from the Grands Boulevards. Free wifi and parking. Rooms are small, but this is Paris, so perfectly normal! Staff try to be helpful. Did not have breakfast,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MPTruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel was the first we stayed at on our Topdeck tour, and was the least enjoyable. It did have the basics, wi-fi free in the lobby, a clean room (smallish) and older decorations and plumbing fixtures. The breakfast was OK, with not a lot of variety and a very small area to sit and eat at. The location was good, very close to a metro stop. Overall it was fine for a tour group, but I wouldn't choose to stay here if visiting Paris, I would probably spend a little more and enjoy Paris in style!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi-touring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostende
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel did just fine for us. We stayed here 4 nights. The rooms are clean, its tiny but just good enough to sleep and wash. Breakfast was good. We were on the 1st floor and didn't have any problems regarding noise at night.

Helpful?
3 Thank caietan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We've just stayed here for two nights. Rooms small but ok for the price. Bathroom small with daft bath shower combo. Too small to use as a bath and no curtain or shower panel means that if you use it as a shower the entire bathroom gets soaked. Bed linens were good quality. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and the staff friendly. Reception staff seemed bored and unhelpful unless trying to sell tours.

The two worst aspects were the access to the hotel through an archway which at night attracted a large group of youths who were menacing and for us the location of our room about 1 metre from the lift entrance which meant we were woken constantly during the night and early morning by anyone returning to or leaving their rooms. Add to that a maintenance man with a hammer drill who clocked on at about 7.30 and you don't get much peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My mum and I have come from Australia to paris for a holiday. We do not feel safe
because the phone in our room is not working and the door to our room cannot be locked securely. Recently we discovered some money had disappeared. We strongly believe that someone entered our room at night and stole it as our door cannot be securely locked. We have discussed this issue with the manager and staff of the hotel but they did not take any action. As a result our stay in Paris has been stressful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LndaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Victoria
#1,631 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#1,108 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,464 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,036 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#406 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
Opera / Bourse
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
BEST WESTERN Ronceray Opera
#856 of 1,796 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 2 B Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,547 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Paris
Hotel Victoria Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing