We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Remember, this is a 2*” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Victoria Hotel
Ranked #1,552 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Brussels
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Remember, this is a 2*”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Most of what is relevant has already been articulated - yes, the elevator is small.
I got in at the last minute for €110.00/night, and had it not been at the last minute I certainly wouldn't pay this for a 2* which quite removed from the downtown. It is also situated across the street from a city bus depot: and although I was on the third floor, the noise is definately an issue. Unless of course you close the balcony doors, which you won't do in the summer as there is no airco. It's located 1km from the RER which is acceptable, the area doesn't seem that bad and as mentioned, there are several markets available. The two gentlemen who worked the front desk while I was there seemed courteous enough and since I am a frequent Paris visitor, didn't have to call upon them for guidance.
However, when I initially entered my room - which seemed clean enough - I just threw my bags in and headed to the street. Upon my return later that night I opened the bathroom door and was met with a smell that was akin to a French truckstop urinal. And it stayed. The next moring, I awoke to discover NO toilet tissue and a previously used towel in the shower.
I have no idea if this was simply bad luck on my part, but am mentioning this for if there are others writing the same problem, we have a pattern.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vilvoorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    168
    260
    163
    135
See reviews for
131
364
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel is nothing fancy but for location, you can't beat it! Metro is minutes away, steps from one of the main streets. Breakfast included - croissant, baguette, coffee, juice, yogurt - tasty!

Free wi-fi in the lobby and on occasion, in the room. Very tight quarters - don't expect space - especially in the washroom. Stand-up shower only and very tight. Bring toiletries and wash cloth.

Beds were clean and room was done up daily.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szeged
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The pictures that the hotel is advertising itself with are exaggarated! Some design elements are installed but altogether the rooms are not renovated, the bathroom was in pretty bad condition. The room was quite small as well. However, as we stayed in the city all day, it was ok for one night with a moderate price via booking.com.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JZsuzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

At the southern part of Montmartre, it is close to the Opera and the Grands Boulevards. Rooms are currently being renovated. Expect very loud noise every night if you are facing the street. Kids hang out in front of hotel all evening which doesn't feel too inviting or safe. Personnel and staff however are most helpful and dedicated to help you have an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laube1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herselt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We (a friend and myself) stayed in this hotel recently.
We were aware this was a 2 star hotel and therefore weren't expecting too much. However we got worse.
This hotel is desperately in need of some renovations.
Our room was TINY and not very clean. The bathroom was even worse: sink was leaking, holes in the ceiling and apparently they forgot to put in the shower curtain.
The breakfast has a very limited choice...
And the staff was not friendly at all! When having a question and turning to the people at the front desk, any effort was too much for them.
So,our advice: when booking a room in this hotel, don't expect for anything!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dagje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Boras
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

At hotel Victoria you get what you pay for. The building is old, lots of confusing corners to turn and stairs to climb.Some renovation is going on. Go there with someone you like because the rooms are indeed tiny and there aren´t any drawers to put away your things. Yo have to leave your luggage in your suitcase. The beds are very good, everything is clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, especially the ladies who serve breakfast. They pour your coffee and give you a smile every morning! Of course there isn´t much to eat but that is what you can expect when you go to Paris. When you leave the hotel you have plenty of restaurants and small shops just around every corner. You can reach a lot of interesting places like Galerie Lafayette, Opéra Garnier,le Louvre, Centre Pompidou and so on if you walk ten or fifteen minutes. The metro is also very close.The really tiresome bit is all the walking in stairs in the metro and it can also be very stressful in peak hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reslysten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

It's a great location! The metro is the best way to explore the city! The metrostation is nearby! You've got some restaurants and a supermarkt in the neighbourhood.

The hotel is basic, don't expect too much! Clean rooms, but very small (it's typical for Paris). Friendly staff, and they will help you if you need some information. The breakfast, you don't have much choice, so it's not that good. For me it wasn't a big issue.

So Great location, but nothing more. It's a cheap hotel and it's clean.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Victoria
#1,604 of 1,811 in Paris
3.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Corona Opera
Hotel Corona Opera
#439 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Mondial Hotel
Mondial Hotel
#1,326 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Aston Hotel Paris
Aston Hotel Paris
#1,413 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
Hotel de la cite Rougemont
#304 of 1,811 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
Pavillon Opera Bourse
#1,085 of 1,811 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Hotel

Property: Victoria Hotel
Address: 2 B Cite Bergere, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,552 of 1,811 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Paris
Hotel Victoria Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing