We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good hotel at great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Bis Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France (Opera / Bourse)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,564 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Oostende
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel at great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel did just fine for us. We stayed here 4 nights. The rooms are clean, its tiny but just good enough to sleep and wash. Breakfast was good. We were on the 1st floor and didn't have any problems regarding noise at night.

Helpful?
3 Thank caietan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    167
    259
    163
    134
See reviews for
129
361
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We've just stayed here for two nights. Rooms small but ok for the price. Bathroom small with daft bath shower combo. Too small to use as a bath and no curtain or shower panel means that if you use it as a shower the entire bathroom gets soaked. Bed linens were good quality. Breakfast was simple but plentiful and the staff friendly. Reception staff seemed bored and unhelpful unless trying to sell tours.

The two worst aspects were the access to the hotel through an archway which at night attracted a large group of youths who were menacing and for us the location of our room about 1 metre from the lift entrance which meant we were woken constantly during the night and early morning by anyone returning to or leaving their rooms. Add to that a maintenance man with a hammer drill who clocked on at about 7.30 and you don't get much peace and quiet.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My mum and I have come from Australia to paris for a holiday. We do not feel safe
because the phone in our room is not working and the door to our room cannot be locked securely. Recently we discovered some money had disappeared. We strongly believe that someone entered our room at night and stole it as our door cannot be securely locked. We have discussed this issue with the manager and staff of the hotel but they did not take any action. As a result our stay in Paris has been stressful.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LndaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

After booking the hotel, as a very cheap get away, I read some trip advisor comments. I shouldn't have. Some people just like to moan for the sake of it. It is a cheap hotel in a brilliant location. Our room was on the third floor and just around the corner from the lift which made life easier. The room was small but perfectly formed with space for a bag or two plus hanging space for clothes which I didn't expect. A small table and bed side shelves were also available. The bathroom was good, toilet, sink and a large shower (that was excellent) and enough space for one person standing (don't know why people think you need more space...). Hotel staff were friendly when we needed them, breakfast ladies were very chirpy indeed. Breakfast in Paris is always bread and croissants so don't know what the problem is with some reviews. 1 min walk from metro, great restaurants and bars around. Would visit again happily, especially considering the price.

Room Tip: We were not on the courtyard side and had very good nights sleep, no noise, but whenever we came bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LucyW12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The rooms are small . Washroom is tiny . Some of the staff serving breakfast lack finesse .The continental breakfast is good but exactly the same every morning . Croissants are fresh as is the bread but do not expect fruits , eggs etc . This is more typically French . I noticed that most locals seem to only have a cafe au lait and a croissant for breakfast . The front desk staff are very helpful . An older short gentleman at the front desk was very kind,affable and went out of his way to make you feel welcome . Although they have wi-fi , they do not have computers available for guests . This particular gentleman was very nice and let us use his own computer behind the desk for a short duration . The hotel is well located . The room was clean as was the washroom but they strictly ration the soap and the toilet tissue .Close to running out a few days . Bring your own shampoo and hairdryer as they are not provided . If you want a romantic place to stay in a hotel this is not for you . If you want a place to sleep that is descent and not unreasonably priced , it would probably serve you well .

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank johnny46915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as part of Topdeck Tour. Room was clean enough. Bathroom clean and modern but very small. Hotel looks like it has been renovated around 5 years ago as some paint chips are starting to show previous colours. Room was okay for a couple of nights, nothing special though.

Room Tip: Try getting a room that does not face the laneway due to noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartyMerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simrishamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Don't know much about other alternatives, though this one is considerally one of the worst hotels i have stayed at. However, the location is quite central and there are good communications from the crossing of montmarte/lafayette boulevards.
Our room was not a pleasant suprise - the opposite.
it smelled a lot like - and you could definetely see - moissy areas.
Additionally, if you find better options - i may argue they would be more preferable!

Room Tip: Do not choose roomes facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannesofsweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Victoria
#1,603 of 1,811 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#406 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
#317 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,271 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,390 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Victor Masse
Hotel Victor Masse
#992 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 2 Bis Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,564 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Paris
Hotel Victoria Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing