We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in hotel touring July 2012”
Review of Touring Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Touring Hotel
Ranked #772 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed July 27, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 259Anonymous259
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 507 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank 907Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Arrived at 10 am. Rooms unavailable until close to 5. (check in was 3). Understandable that room was not available early but unacceptable that rooms were not available on time when staff knew we arrived from U.S. that morning and we asked to have our rooms as soon as possible. Additionally, we were charged a fee for an extra person when our reservation clearly stated the correct number of people in our party. We were told if we didn't pay the fee, they would refuse us a room. Unpleasant, unhelpful staff. As a note, we have visited Paris many times and, in fact, one member of our party grew up in France and speaks impeccable French. we have never had such trouble before. Typically, we find the French people warm and helpful. We will NEVER stay here again. However, clean rooms and location.

Stayed: July 2012
4  Thank travelsalotfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

i was in this hotel in april 2012 for 5 nights.i had a very bad experience the first room was under the roof
tiny whith a very small bathroom (room 50) beyard. the are lyers (i speak french currently).i ask for a room in the front.after 2 nights i receive an other room and the reception keep saying that i din't known that i was not happy with the room 50 !!! i ask maybe 10 times for a change in my first 2 days..the foods are bad and dirty you will have after breakfast stomach pains. the same man in the front who keep lying ask me to take some medication to his sister who live in israel !!!!!
the location is o.k. but i was in Paris maybe 20 times in several years and i always stay in this area (9-10) there is betters cheaps hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvie009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great hotel. Nice room and bathroom, walking distance from Gare du Nor and located near the metro and supermarket.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank kel2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

I have been to Paris during May 2012 for 6 nights, I stayed in Touring Hotel and I loved it, great location near netro (Cadet), near supermarket, even an Orange phone company 50 meters away, very useful if u want to buy a local phone sim.
Hotel stuff was warm and efficient, they gave us a free ventilator after one hot night before we had a chance to complain about the hot weather…
Elevator was surprisingly big and breakfast was reasonable.
Overall, it’s a clean hotel, and my wife and I enjoyed staying, we definitely consider staying there next time we go to Paris.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menahem_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

I would never recommended this hotel. Rooms small but fine. Staff very rude, unhelpful and untruthful. Obviously getting kick backs from tour companies and taxi companies.

1  Thank lizzykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Aida Opera
Hotel Aida Opera
#494 of 1,802 in Paris
911 reviews
Residence du Pre
#625 of 1,802 in Paris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Monte Carlo
Hotel Monte Carlo
#989 of 1,802 in Paris
675 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France Albion
Hotel France Albion
#247 of 1,802 in Paris
1,064 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Opera Cadet Hotel
Opera Cadet Hotel
#292 of 1,802 in Paris
1,514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Touring Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Touring Hotel

Address: 21 rue Buffault, 75009 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $88 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Touring Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Touring Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Touring Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing