We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD location, poor breakfast buffet” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme
Ranked #1,093 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
177 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“GOOD location, poor breakfast buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Location is convenient, but service help seems more interested in socializing among themselves than keeping food on the buffet. Juice runs out as well as crepes and tortillas. Coffee okay and maybe the bread will be there. Would be a good deal if the buffet were serviced with some attention.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    264
    151
    66
    36
See reviews for
82
216
82
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We stayed there for one night in Monday 23rd of July and believe me that was enough! There's no family rooms so they are quite happy for 10 year olds to sleep in a room on their own. There is no drink making facilities in the rooms what so ever! Not even to have a cup of water. As there was 8 of us we was told not to go down all at once to eat breakfast as there's no room! When we tried to buy tea in the evening we was told to take the cups back as they only had the right amount for the morning. We also couldn't have milk in our tea as the cupboard was locked and they didn't have the keys to the fridge! There was building work going on which we wasn't told about, and not only was it filthy dirty in the whole hotel, the builders kept jumping in the lift in front of us, even with someone in a wheelchair and the builders kept eyeing up my 10 year old!!! It was absolutely disgusting. Don't ever stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsandmrsgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

LE QUILLIO
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Claustophobic in the on the top floor., Price of room very expensive as I had no view - overlooking the rear of the hotel - was not interesting at all, Breakfast needed more choices of meat. No eggs or fish!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SASKATCHEWANMETIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very nice modern clean room. Would have been perfect except for internet service. The WiFi provided is very slow and disconnects frequently.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
Level Contributor
466 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

I had a confirmed booking in this hotel, done 3 months before. They called me at 5 pm of the day of my arrival ( i was at ATH airport) , informing that they had cancelled it "by mistake", and that there were rooms available at another IBIS, 2 miles from them. They did not make a reservation at the other one, because I refused (of course) to give my Credit card data on the phone to an unknown person. I cannot believe that IBIS is falling so much ! See may review on the one (rue du chateau) where I arrived at 11 pm w/o a reservation confirmed !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Ibis Paris Maine Montparnasse 14eme
Hotel Miramar
#1,229 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Patio Brancion
Patio Brancion
#1,202 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Montparnasse
Ibis Styles Paris Maine Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme

Property: Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme
Address: 22 Avenue du Maine, 75015 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,093 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse hotel is located in the centre of Paris, close to the Latin Quarter and St Germain des Pres and close to the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles. The Gare Montparnasse is 100m and the airport 15 km from the hotel.The hotel has 45 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. A bar, snacks 24/24, public covered parking and public outdoor pay parking, located 100 m away, are at your disposal. There is a restaurant close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Tour Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Accor Paris Tour Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing