We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Quaint cozy and friendly home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Muguet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Muguet
Ranked #177 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quaint cozy and friendly home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2010

A special thank you to Catherine and her staff for making our 8 night stay very comfortable and memorable. Our queen size bed and room was very clean and well appointed. I had trouble with the electrical outlets as my adapter did not fit so check your unit prior to departure. The daily breakfast offered in the breakfast room was a fabulous deal for 13 euros per person. The location of this hotel is fabulous and very close to the Metro, great cafes and restaurants and even the Eiffel Tower. Air conditioning was a god send during a few hot Paris days. The elevator or lift was key for heavy luggage. Appreciated the hotel internet but had to wait in line on several occasions as teens and young travellers spent alot of time on facebook. Perhaps this could be monitored somehow. A laundra mat is close by for long stay clients. Appreciated this non smoking hotel. Odd that food was not allowed in rooms. Some staff were better than others at helping with travel needs, restaurant recommendations and directions. The hotel recommended shuttle service to the airport was very convenient and efficient. Would definitely stay again and recommend to family and friends. Very good value. Book ahead as this is a popular hotel. Merci Catherine!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YVRproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Directeur général at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Dear YVRproud,

we are very pleases to read you felt like at home.

We hope to see you again sometime.

Best regards.

Charline Pelletier Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    762
    500
    72
    13
    11
See reviews for
291
547
79
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

We stayed three nights at this gem of a hotel near the Eiffel Tower in July and were very pleased with the quality of this property. Our room was larger than I expected and the air conditioner worked very well and quietly. We did not take advantage of the breakfast (additional cost) because there were many cafes close by. (Rue Cler is very near by.)
This is a classic old building property with clean rooms. I would difinitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ssparkyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2010

We stayed here for one night and thought it was a great little place. We had booked a room without a view (to save money) and were surprised when we looked out our room to see the Eiffel Tower.

The location is excellent, can't really be beat. The room is clean and new looking, but perhaps a bit small. In particular, the bathroom was very clean and new.

The breakfast seemed a bit expensive. However, when I asked our server if she could make us omlettes (in my poor French) she responded with a very enthusiastic "oui". This experience carried through our stay, as the service was always excellent.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notacamper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Muguet delivers nice rooms and bathrooms with pleasant, fresh, tasteful decor and thoughtful, useful touches in all the right places. We are world travelers with a broad spectrum of hotel experiences, including Swiss five-star hotels, and we would stay here at the Muguet again in a heartbeat. Every three star hotel in the world should be this pleasant!

Not all rooms have Eiffel views, but ours did -- a big treat. The bathroom with deep bathtub was fresh, well-organized and very pleasant. Rooms are roomier than at other Paris three-stars, and are well-appointed so that they don't seem cramped. We loved that the entire hotel was non-smoking. The air-conditioning kept things very comfortable, even in the muggy heat of summer. The beds were a delight to sleep in.

The Muguet's service staff can be a bit grumpy and snooty at times and the night staff is not well informed with appropriate dining recommendations, but otherwise this place is a total find. Fabulous!

Note that breakfast here is only so-so. For the price, you may wish to go elsewhere in the neighborhood for your morning coffee and croissant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACalGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We were three sisters and assorted adult children (mostly male). The reception we received when we arrived at the hotel was cool to put it kindly. There were no smiles, there was no warm welcome, and there was a lot of annoyance with questions we asked. Our sons range in age from 19 to 26 and there were 5 of them. Apparently, the hotel does not wish to have young, lively people staying with them. Wish we had known that before we booked.....instead, once we arrived we were told that it was a "quiet hotel" and made to feel that talking at normal decibel level was just too loud. Eventually, we felt that we were walking on eggshells and whispering was as loud as we should speak. We couldn't stay together in a room to talk because the people around us told us we were too loud. We couldn't sit in the lobby to talk because - you guessed it - too loud. How do 9 people talk quietly??? (honestly- no one was shouting, but we were not dead....because that would probably have been quiet enough for them....) We were on a family vacation and were not able to hang out together in the hotel as a family. Not that we wanted to have a party - just a few glasses of wine and sharing stories about our day. It was a huge disappointment to be treated as the 'ugly Americans' when we were paying for 4 rooms for two nights. We are used to being treated much better in most hotels (believe me, we are NOT demanding- we tend to be afraid to ask for anything....). As for the rooms - they were noisy (NOT from our noise since we had been silenced)- the first night I heard the people above me up all night stomping around. The rooms were tiny as well. They were acceptable for a European hotel. We had stayed in several other hotels in Italy and had never been treated as rudely. I believe the reception staff would have been much happier if we had stayed somewhere else - and so would we......it was a disappointment....so many more incidents to add to this but I think you get the picture....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NjMomandaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muguetmanager, Propriétaire at Hotel Muguet, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Dear Guests,

thank you to have taken time to add your comment.

We are sorry if you took our remarks so but it is of our duty that each of our customers are welcomed in a quiet and peaceful atmosphere.
Some guests complained to our staff that you made too much noise at a late hour of the evening, it was thus completely normal that our colleague asked you to speak less loud for the good of all.

We hope that you will understand our point of view.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards.

The Manager of Hotel Muguet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

I'm so glad I picked Hotel Muguet for our stay in Paris. Very charming, perfect location -- five minute walk to Les Invalides, two minutes to the touristy Rue Cler. Very quiet....barely any street traffic. Lovely room, comfy bed. The AC was much appreciated after a long day of taking in museums and so much walking. The staff was really the best -- professional and friendly.

It's not easy to choose a hotel by looking online -- I chose Hotel Muguet based on ratings from other travelers. So glad I did! My husband and I are looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MarieClaireetKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

Husband and I stayed here for 6-29-2010 to 7-1-2010 prior to heading off to Barcelona to go on a Mediterranean cruise. Our flight got in aorund 11am and we were at the hotel by noon. Despite being early, our room was ready. We had a large corner room and had a magnificent view of the Eiffel Tower. We were able to walk to to the Tower in about 10 minutes, and there are 2 metro stops near the hotel. It is within walking distance to Les Invalides and La Rue Cler is right around the corner, with wonderful cafes and boulangeries. Had fresh crepes or croissants every morning for breakfast on Rue Cler. The room was clean, and large for what I expected in Europe. Only thing was bed was a little hard for our liking, but you can´t please everyone in that department. Free WiFi was nice too. Quiet in the hotel and surrounding area. Would hope to stay here again if we make it back to Paris someday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Empereur
Hotel de l'Empereur
#239 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Motte Picquet
Hotel Motte Picquet
#120 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 952 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Relais Bosquet Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Cler Hotel
Cler Hotel
#60 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel du Champ de Mars
Hotel du Champ de Mars
#245 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#105 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Muguet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Muguet

Property: Hotel Muguet
Address: 11 rue Chevert | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Family Hotel in Paris
#166 Business Hotel in Paris
#192 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Muguet 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel Muguet takes its name from the French for lily-of-the-valley, a theme reflected in the hotel's yet refined decoration. Located between the Eiffel Tower and the Invalides, our hotel is very charming and parisian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Muguet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Muguet Hotel Paris
Hotel Muguet Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing