We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Ranked #251 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel on Expedia after reading the good reviews on trip advisor, it is a nice small hotel, near the Arc de Triomphe in a very nice neighbourhood. The room was small, clean, perfect and so quiet, a perfect place in a busy city.

Helpful?
Thank ericdekker65
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    326
    62
    10
    8
See reviews for
104
408
74
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a break in Paris and stayed in this hotel. The service was brilliant reception are really helpful. Even printed our boarding passes. Location is brilliant only a couple of minutes from arc de triomphe. Rooms are clean and comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for this wonderful comment. I'll share your kind words with our brilliant team. I am also very pleased to read that you appreciated the hotel.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind regards,
Lucas FELICI
Depuy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmö, Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I spent four nights in this hotel while in Paris for the marathon. We booked a "club" room, which was more expensive, but I'm still unsure how (or if) it was better than their usual rooms. The rooms are smaller than they appear in the images, but still nice. The bathroom was large.

The location is very good on a quiet street just a few minutes from L'arc de triomphe (on foot). The Air France airport shuttles and the subway are really close and there are plenty of restaurants in the area.

The staff was very attentive and polite. They arranged an extra early breakfast on race day which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Acacias Etoile.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.
Be sured, that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Acacias Etoile.

Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel is very near to Champs Elysees. Just 5 minutes walking. The hotel is not expensive in that area. Room is small but it is ok and very clean. Stuffs are friendly and helpful. The only problem is Wi-Fi is quite slow. But overall is a good hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakarin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Acacias Etoile.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.
Be sured, that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We took note about your problem with the wifi and we inform you that it has been resolved.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Acacias Etoile.

Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Small hotel, great location near Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysee. They rearranged things to get us in a room early after a long day/night flying. Nice (if small) room, good bed, good price. All kinds of things nearby. I would happily go back if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank branedamag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Acacias Etoile.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.
Be sured, that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Acacias Etoile.

Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is centrally located, just around the corner from the Arc de Triumph and the Champs Elysees, but as it is in a side road it is very quiet, as expected with Parisian hotels the rooms are quite small however, very clean and good bed linen. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast is 13 euros which offers a good continental breakfast, lots of cafe's are around where you can get an omelette and coffee which is slightly cheaper. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the patio at the rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmpassessments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas F, Directeur Adjoint at Acacias Etoile Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We were very happy to welcome you at the hotel Acacias Etoile.
Your valuable comments reflects the appreciation of your stay, and we thank you.

Be sured, that all your remarks hold our attention and they allow us to maintain the highest level of customer satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Acacias Etoile.

Sincerely.
Lucas FELICI
Deputy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

10 minutes walk to arc de t, the argentine station is 5 minutes walk away and the hotel has a couple of patisseries, restaurants and other French eateries such as butcherie. We stayed here in December just before Xmas and the price was great value. We had a room on the top floor. It was quiet, very clean, and quite basic but was all that was needed, the receptionist was very friendly. We didn't have breakfast as we ate out and tried the different bakeries in the area! We went to a lovely pizzeria just over the road one day which was very reasonably priced! We would not hesitate in staying here again as we LOVED this district of paris.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennielee1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
Royal Magda Etoile Hotel
#215 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#224 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#275 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Astrid
Hotel Astrid
#678 of 1,798 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Property: Acacias Etoile Hotel
Address: 11 rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#239 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#451 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Arc de Triomphe, the Acacias Etoile is a beautiful, quiet and well-kept 3-star hotel ideal for business trips or holiday travel. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. Via the Argentine or Arc de Triomphe metro station, direct access to all of Paris and the business district of La Défense in just minutes. Paying public car park nearby. Romms from 109 €... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing