We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Cluny Square

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cluny Square
Ranked #357 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This hotel is located minutes away from the Seine and is just a short comfortable stroll from all the sights such as the Sorbonne and Notre Dame. Our room on the second floor is small but neat and clean for my wife and I with modern amenities. The friendly staff made our short five night stay in Paris very relaxing and could not have been more helpful in assisting us with our numerous questions! I have read countless reviews with negative comments about street noise etc? All I can say it is Paris and no matter where you go you will hear the comings and goings of general life, it really was not a problem for us. Enjoy the location close to numerous restaurants, cafe's and bars in the Latin quarter, relax and take it all in..

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TSBHRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 708 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

If you want a small simple but stylish hotel, well situated in the Latin quarter then don't miss this little establishment. Clean and well run it is perfectly placed close to the Seine and Notre Dame only a few minutes walk away. It is on the corner of a main thoroughfare so close to the Metro. Small bars and cafés are just around the corner and the Sorbonne is only up the street.
The rooms are clean and nicely presented as are the public areas. The hotel is not large. Breakfast is served on trays in the reception area and can be a little crowded at times. The rooms are various sizes and well equipped. Some have balconies which adds to the atmosphere.
We were well looked after during our recent stay and would certainly return to this hotel as it has everything you would need for a short stay in the city.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank RJT52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is very well placed on Bvd. St. Michel, only a hundred yards or so from the Seine and right next to the Metro station. There are loads of good local restaurants and breakfast in the hotel is plentiful. The rooms, however, are small by UK or chain hotel standards but as you'll be out and about all day that's not a problem. The hotel is on the first floor upwards and access to reception is via a circular staircase only with lift to subsequent floors. If you have difficulty carrying your bags you may have a problem getting them into and out of this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to go for the second floor as you may get a balcony but rooms in the corner of the street can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Au nom de toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel Cluny Square, je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps de laisser ce commentaire si positif.
J'en profite pour ajouter que nous pouvons aider nos clients à monter et descendre leurs bagages s'ils le souhaitent jusqu'à la réception ( l'ascenseur desservant l'hotel du 1er au 6ième étage) et c'est d'ailleurs, ce que nous sommes amenés à faire très régulièrement pour le confort de notre clientèle.
Au plaisir de vous revoir lors d'un prochain séjour parisien.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great boutique hotel in a lively part of the city. We were thrilled to find that our room had a small balcony with a view of the eiffel tower. Great decor, friendly service and a nice little breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire si enthousiaste.
Cela nous touche beaucoup que vous aillez autant apprécié votre séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir une prochaine fois.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

After much searching for a hotel in a good safe location , with good restaurants within walking distance, easy to get to from the metro. This ticks all the boxes, the interior decor is very Scandinavian, staff very attentive and polite. It could go on. I will certainly stay there again . And will recommend to our friends

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eppm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci du fond du coeur et au nom de toute l'équipe de l'Hôtel Cluny Square pour votre si gentil commentaire.
Nous mettons chaque jour toute notre énergie au service de notre clientèle et notre plus belle récompense est d'avoir le plaisir de lire des commentaires tels que le vôtre de clients qui ont apprécié à ce point leur séjour chez nous.
Encore un grand MERCI et nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement.

Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and would like to share the following observations, firstly the Hotel itself is a little difficult to find, having only a single door entrance on the main road. Once inside the hotel is a “boutique” style and period decorated, the reception is on the first floor accessed via a spiral staircase, and this can be a little difficult with heavy / large cases.
The rooms as with many city centre hotels are very small, and possibly with too much furniture for the room size, but this is the city centre and the room size is reflected in the price.
The breakfast is continental and is served in the reception area which at times can be a little crowed, but there is plenty to eat and it is all of good quality.
The staff is very helpful and speaks good English
The major plus for this Hotel is the location right in the heart of the Latin Quarter whilst also being on the main road.
All in all if you are looking for a short break hotel you would struggle to find better at the price.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are a little larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lightingmanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our 6th time in Paris for a weekend break and this was by far our favourite hotel. It was so easy to find. The Metro station is outside the hotel, the RER station is just across the road.

We found the hotel to be spotless and the room, although small enough, was nicely decorated. There was a great shower room with plenty of towels and a hairdryer.

The breakfast consisted of cereals and toast, juices and boiled eggs at the self-service table. A friendly lady brought individual trays of tea/coffee, yogurt, croissants, baguettes, jams and cheese to each (small) table.

We didn't find that having to leave our key at reception on leaving was a problem, the desk was always manned. The gentleman on reception was very helpful with directions.

There is a great buzz around the area and we felt very safe wandering around. We will definitely be back, we're just sorry we didn't discover it before now!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aisling61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celine m, Gérant at Hotel Cluny Square, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014
Google Translation

Merci très sincèrement d'avoir pris le temps de laisser un si agréable commentaire.
Nous sommes ravis que vous aillez autant apprécié votre séjour parisien dans notre établissement.
Il est vrai que l'emplacement est idéal mais pour le reste, nous tachons de vous offrir le meilleur confort possible ainsi que des produits pour le petit déjeuner de grande qualité et diversifiés.
Toute l'équipe vous remercie encore et nous espérons avoir le bonheur de vous accueillir prochainement dans notre établissement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Le Petit Belloy Saint-Germain by HappyCulture
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
Hotel Albe Saint Michel
#190 of 1,804 in Paris
1,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
Hotel Cluny Sorbonne
#922 of 1,804 in Paris
421 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#200 of 1,804 in Paris
964 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
Hotel Europe Saint Severin
#227 of 1,804 in Paris
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cluny Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cluny Square

Address: 21 boulevard Saint Michel, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Odeon / Saint-Michel
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#303 Business Hotel in Paris
#556 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $107 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cluny Square 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cluny Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cluny Square Hotel
Cluny Square Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing