We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arty and wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Le A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Le A
Ranked #86 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Arty and wonderful”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Small boutique hotel just off the Champs-Elysees which is ideally placed to visit the majority of tourist attractions. Staff were fantastic and couldn't do enough to help. Only gripe would be the shower which is not close enough to the bath in the Junior Suite otherwise the Hotel Le A would have got A+

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    153
    34
    17
    18
See reviews for
55
254
46
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small excellent art hotel,very good position (very close to Champs Élysées),very kind,friendly and helpfull staff,small rooms but very nice,modern and clean,..a very good and lovely choice for a couple!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gstasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Took a fancy to this hotel because I like small intimate hotels rather than faceless big ones. We had a suite of rooms, which was nice but in usual Paris standards, quite small. Sofa, chair, bed, nice bathroom, odd shower but hey, when in a foreign country you expect different. Te whole hotel has art everywhere and being an art lover, it was right up my street.......beautiful books which you can look at. Hotel is in a great location and walking distance to everywhere - which we duly did. The bed was comfy, hotel was clean and the staff were sooooo helpful, nothing too much trouble your needs were their command..........not the norm you expect from the French. Breakfast was very expensive, so we ate around the corner in a Patisserie with copious amounts of expresso on tap :0) Location and staff deffo made this stay a memorable one.........would recommend and would deffo use again.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a Junior suite otherwise you might find yourself i a broom cupboard as ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoLivall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed for one night in a junior suite, which when compared to most other hotels is a double bedroom. It had a sofa and table facing the bed, it doesn't compare to all the other suites I've stayed in during my travels. The bathroom was nice and big, and the shower was ok. They have a very small shower head which doesn't compare to the big tropical showers in other hotels. It lacks power to make you feel refreshed.

Bed was comfy and the hotel was really quite which is good. There's some wacky lights that change colour in the lift, more tacky than luxury.

You can't argue with location, it's an amazing spot to be if you want to explore town.

Breakfast was appalling. Although the room is arranged nicely the service was one young girl who looked like she was covering for someone. No attention paid. At 23euros it is no where near worth it. The scrambled eggs were dried up in a heating tray and when we asked for smoked salmon and scrambled eggs she informed us their 4* hotel doesn't have any salmon.

Upon check out I left my key on the front desk and it was taken by the security man. The reception then told me I hadn't given it back. After a few seconds I told her I put it in front of her 2mins ago and just walked off.

Hotel doesn't compare to other 4star hotels. It's a great location, clean and modern but lacks all those things that make a hotel 4stars.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingkelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We also take good about your comment on our buffet breakfast and we will do our best to improve it.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent boutique hotel. The personnel is very attentive and breakfast is delicious. The rooms are bigger than most European hotels. The views of the typical parisian rooftops from the room is like in the movies.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanoAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I loved the Hotel Le A! First, the location is great, just a couple of minutes walk from the Champs Elysées and the tube station. Le A is a really quiet hotel, nice atmosphere and design.
The staff are really polite and attentive. Rooms are good sized, very clean and with all amenities.
There are loads of hotels in Paris, and just an handful are good as this one!! Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I can't recommend this place enough. Very well appointed with complimentary tea and snacks at the lobby that has a library filled with art, design and photography books to browse through. The room is ultra modern and really sizeable. It's set in a great location. Service was impeccable. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purplebasquiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#25 of 1,798 in Paris
1,047 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#114 of 1,798 in Paris
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
Champs Elysees Plaza Hotel
#75 of 1,798 in Paris
630 reviews
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#60 of 1,798 in Paris
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Property: Hotel Le A
Address: 4 rue d Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#80 Business Hotel in Paris
#206 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#234 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing