We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located but lacking atmosphere.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel to your Saves list
Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6 rue Arcade | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France (Champs-Elysees)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,466 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well located but lacking atmosphere.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Centrally Positioned close to Madeleine Square. Rooms very small but we were upgraded to a bigger one. No oversheet which I would expect in a four star hotel. Very clean. Bland and lacking atmosphere. Wi-Fi very expensive so go to bert's cafe further on same street for free Wi-Fi.











  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Blaithin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARGAC, Directeur général at Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I have recently taken over as the Manager of the Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel in Paris and I would like to reply to some of the comments by clients. We pay close attention to clients' remarks and are very concerned with improving the quality of the hotel.

As one Trip Advisor member mentioned, renovation work has been carried out in the hotel in the last few months in order to comply with new safety regulations, and standards have been greatly improved. I would like to apologise to any guests who were inconvenienced by this work. Decoration has also received attention, with new wall coverings and bedding. Our aim was to provide more comfort for our guests.

As a result, the hotel has been awarded four stars in the new goverment-approved classification system. This recognition is your guarantee of a good standard of safety and comfort and encourages us in our aim to satisfy our guests and to ensure that they will stay with us again and again. The Beau Manoir is ideally located for business or leisure, right in the heart of Paris. We assure you that in 2013 we will do all we can to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

With my best regards

Mr.ARGAC Zeki
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times now and we love it because it is 10 steps to the stunning La Madeleine, walking distance to Galeries Lafayette and shops at Opera and walking distance to the Champs Elysee, Louvre, Arc de Triomphe etc.. It is an old hotel, so the rooms are small, and particularly the bathrooms BUT if you want old world Paris charm the breakfast basement is a stone nook that is beyond charming. The biggest drawcard is that for the lication this hotel is great value for money. It has a lift ( the smallest ever) so you don't lug luggage up stairs and the reception is warm and always helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a proper shower. A couple of the rooms have hand held showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are very small as well as the beds but the hotel is charming. Wood decoration and vintage furniture.
The only bad thing about the hotel is that the quality/rate is not good. It is too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger matressess than the standards ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NOUR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you like old and dusty stuff, you can go there. This is not my style. Location at the center of Paris is perfect. Staff attitude is as usual for a French hotel if you can accept the aggressive attitude of the waitress at the breakfast restaurant. Old TV, Internet at 24 euros/day, comfy bed. No real shower (why not attaching the shower head to the wall?). Breakfast acceptable except the small table. I do not recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARGAC, Manager at Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
I have recently taken over as the Manager of the Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel in Paris and I would like to reply to some of the comments by clients. We pay close attention to clients' remarks and are very concerned with improving the quality of the hotel.

As one Trip Advisor member mentioned, renovation work has been carried out in the hotel in the last few months in order to comply with new safety regulations, and standards have been greatly improved. I would like to apologise to any guests who were inconvenienced by this work. Decoration has also received attention, with new wall coverings and bedding. Our aim was to provide more comfort for our guests.

As a result, the hotel has been awarded four stars in the new goverment-approved classification system. This recognition is your guarantee of a good standard of safety and comfort and encourages us in our aim to satisfy our guests and to ensure that they will stay with us again and again. The Beau Manoir is ideally located for business or leisure, right in the heart of Paris. We assure you that in 2013 we will do all we can to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

Z.Argac
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Complete CHAOS! We had a terrible experience in this hotel (which a one star hotel and not four). Me and my sister decided to have a trip in Paris with our old parents. We arrived at 14:00 having a prepaid room and we had to wait more to check in since the staff seemed to be busy and was not paying any attention to us, without any other people around. Finally, they informed us that the rooms will be available after 15:00 and suggested to go for a walk and come back later. We we came back at 20:00 they informed us that the hotel was overbooked and they tried but they can not find any other hotel for us to stay !!!!!!!!!!! They told us that they will continue to search (but I never saw the one employee who was there to search to find another hotel for us. In the meantime, ~10 other people came for check in and the situation was the same. The receptionist was rude, arrogant and was shouting and insulting the clients (he told me "don't talk to me like a queen, I am not your slave...!!!). When I informed him that I will go to the police he said "go, they will never come! From which country are you coming from?!!!". I was embarrassed to bring my parents in a place like this, who seemed to be stressed/tired and frightened by the whole situation. I immediately contacted my travel agent who after trying to reach the hotel had also the same terrible treatment. We all asked for the manager, but no-one was there to put some things in place. The employee gave us a card of the hotel saying "sorry, we can not do anything else for you, come back tomorrow at 8:00 to talk to the manager!". He spend 4 hours (till midnight) in the reception lobby trying to find by ourselves a place to stay without success. Thank God my agent called me back and informed me that he finally found a real 4 stars hotel close by (I strongly suggest it: ASTOR SAINT HONORE HOTEL). Tired and completely exhausted we slept well in our new hotel...but these people destroyed our 1 night in Paris with our old parents (priceless!!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123_athens_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARGAC, General Manager at Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I have recently taken over as the Manager of the Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel in Paris and I would like to reply to some of the comments by clients. We pay close attention to clients' remarks and are very concerned with improving the quality of the hotel.

As one Trip Advisor member mentioned, renovation work has been carried out in the hotel in the last few months in order to comply with new safety regulations, and standards have been greatly improved. I would like to apologise to any guests who were inconvenienced by this work. Decoration has also received attention, with new wall coverings and bedding. Our aim was to provide more comfort for our guests.

As a result, the hotel has been awarded four stars in the new goverment-approved classification system. This recognition is your guarantee of a good standard of safety and comfort and encourages us in our aim to satisfy our guests and to ensure that they will stay with us again and again. The Beau Manoir is ideally located for business or leisure, right in the heart of Paris. We assure you that in 2013 we will do all we can to make your stay with us a pleasant one.

With my best regards

Mr.ARGAC Zeki
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Crappy room and complete mess. We had to wait over two hours to check in while the staff was doing other things like answering the phone talking to eachother and running around. On top of everything they were arrogant and rud.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Estell12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Old dirty and much much overpriced. In no way 4 *. After 5 o'clock no sleep possible due to traffic noise. Unfriendly noisy service. No restaurant. Breakfeast poor. The old waitress gives the feeling: Why do you disturb my peace. Fighting and screaming from the cooking room is a dayly event.

Helpful?
Thank jellyfish949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Castiglione
Hotel de Castiglione
#1,224 of 1,810 in Paris
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Hotel Madeleine Plaza
#414 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
Hotel Waldorf Madeleine
#621 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Hotel Opera Marigny
#346 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel de Seze
Hotel de Seze
#57 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel

Address: 6 rue Arcade | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#426 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Amarante Beau Manoir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amarante Beau Manoir Paris
Hotel Amarante Beau Manoir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing