We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Ranked #219 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Small hotel in a great location, and hotel staff very welcoming, nothing too much trouble. We had 2 good night's sleep and would definitely stay again. 5 minutes from the Arche de Triomphe and the top of the Champs Elysees.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
There are newer reviews for Acacias Etoile Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 914 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

I have been with my two friends at acasias etoile hotel in February 2012. We arrived to pairs from Sweden and started our trip morning onward.... But we forgot about our stay at Paris :( we thought, it will be possible to book in late night as well.

We almost spend our day to visit all the important places and started to think about our night stay!!! Later on I called to my friend in Paris and got hotel acasia etoile detail and contact them.

The receptionist is the nice person we ever have met in Paris (who can speak English well), and the night stay at there was very pleasant and peaceful this hotel. And important thing is it is Very convenient location -- on a quiet street, less than 5 min. walk to Metro.
In morning we had a flight back to Sweden and staff over there very helpful to organize the transportation arrangements.
Nevertheless, the typical European breakfast cost us more than 15 euro. Which I consider bit expensive over there but comparing to facility the hotel is recommend to travelers who would love to visit frequently to paris and see its beautiful nature.
Finally it is a peaceful place to stay during paris vist

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanjikumaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I've been to Acacias Etoile Hotel with my girlfriend in Sep. 2012.
The hospitality was really good, the staff was nice and helped us getting along in the city.
The location really depends on what you are looking for - It's located 3 minutes walk from Arc-de-Triumph and the beginning of the Champs Elise, However, If you're looking for more nightlife, this is not the place for you.
although it's really easy to get to anywhere in Paris from there.
We paid around 400 euro for 3 nights so in terms of value for money we couldn't ask for more.
general conclusion - totally recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Effie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Loved this hotel. Very convenient location -- on a quiet street, less than 5 min. walk to Metro. There are a few convenience stores very close by, where we bought fruit and bottled water. Great restaurants within walking distance. Staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful. Lobby was freshly painted. Elevator was tiny --needed to make several trips with our luggage --but was not a major inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very good hotel with perfect location in between Argentine & Charles de Gaulle Metro stations, line 1, which gives very fast access to all sightseeing or shops places.
The room was at 5th floor, very nice, pretty big (which is not the case in Paris), with good bathroom, nice TV, etc.
The only minus I met was breakfast. It costs 12 euro, but there is almost no choice, just bread, few slices of meat & cheese, yogurts, some fruits.
I would definitely stay once again in there!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oxa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Tiny room, even tinier elevator, but if can you accept that you will get a great value on this hotel.Our room had it's windows towards the yard - quiet.
Less than 5 min to metro. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B42L8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is a good hotel if you are looking for a central location in Paris close to many of the most notable city sites. The one down fall is that it is compact. My room was not uncomfortably small exactly but it was not particularly spacious. The hotel did also seem a little rundown although the rooms were well maintained and the bathrooms in very good condition. A good choice for the traveller who does not need a hotel to hang out in as they are too busy out enjoying Paris!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel La Villa des Ternes
#208 of 1,804 in Paris
326 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#216 of 1,804 in Paris
1,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Batignolles-Monceau
Fertel Etoile
Fertel Etoile
#726 of 1,804 in Paris
442 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#328 of 1,804 in Paris
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acacias Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acacias Etoile Hotel

Address: 11 rue des Acacias | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Business Hotel in Paris
#238 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#450 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $126 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Acacias Etoile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Arc de Triomphe, the Acacias Etoile is a beautiful, quiet and well-kept 3-star hotel ideal for business trips or holiday travel. Very lively area, close to many shops and restaurants. Via the Argentine or Arc de Triomphe metro station, direct access to all of Paris and the business district of La Défense in just minutes. Paying public car park nearby. Romms from 109 €... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Acacias Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacias Etoile Paris
Hotel Acacias Etoile

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing