We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel du College de France

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel du College de France
Ranked #187 of 1,810 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
louisiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

This was our seventh time staying at this wonderful truly French hotel. The owner and staff are responsive to your every need. The rooms are a great value as is the all you can eat breakfast. The street is quiet. Metro lines are close ,as is the Nortre Dame and other attractions. We stayed nine nights and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexander.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    324
    55
    16
    8
See reviews for
110
414
74
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

This is a great hotel in the Latin Quarter. It is as they say in a quiet side street off the main road of Saint Germaine and easy walking distance to everything.

The hotel reception staff are very helpful and friendly - particularly when I had to translate the news as the French decided to have a transport strike on the day we were leaving - very French!

You can have breakfast in the hotel but it is just as easy to walk outside and around the corner to a plethora of cafes. The open fresh market is also just around the block that trades at the end of the week. SO fresh, so much choice and great quality.

We were walking distance to main RER and Metro lines - so easy to get around. And if you are up for a walk to Notre Dame and surrounds this is all very doable.

Our room whilst a little small but typical of French hotels, had a great balcony and view, modern linen and finishings and very clean. The hotel is very well priced and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JenSydneyNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

Very happy about our 3 nights at this hotel. Excellent location and yet very quiet. Not the most trendy place in the world, but a very charming and pleseant place.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank oyvinfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

The hotel is in a great position, clean and quiet and the staff are friendly and helpful. Basically, you would struggle to find a better place to stay for these rates and the breakfast was very good value as well. Very impressed.

Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BlueskiesN16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

I read several good reviews on trip advisor and I certainly I confirm the rating. Without being enthusiastic because the rooms are small and the beds even smaller. 10 € for the breakfast are inappropriate given that you can have good breakfast at 7 € just outside the hotel. No coffee maker machine in the room. Nevertheless, the position is absolutely fine, the hotel is clean, people are friendly and the price is competitive.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

My husband and I had a very successful stay at this hotel. The room, while small by American standards, was big enough to accomodate us and our large suitcases, and still have room to move around. The location was quite good - easy walk to the Pantheon and Notre Dame, as well as the metro. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke English. Free wifi was a nice bonus, as was the elevator.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tapley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

This hotel was great. Staff were very helpful and very willing to help us get to know the area. The location was great, very central and great restaurants and nightlife near by. Although restaurants and clubs were close by the hotel is situated out of the busy area and thus quiet at night time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at while in Paris. If anyone is thinking of staying Montmarte, don't. We stayed in Montmarte as well and it was very noisy and the area was a bit ruff although it did have the best bakeries.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chantelle87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Le Jardin de Cluny
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#271 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 899 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Marignan
Hotel Marignan
#397 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#166 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel de Suez
Hotel de Suez
#377 of 1,810 in Paris
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,810 in Paris
4.5 of 5 stars 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du College de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du College de France

Property: Hotel du College de France
Address: 7 rue Thenard, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#178 Best Value Hotel in Paris
#311 Family Hotel in Paris
#331 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#436 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family hotel, run by Monsieur MARC , and Monsieur SADR, Chef Concierge here for 33 years, we will always be handsome with you and happy to provide the best service ! In a very quiet street, in the heart of the Quartier Latin, discover a charming hotel ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel du College de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du College De France Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing