We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed... but friendly”
Review of Leonard de Vinci

Leonard de Vinci
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leonard de Vinci
Ranked #1,392 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed August 24, 2007

When we arrived at the hotel we found the entrance small and no decent facilities. The reception guy was friendly and told us where the main attractions were. The room itself was quite small and wasn't decorated, it looked crap!! The cupboard doors didn't shut properly, and the water in the shower wasn't hot all the time. The breakfast wasn't too good, there was a small choice of hot drinks and we were offered orange juice in addition, as for the food, they only offered croissants and some very hard bread! No hot food...no buffet!! Having said that, the location is quite ok, its a 5 mins walk from the metro station, and you can go almost anywhere with the metro. Overall, we didn't enjoy the stay at the hotel, this was the worst hotel we've ever stayed at, and we will never go back to this hotel!

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank kittyanddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Leonard de Vinci
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 89 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2007

i'll just note that im talking about the 22 rue des trois bornes location(near parmentier metro stop) as some of the reviews seem to talk about somewhere else!!
we are two young females,
we arrived by coach to the international coach station and from there very easily found our way to parmentier metro station at around 6am.from there we walked safely straight to the hotel,5mins walk.great bar right by metro stop.

the staff member was shocked by our v early arrival and we all laughed it off,he let us use a bathroom to wash up and change,offered us a drink,let us watch t.v. and leave our bags there until 2pm check in! he showed us things to do nearby on a map and even lent us the hotels own guidebook to use for our entire stay.we walked to the pere lachaise cemetary nearby which was beautiful in the autumn,and quite eerie!

the room was ready at 2:30 when we got back,we had a big window that opened wide onto a quiet residential street,lots of space, t.v, clean comfortable beds, wardrobe,desk, storage, phone, and a clean spacious bathroom.

there was a small lift but the spiral staircase was just as convenient to all rooms.
continental breakfasts were very fresh and plenty was offered.
in the lobby: leaflets, souvenirs, t.v, sofa,very friendly helpful knowledgable chatty staff, you can get coffee and drinks all day.

parmentier metro 5 mins walk,easy to get to all the sights on the metro, republique 10 mins walk,
safe area with shops cafes and bars.
would reccomend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelalot23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2007

I can't thank these reviews enough. Without reading them, I would not have know how far the hotel was from the Metro and the environment around the hotel. Most who rated this hotel is very accurate. You are indeed a good 10 minute walk to RER, Metro at La Defense and it literally is 7 stops to the Lourve and City Center, not bad at all!! The walk is NICE going thru the nice arch and business district skyscrapers. It was very convenient. Just remember last metro is at 12:30pm at night.

One thing to keep in mind, reception is closed from 12-2pm. Also, parking is closed at that time unless you have checked in. Parking is 9 Euros underground. Also, there are street parking outside if you are lucky like us. We found a space just outside.

Also, dont get lost on the freeways. We ended up paying toll (6-12 Euros each time) more and it hurts.

Rooms are small, but clean and modern and to the point. There is nothing more or less you need. Kitchenette area is clean and so are the utensils, etc. We were pleased.

Note, there is nooooo air conditioning but there is a heater. So, beware in the summer time!

Good Luck.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank indaheezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

My girlfriend and i went to Paris for our first time. We booked through Expedia.com for the airfare and hotel package. It was quite nicely priced. BEfore arriving I was concerned that we were outside of the city limits and didn't know anything about the neighborhood. When we arrived, it was a very nice area, seemed to be a rather new area, upscale, and felt quite safe late at night. The Metro wasn't far from us and was only one stop from L'arch de Triumphe. Since the metro system was so accessable and took us anyplace we wanted quickly, i would recommend this place as a good place to stay. The room was small, the bed not very cozy, hot water was very limited, and the front desk didn't follow through on 2 wake up calls, the second one being a wake up call so we could go to the airport on time. To sum it up: Location 4 of 5 stars; room completely average 2.5 stars, service has to get a 2 of 5 stars because of not getting the promised wake up calls (no alarm clock in the room); value- well we got a deal through expedia.com so i cannot say what their normal rates are. Hope this gives you a real enough perspective on it all! Cheers!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lotharhillpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

My boyfriend and I just went to Paris to celebrate the new year. We stayed at the citea leonard da vinci, and were quite happy with our choice. The most notable thing about the hotel was the location, being in a new residential and university area, and we felt quite safe walking back from the metro station late in the evening. The room was small, as to be expected, and the bed was not great, as to be expected. The major problem we had was that the hot water ran out quickly, and we had to take super quick showers and then wait for the water to warm up again. The pool was also under construction while we were there, which was somewhat of a bummer. On the whole, the hotel was a bit out of the way, but comfortable and friendly. There was also a fantastic patisserie across the street!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ctyburczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2007

We came in late and expected a friendly welcome. Obviously they did not care. We disturbed them. My wife said "is THAT an hotel?".
It seems the room had been refurbished in the 50's. Not clean.
Awfull experience. We will never come back.

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Dedsou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Stwentycthreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paris
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Des Vosges
Hotel Des Vosges
#1,237 of 1,804 in Paris
73 reviews
Canal Saint-Martin
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#807 of 1,804 in Paris
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#1,327 of 1,804 in Paris
115 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Picard
Hotel Picard
#1,536 of 1,804 in Paris
116 reviews
Hotel De La Comete
#1,100 of 1,804 in Paris
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonard de Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonard de Vinci

Address: 22 rue des 3 Bornes, 75011 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,392 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Leonard de Vinci 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Leonard de Vinci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonard De Vinci Paris
Leonard De Vinci Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing