We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Touring Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$327
$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,778
$1,293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$324
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$201
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$271
$218
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$271
$248
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$274
$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
105
282
109
23
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
282
109
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscadet metro stationkosher breakfastopera areagare duwalking distancequiet streetstar hotel in parisminute walkhot showerbig bathroomclean roomsthe staff were extremely helpfulwell located hotelopera garnierquiet at nighttwin bedsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 536 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

The staff at Touring Hotel was excellent. Gilles, at the front desk, was most helpful with directions to local sites. He even created a hand drawn map to get from the hotel in the 9th arrondissement to the 2nd so I could shop at my favorite french designer's boutique, Agnes B.. Isabelle, also at front desk, helped to locate Passage Joffery, which is not far from hotel.

Location of hotel great for access to Montmartre area and Gallerie Lafayette or Opera House. Rooms okay, window faced small wall court yard …nice mural of Paris on wall
, big bathroom…..plenty of seating in two lobby areas ……breakfast …standard,

one minus….charge for use of computer / internet access ..between 2 and 4 euros for 1/2 to 1 hour.

Room Tip: walls are thin…large family celebration during our visit so typical children/parent conversations in early morning late night times.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgoitein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This hotel was a little hard to find at first but it is in a great location. The room was a bit small but quite standard in size for Paris. The front desk staff is wonderful. They were very helpful and one gentlemen (I didn't get his name) was very instrumental in mapping out our day with all the tourist attractions I was interested in seeing. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner and there was a corner cafe that served an awesome house wine! The gent even loan me his umbrella as it was raining a bit. The hotel also stored our luggage after check-out so we could visit the city. It was a wonderful experience. I only wished we could have stayed longer as we were only there for one night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a tub.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebMc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

lovely rooms, not too cramped. Quiet street, close to Montmartre et Lafayette.

You have to count a surplus of 10€ for breakfast if you want to take it indoor, and a surplus of 8€ (+ deposit) for the safe (????) furthermore they charge 2€ per 30 minutes WIFI !!!!!!

Room Tip: In Paris you have to pay for EVERYTHING ... so if I would return to Paris and can get a room at discount price (as I did), I will not hesitate and go back!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nadine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

myself and three friends of mine stayed at Hotel Touring for 8 nights. The hotel staff there is extremely personal, friendly, and helpful.

They booked a cab for us back to the airport, they helped us with places to eat that are delicious, they helped us with directions if we were lost or felt confused by the city, and the owner and his wife were always around which showed a real committment to the hotel and its functioning.

Our room was always cleaned each day and the beds were comfortable. I think that we shouldnt have to pay for wifi, but it worked out because we just hooked on to the hotel next doors wifi and didnt need to pay for theirs!

THe breakfast was perfect and the employees in the morning can make you a delicious cup of coffee!

Overall we had a great experience and it was the perfect place to come to at night and crash at.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

If you're familiar with 3 star hotels in France then this is a perfect example. The place is not large, the rooms are comfortable, the bathroom is clean, everything works and you get a pretty good nights sleep at a reasonable price for a major city.

The hotel is on a quiet street just off the Rue Lafeyette and an easy walk from the Gare du Nord (and Eurostar). Rooms are not available on the day you check in until 15:00 but they will store your luggage for you. The lift is serviceable, it held the four of us and our luggage with room to spare. There is a nice staircase for when you don't have luggage, it's only dark if you don't switch the light on! We were on the 3rd floor at the front of the building; there was a bit of street noise but this was eliminated by shutting the window properly.

Breakfast is in a basement room, accessible from the lift. The food is standard; rolls, croissant, scrambled egg; pastries, fruit, tea/coffee/chocolate, cereal and crêpe - although they are not cooked fresh. For us this was inclusive in the room price.

We were here for 3 nights with friends and we all felt it was ideally suited to visiting many of the sites of Paris over a long weekend - we walked everywhere, from Sacre Coeur to the Musee D'Orsay. The room was big enough for us all to meet up and share a bottle of bubbly in comfort, although there is no fridge the hotel will let you use theirs. There is a safe in the room but this requires an additional - charged for - key; we didn't bother and didn't have any security issues.

OK so they don't have free WiFi! Many much bigger and more expensive hotels don't either. Personally we can do with out it; there are enough locations with free access for the price of a coffee nearby.

We'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlanandLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews