We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Basile

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Basile
Ranked #665 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were small but newly refurbished with nice fittings for a three star hotel. Exceeded expectations. Location is good - under 5 min walk to Madeline subway station and a 30 min walk to the Louvre area. Decent sheets and towels. Staff are cordial enough though not too friendly. I guess that's normal for Paris!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dabsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for having shared your feedback with the community.

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    85
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
48
67
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

I liked everyting. There was a good breakfast. The most important thing is location. The hotel is situated on a good place. At the end there is a good, helpful and honest service. They are very welcome for everyone. Rooms are very comfortable and cosy. It was very pleased to stay at this hotel and I recommend this hotel for everyone who travels for business or for cite sights.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you for these kind words, and very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay with us!

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Last year came here with a view to enjoying the vacation with couple of friends. One of our friends suggested this place and we decided to stay here during our France trip. The location of the hotel is perfect.

From the outside it is quite difficult to judge the beauty of this place. They have a an excellent way of welcoming the guest.

The rooms were well decorated before we arrived and it looked really clean and fresh. The bed sheets and pillows were cleaned recently and looked nice and hygienic.

The food quality is nice but they can take care more about the food quality but it's good.

We all enjoyed a lot though the place is small but great place to stay with friends and enjoy.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnb96713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for having taken the time to share your experience with the community.

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I really enjoyed my short stay in this hotel. I was only in Paris for one night, and was happy to stumble on this place. I debated where to stay in the city, unsure of what the convenient place would be and ultimately decided on the Opera area. This hotel is nestled on a side street a 3 min walk away from the Opera, is a very good location to catch several different metro and RER lines as well as walking distance from the Place de la Concorde.

The hotel itself is very stylish. I arrived much earlier than the check in time of 2.00 pm but my room was ready so I got to go right up! I was really happy about that, especially after my long flight.

My room was clean, there was tea and coffee service in the room as well as a minibar and safe. Free wifi, which was a great perk and helped me organize my itinerary. The shower was really nice and the toiletries priovided by the hotel were very floral and Parisian (it reminded me of L'Occitane!). The guy at the desk was very helpful and answered all of my questions. They also stored my luggage for me so I could enjoy the day in Paris before I caught my flight home.

The breakfast looked nice, but was too expensive for my taste at 15 Euro - I'd rather have a coffee and croissant someplace else.

Also a tip - the Roissybus is just a few blocks away and was a short direct route to CDG for 10 Euro. I would recommend this option if you are not arriving/departing at rush hour ( I left on a Sunday afternoon - it was 30 min to the airport) as then I didn't have to deal with my bags on the metro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lesjorgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank for you sharing your feedback.
Early check-in is always something we do, for free, whenever possible. So I'm glad to read that you were able to check-in earlier than planned!

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taba, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hello, I liked hotel Basile with my family. Room was clean OK, with pretty furniture. I think manager told that the hotel was new, and I think it was. metro is everywhere, but hot, galerie lafayete was the best, suitccase in the plane was full of shopping...
I recommend, and I will come back in Paris soon

Room Tip: family rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mehdi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mehdi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the community, and greetings to our Egyptian friends!

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel which is in an excellent location.
However, I now feel sad that we weren't offered a free breakfast like reviewer Florenc G! This would have made a very positive difference to our stay as we found Paris and this location very expensive!

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be very quiet. I think they are all very small but some are 'less small'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthYorksguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear sir,

Thank you for having shared your experience with us.

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

When I arrived someone to check in, the person at the reception explained me everything. The room was really beautiful with the sky and the clouds, the breakfast was good, great choice of food and warm welcome of the waitress. I really recommend this hotel where people are friendly, extremely well located in the center of Paris for people who want to visit, and a perfect price for the quality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naouelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbgeraud, Directeur général at Hotel Basile, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Naouelle,

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again at hotel Basile!

Best regards,

Jean-Baptiste Geraud
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Caumartin Opera - Astotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
Hotel du Triangle d'Or
#330 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Relais Madeleine
Le Relais Madeleine
#408 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Maison Athenee
Maison Athenee
#110 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Volney Opera Hotel
Volney Opera Hotel
#499 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#226 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Basile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Basile

Property: Hotel Basile
Address: 23 rue Godot de Mauroy, 75009 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Basile 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Basile, boutique hotel, is located between "La Madeleine" and Opera Garnier, just few steps away from Paris main department stores. Fully refurbished, it offers 27 rooms with a relaxing and contemporary design. The Basile will perfectly accomodate business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Basile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing