We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and functional room, 10 minutes from major Train Station”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus La Demeure
Ranked #495 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very cute hotel and room, very clean and good location.

What we liked:
**Room is adorable. Very modern furnishings, clean and plenty of space. Also we had a corner room (#16) which had a small balcony which was so cute and relaxing. There was noise from the building to the right, but after the first night we just decided to close all the windows and use the Air Conditioner instead, and this kept the noise out. There is a very small elevator, but one none the less, helpful when you have luggage.
**Spacious, clean and everything in good working order. I appreciate the clean and well maintained room. Bathroom was clean and plenty of space for your things along with a towel drying rack. Matresses were only OK, not that comfortable compared to the rest of our trip (2 other hotels...) but not terrible either.
**Location. It's about 10 minutes walk from a major train station, so everywhere is accessable from this spot. The negatives of being somewhat close to a train station are there is a bit of traffic and panhandlers. In 5 minutes in the other direction is a cute area (Latin Quarter) with restaruants, looks like many locals as we saw diners with kids, etc. Great food too (Verse Toujours was delicious).
**Reasonable price for where we were looking, I pre-paid and the room was 143 euros, $196 USD.

What could use work:
**Internet is intermittent. Sometimes worked, sometimes didn't. Frustrating.
**Breakfast is good but 16 euros is too much. This is $22.40 USD, that's a lot comparativly to the area where I had a double latte and delicious soufle for 4.50 euros at the bakery across the street.
**Communication. I asked for no housekeeping but this still happened every day. Also, the reception desk really wants you to make an effort to speak french. I try but sometimes it's hard when you're exhausted and for me, I don't need someone telling me what I should be doing (even if they are right). I just want my room key.

All and all I would reccomend this to a friend and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room #16 is a corner room on the second floor with a balcony. I loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotraveler-777-999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Andra,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (492)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 492 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were able to score a last-minute reservation for a 5-night stay at Hotel La Demeure earlier this month. There were 4 of us (2 adults, 1 teenager, & 1 child), & we scored the Cinema Suite, which had 2 twins & 1 king bed. It was spacious enough for us, the decor was fun, the location was great, & we loved the quiet, clean rooms, & comfy beds. Wifi was annoyingly slow, however, & we did have one challenge when we came in very late one night, no one was at the front desk, & the doors to the hotel were locked. We knocked, called, banged on the door until finally someone let us in. Took only about 5-10 mins but was a bit unnerving as we didn't know the doors would be locked. Manager apologized the next day, & the issue didn't re-occur when we came back late again after other nights out. Other than that the hotel team was super helpful & friendly. Our last morning, we were only left with decaf capsules for our in-room Nespresso machine (horrors!); when I mentioned it to the front desk manager, he sent up a pot of coffee to our room. So, great service despite that one late-night hiccup. We would love to stay again at La Demeure the next time we are in Paris -- esp. if they fixed the wifi!

Room Tip: Elevator is tiny & slow, so you may want to (a) pack light w/ a smaller suitcase & (b) consi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MH6788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear MH6788,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

The hotel room was clean and fairly stylish. There is someone at the reception 24/7 and they are always very friendly and polite. The location is very convenient, since it's near a metro stop, and there are lots of restaurants nearby, including a supermarket and convenience store about 30 meters away.

I paid ~140 euros per night, even though the room is supposed to be 270 euros at the regular rate. The only downsides were the lack of a shower (only a bath) and the fact that the wireless internet was extremely slow.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T385743621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear T385743621,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We chose this hotel because it was the departure point for a tour we had booked. We stayed 6 nights in all & were very satisfied. The hotel was convenient for seeing Paris with access to Metro & other trains within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean & quiet with a nice outlook to the street below. Breakfasts were value for money (in an expensive city) fresh and more than adequate (cereal, fruit, cheeses &c). The area surrounding the hotel is quiet & safe, has all amenities (e.g. eateries, laundrette, supermarket, post office &c) within easy reach and some interesting places to explore. The market in Rue Mouffetard & Le Jardins des Plantes are a short walk & well worth visiting. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Blvd St Marcel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDeb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Traveldeb,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to let you know Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We travelled with 2 young kids (ages 4 and 6). We had the suite which was plenty room for us! Get location! Cute neighborhood and close to the subway (saint marcel station). Hotel was nice, loved the decor! We would stay there again for sure! Wifi worked great!
Staff was nice!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brookelyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Brookelyns,

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I chose this hotel since it was close to the location of the conference I was participating. The neighborhood is good with lots of good Bars where you can eat. The room was nice and clean but the elevator was very small such that we had troubles entering it with an stroller. The breakfast was very expensive (16 euros per person) so we didn't try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mitra g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Mitra,

Thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to tell you that Hotel La DEMEURE have a new management team since September 30th 2015.

We will be delighted to welcome you back at La DEMEURE and show you how great can be our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you again.

Best regards from Paris

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My husband and I visited Paris for 4 nights. Hotel la Demeure was perfect for us! A direct Metro line takes you from Gare du Nord to just a few blocks from the hotel's front door! The neighborhood is clean and quiet with easy access to all the major sites and a wide variety of eateries! The room was small as was expected in Paris, but very clean and had a beautiful view of the tree lined street below and the top of the Eiffel Tower (albeit from far away). The staff was cordial and helpful, including the housekeepers who gave us warm smiles and greetings as we passed. We were able to walk to all of the city sites from the hotel. We definitely recommend Hotel la Demeure for anyone traveling to Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SariAndErik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yan G, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Demeure, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2016

Dear Saria & Erik

on the behalf of the entire team of the Hotel La Demeure I would like to express you our sincere gratitude for your kind review.

We were very pleased to welcome you at the Hotel La Demeure and it is a great reward for all of us to know that we have succeeded in making you feel "at home"

We hope to greet you again very soon among us!

Warm regards from Paris!

Yan GILLY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#728 of 1,804 in Paris
684 reviews
Gobelins
Hotel Saint-Marcel
Hotel Saint-Marcel
#1,048 of 1,804 in Paris
108 reviews
Hotel Henriette
#79 of 1,804 in Paris
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gobelins
Jack's Hotel
Jack's Hotel
#453 of 1,804 in Paris
425 reviews
Gobelins
COQ Hotel Paris
COQ Hotel Paris
#153 of 1,804 in Paris
380 reviews
Gobelins
La Manufacture
La Manufacture
#282 of 1,804 in Paris
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus La Demeure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus La Demeure

Address: 51 boulevard Saint Marcel, 75013 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#380 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $104 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus La Demeure 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus La Demeure is housed in an elegant Haussmannian building in Paris's legendary Latin Quarter and has been entirely redecorated by two young designers, Flavie Papin and Paul Jouan. Their innovative approach created unusual, pleasing spaces that are practical, beautiful and full of light. This family-run establishment offers you a warm welcome and a totally unique experience, particularly in the remarkable themed suites. Book on our site for the best rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus La Demeure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Demeure Hotel
La Demeure Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing