We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”
Review of Coffee Anjapper

Coffee Anjapper
Reserve with
Coffee Anjapper is not available through our online partner for your requested time.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9,230 of 20,548 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: 10th Arr. - Entrepot
Reviewed March 7, 2017 via mobile

I have been many times to this restaurant and I would say that coffee Anjappar is providing authentic South Indian cuisines and recommended for people who would really love to try authentic Indian food.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank vijaib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 85 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2016

After spending in Netherlands for a long time during November/December 2016, I came to Paris on Dec 23rd. I visited this restaurant and had a fabulous authentic South Indian dinner. I ordered Chicken 65 as a starter, Chicken Jalfrezi as the main course and Kesari (Indian dessert) as the dessert. Truly amazing taste.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank venkat_ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016

We were amazed to see a street full of south indian food.! we found a bit difficult to choose between the choices. Anjappar was really good! we tried Plain dosai and mutton biriyani. Dosai was big and worthy! It was 6 euros but coming from norway, we found that economical. People were friendly and we had a nice little chat. Recommended!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank technotryst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

Went with a friend, both of us Asians, one a south east Indian, both left with 3 days of severe diarrhea. Food tasted fine, but not worth the sickness. Heard other people having the same and also people seeing cockroaches in the place. All in all, will not be going back. Lots of nice Indian places around 10ème. I can use less diarrhea and more smiling from the managers/waiters even in an Indian place in Paris.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank a11purpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Thali was great. Tastes authentic, unlike others so called "Indian" restaurants around, who are actually Pakistani.

This one is Indian and tastes very good.

A must try for people who are willing to try authentic Indian cuisine.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 602sanjayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Anjapper also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Coffee Anjapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing