We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small luxury hotel...”
Review of Hotel Le A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le A
Ranked #86 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Small excellent art hotel,very good position (very close to Champs Élysées),very kind,friendly and helpfull staff,small rooms but very nice,modern and clean,..a very good and lovely choice for a couple!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gstasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le A
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

Took a fancy to this hotel because I like small intimate hotels rather than faceless big ones. We had a suite of rooms, which was nice but in usual Paris standards, quite small. Sofa, chair, bed, nice bathroom, odd shower but hey, when in a foreign country you expect different. Te whole hotel has art everywhere and being an art lover, it was right up my street.......beautiful books which you can look at. Hotel is in a great location and walking distance to everywhere - which we duly did. The bed was comfy, hotel was clean and the staff were sooooo helpful, nothing too much trouble your needs were their command..........not the norm you expect from the French. Breakfast was very expensive, so we ate around the corner in a Patisserie with copious amounts of expresso on tap :0) Location and staff deffo made this stay a memorable one.........would recommend and would deffo use again.

Room Tip: Worth paying the extra for a Junior suite otherwise you might find yourself i a broom cupboard as ro...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoLivall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed for one night in a junior suite, which when compared to most other hotels is a double bedroom. It had a sofa and table facing the bed, it doesn't compare to all the other suites I've stayed in during my travels. The bathroom was nice and big, and the shower was ok. They have a very small shower head which doesn't compare to the big tropical showers in other hotels. It lacks power to make you feel refreshed.

Bed was comfy and the hotel was really quite which is good. There's some wacky lights that change colour in the lift, more tacky than luxury.

You can't argue with location, it's an amazing spot to be if you want to explore town.

Breakfast was appalling. Although the room is arranged nicely the service was one young girl who looked like she was covering for someone. No attention paid. At 23euros it is no where near worth it. The scrambled eggs were dried up in a heating tray and when we asked for smoked salmon and scrambled eggs she informed us their 4* hotel doesn't have any salmon.

Upon check out I left my key on the front desk and it was taken by the security man. The reception then told me I hadn't given it back. After a few seconds I told her I put it in front of her 2mins ago and just walked off.

Hotel doesn't compare to other 4star hotels. It's a great location, clean and modern but lacks all those things that make a hotel 4stars.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingkelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
We also take good about your comment on our buffet breakfast and we will do our best to improve it.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Excellent boutique hotel. The personnel is very attentive and breakfast is delicious. The rooms are bigger than most European hotels. The views of the typical parisian rooftops from the room is like in the movies.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nanoAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I loved the Hotel Le A! First, the location is great, just a couple of minutes walk from the Champs Elysées and the tube station. Le A is a really quiet hotel, nice atmosphere and design.
The staff are really polite and attentive. Rooms are good sized, very clean and with all amenities.
There are loads of hotels in Paris, and just an handful are good as this one!! Will stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nico-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ax1999, Directeur général at Hotel Le A, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I can't recommend this place enough. Very well appointed with complimentary tea and snacks at the lobby that has a library filled with art, design and photography books to browse through. The room is ultra modern and really sizeable. It's set in a great location. Service was impeccable. Well worth the price!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Purplebasquiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spent a night in Hotel Le A while on a business trip to Paris. The decor is very minimal [mainly white] - ideal for my tastes and the foyer includes a first rate library of artist related literature.

My room was very comfortable especially the bed although the room was quite small [OK for me as a lone traveller]. My room also faced the inner courtyard which was perfect for me as a light sleeper - no view [having said that what you could see was pleasantly kept and from memory included some artwork on the courtyard wall?], but much quieter in the evenings than streetside facing rooms are in Paris.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful - even ordering me a mototaxi for pickup later on in the day after my checkout/meetings. The staff all spoke very good English which was of great benefit to me as I have an embarrassingly small French vocabulary!

Location wise this hotel is ideal for all the main tourist sites being just off the Champs Elysees and very close to the Arc de Triomphe.

The only downside was the slightly high price as I have stayed in a similar quality/size boutique hotel one street away for 70 EURO less, with a larger room. Unfortunately my company will probably send me back there for the next trip due to the cheaper price so I am unlikley to see Hotel Le A again subject to room availability.

I didn't try the food or any mini-bar/extras.

Overall though - very good.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Dear Traveler,
We would like to thank you for having chosen Hotel Le A for your recent visit to Paris.
We highly appreciated your kind comments about our property and feel very happy that you really enjoyed your time with us.
Looking forward to your next visit,
Best regards,
Emma Charles
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Le 123 Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Bradford Elysees - Astotel
Champs-Elysees
Le Marianne Hotel
Le Marianne Hotel
#143 of 1,804 in Paris
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#38 of 1,804 in Paris
739 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Ekta
Hotel Ekta
#57 of 1,804 in Paris
448 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
Elysees Mermoz Hotel
#138 of 1,804 in Paris
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le A

Address: 4 Rue d'Artois | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#80 Business Hotel in Paris
#205 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#233 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $194 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le A 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the 8th arrondissement, interior designer Fédéric Mechiche master hands has created a “lieu de vie” in a 4 stars with subtle mix of sophistication and elegance. In the lobby, where a bookcase harbours many artistic books, you can admire a large wall tapestry by Fabrice Hyber. In all 26 rooms you will find a discreet luxury where the artist’s paintings will evoke singular and enigmatic symbols. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le a Hotel
Le a Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing