We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and attentive staff”
Review of Hotel Le A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le A
Ranked #84 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location was good as it is a "stones throw" from Champs Elysees, yet it is private enough for a good nights rest. The staff was attentive, knowledgeable and very helpful and a wealth of information for where to eat and how to get to places; even how to take the metro (with the station being very close-by). The room is not luxurious but stylish and there is in room air-conditioning which can be controlled which is great for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor will have a view of the tip of the Eiffel Tower (just about)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yN0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 609 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

once more i needed a getaway to a spot that would embrace me, make me feel welcome and also grant me moments to luxuriate and reflect. Hotel Le A comes up trumps each time.

Although my stay was a tight weekend in July - i needed the break - and in hotel le A i found a team ready to welcome me back like an old friend - the best room with a great courtyard view and the usual 1st class room setting and service. Of course the added benefit of practising ym broken french makes for delightful chuckle over breakfast..

it remains my-go-to Hotel in Paris and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: ask for courtyard view- gives a different feel of the neighbourhood
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mazazaSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for faithfulness toward Hotel Le A.
It is always a great pleasure to welcome you in your Parisian home !
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We are so grateful to the embracing, helpful staff at Hotel Le A. They reduced all initial challenges for first time visitors to Paris, and ensured we had a full and fulfilling experience.

John and Jane Michel
Jenkintown, PA

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newleyPhiladelphiaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent and first visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our staff and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The Hotel is a small boutique hotel, not much in the way of luxury and the constraints of space are not unique in Paris to this hotel, but the location, whilst close to the Champs Elysee is "convenient" it is also almost on top of an African Nightclub, which means crowds of screaming and whistling people in the street ALL NIGHT LONG, cars beeping and honking like their horn is a "status symbol", police sirens trying to move them along, car doors opening and closing as passengers car-hop and jump continuously between vehicles...and that most irritating of all..the revving engines and loud awful music with windows all down allowing all within 4 blocks to to "appreciate" their god awful taste in music with volume on the max!
And...this finishes on a Monday morning at 0630 !
The bathroom completely flooded after my first shower, soaking the carpet and leaving an awful mouldy wet-dog smell for the next 2 days...
Breakfast was expensive, limited and uninteresting, with little or no service whatsoever.
The bed was indeed comfortable, but nothing could compensate for the extreme noise all night - and the windows ineffective ability to dampen such.
Until the neighbourhood quietens down, this one is a definite PASS.

Room Tip: Anywhere away from the street !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank EmaJayKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
Your are right about our very "convenient" location: we are in the heart of Paris, a lively and entertainment district with many shops, bars, restaurants and clubs.
We feel sorry if despite our quadruple glaze the noise from the street, which is completely out of our control have disturbed your sleep.
Regards
Managing Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

The location is extremely convenient, right near shops and centrally located between two metro stops. The staff were extremely welcoming each time we came in and recommended a great Italian restaurant for us as well as booked the reservation for us. The room was small but very clean and functional. Breakfast was extremely expensive especially for the lack of options. All and all wonderful experience, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Also we will do our best to improve our breakfast selection.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
The managing director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Hotel Le A is a boutique hotel (think Malmaison in the UK) in a fabulous location, three minutes from Champs-Elysees. Rooms are predictably small but smart and breakfast is low-choice but high-quality. But the place has too few staff doing real work and too many on reception.

I checked in at 3.05pm and was told my room would be 20 minutes, then five minutes. After a stand off (and spotting six people working at reception and bell-hop) I got in at 3.55pm.

A disaster? Of course not - but unnecessary hassle when I'm spending 260 Euros for one night.

A shrug of the shoulders and blaming other guests and "impossible housekeeping" is something the many managers should have managed before I arrived.

I shouldn't have to complain just to get in my room at 3pm!

Room Tip: The ones ending "2" have at least one, sometimes two, windows on to the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Propertyjourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our room and location.
We apologize if the room was not ready at your arrival, please contact us direclty for your further stay, I will personnaly take care of your booking.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel is located in a fantastic location but that's pretty much all I liked about it. Some of the staff were welcoming but can't say I felt the same for all. As some of the reviewers have also noted, a small flood was created everytime I showered so it was very uncomfortable. I thought a 4* hotel would vacuum the carpets daily but this wasn't the case...and my room was barely cleaned on the last day of my stay. Definitely will not stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Traveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#178 of 1,809 in Paris
326 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Rochester Champs-Elysees Hotel
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Adele & Jules
Hotel Adele & Jules
#66 of 1,809 in Paris
263 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Monna Lisa
Hotel Monna Lisa
#294 of 1,809 in Paris
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Address: 4 rue d Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#79 Business Hotel in Paris
#111 Family Hotel in Paris
#204 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $201 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing