We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le A
Nearby Hotels
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$345
$284
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$404
$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$249
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$566
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$283
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$232
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$282
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$1,780
$1,273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveler rating
394
167
38
17
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
167
38
17
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschamps elyseesjunior suitecar hornscomplimentary afternoon teagreat locationsmall boutique hotelmacaroonslovely boutiqueshort walkeiffel towerquiet side streetnice bathroomvisit parisrooms are smallmini barwonderful hotelaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 634 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Dear Hotel Le A team,

I am just dropping you a quick line to firstly wish a very Happy 2013 and to thank you very much for your hospitality during our stay in your lovely hotel.
Each one of you has been extremely helpful, starting from our pre arrival assistance with restaurants recommendations to our actual stay with advice on activities around Paris.
I would like to extend my regards and special thanks to Emma, Managing Director of Hotel Le A, for assisting us with the hairdresser and make up appointment and checking up on us :)
The Reception Team was nothing less than helpful, our room on the 6th floor was quiet and had a view to Eiffel Tower.
Overall it looked exactly as the pictures, great location as we were 3 minutes walking distance from Champs Elysees, Franklin Roosevelt blvd and Saint Honore street.
A note in our room wishing us "Merry Christmas" from the management was thoughtful and added a nice touch.

You are a lovely team and keep up your professionalism. We couldn't have stayed in a cozier hotel during our Christmas Holidays!

We would definitely recommend your hotel to our friends and family on their next visit in Paris.

Thanks,
S&Z

Room Tip: Higher rooms (6th floor) have view to Eiffel's Towers peak and its great at night
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Dear Traveler,
We wish you too a Wonderful and Happy New Year !
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us. It was our pleasure to pamper you !
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The room is spotless, large bathroom with everything working in order, great storage facility wich is very rare in Parisien hotel rooms. The staff is extremenly friendly and always ready to help, advice and accomodate.
Location is just superb and very convenient and although located right off the Champs, the rooms are very soundproof.
Shame there is no kettle in the room but the quality of the coffee in the hotel is very very good.Le A is my first choice when in Paris

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

It feels a bit churlish to knock this hotel because it is well located, comfortable and service was friendly and helpful. On the other hand both my partner and I felt short changed as this is not the uber hip, urban cool designer hotel we had expected. At least it may have been 5 yrs ago but wear and tear is taking its toll, particularly on the furniture, carpets and the acres of white walls which are starting to look tired and soiled. Time for a refurb to bring this back to its best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property.
We are pleased to inform you that from December 20th to January 20th, all carpets will be changed.
And we would also like to inform you that the hotel is being repainted every year.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

First of all great location , loved the bathroom big with shower like we are used to in New York
very comfortable beds and the decor is very nice , over all Hotel L'A have a very personal treat in a relax and cool environment , and very good service all the recommendations from the manager
Mis Emma were great ! she make us feel like home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzrrhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We were greeted by a very warm welcome at reception into a chic, beautifully smelling candle burning, ambient music in the background, boutique hotel. It was just what my husband and I wanted for our tenth wedding anniversary celebration weekend. Our room was small but very comfortable and quiet, the shower was a little temperamental but as the rest of the hotel and staff were so good it didn't matter. We had the Aphrodite cocktails in the bar which were delicious, breakfast in our room and afternoon tea, which made our stay even more enjoyable.The hotel is in a fantastic situation for exploring Paris, everything was so accessible. The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly, we had a fantastic trip and would definitely stay at Le A again.

Room Tip: It's a quiet discreet hotel so I would imagine all rooms are quiet, we were next to the lift but still didn't hear a thing.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosCam47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Dear Traveler,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your 10th wedding anniversary celebration.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews